WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(628 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Susie

August 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation specialist across from check on desk

She was telling a gentleman about something happening across the street. I ask if I could listen. She told me no, I had to be invited or staying there. I told her I would as going to be staying there. She rudely told me I would then hear about it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Houston

August 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Location

Suite building is located on the beach with short walk over the boardwalk - no chairs or umbrellas are available for rent though

Yes, I recommend this property.

JackieO

August 12, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Getaway

A great place to stay with family and relax. Five minutes to the beach that you can drive on. The view from the balcony overlooking the marsh is very nice in the morning with coffee. Bldg. 17.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brittany

August 5, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family experience!

The beach access and view made this stay alone. My family of six had plenty of activities to do on property as well as great access to island amenities. Natasha greeted us when we arrived and was super friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lank

July 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Always a good experience

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Seaside Resort on several occasions. This time was for a little getaway for my birthday. Myself and my guest enjoyed the whole weekend. The only issue we had was when we tried to use our key card to access the pool area. It didn't work. One of the employees let us in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Da beach lover

July 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great vacation

Been going here with family for years! Love it and only gets better!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Glenda

July 23, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and friendly

Always willing to serve you. Enjoyed playing mini golf and the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.

pjcountry

July 18, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay but not convenient

There is maintenance to be done on the outside. Balconies are not comfortable to sit out on with no fan to move the air and disperse the mosquitos. If you don't mind driving to the pool and the beach, it is a comfortable roomy place to relax.

Rynmel

July 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful hotel on the beach

The signature building is the perfect place to stay if you want to be on the beach, if you like all the comforts of home, and a place to relax and have a good time. I definitely recommend staying here!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ashy

June 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Last stay at this resort

Rooms need to be updated with fresh paint and furniture and the bathroom shower was rusted and had dirty grout also the water pressure was extremely low. For the size of the property the company only had a few carts so when it came time to checkout I had to hand carry all my luggage/extras to the car which is unacceptable!

No, I do not recommend this property.