Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(608 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

B Hill

June 3, 2021

Awesome rooms and pools

Very comfortable to stay here. Love the beach Access. The pool is our favorite. Kids loved smoothies and play areas. Very family friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ruth

June 2, 2021

Loved it!

The rooms were spacious and clean. We loved the view from the balcony and the swimming pool. Quiet and clean. We have already recommended this resort to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lockenest

May 26, 2021

The signature room is beautiful

My second time staying on the resort. The signature villa is just perfect for a relaxing stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

awheeler

May 31, 2021

Poor customer service

Our room was dirty and wreaked of smoke, The front desk staff gave someone else a key to our room and they walked in while we were unpacking. Also the hotel advertises ocean front views from all rooms, but our only view was the blue roof of the building that houses the pool equipment.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Traci

May 27, 2021

Beautiful room and view

Our room was exactly as pictured. It was beautiful and very comfortable. We enjoyed everything about it. The miniature golf was fun, the beach experience seemed much more private- which we loved, and the beds were extremely comfortable. We would definitely recommend this stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Veronica

May 23, 2021

Great hotel! Comfortable bed and excellent service.

Excellent place in Galveston! The beach by the hotel is great. The rooms were clean and spacious. Had an amazing time!

Yes, I recommend this property.

NA. NA.

May 12, 2021

EASY BEACH access

Easy beach access Friendly helpful staff Rooms were clean Security Guard on property. Great views

Yes, I recommend this property.

HpHp

May 17, 2021

Great Service and accomodations

It was great villa with best beach view location. The staff service was friendly and great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Steph B

May 10, 2021

Beautiful property and beautiful rooms.

It is a beautiful property and the room was perfect for our needs. My biggest problem with this location was the amenities. When I reserved this hotel for my vacation, I was looking forward to using all of the amenities that were advertised on the website. The infinity pool and private beach area were beautiful and we were looking forward to spending most of our time there. When when we checked in, however, we were told that we were not allowed to use any of the signature amenities, (the nice pool, swim up bar, hot tub, private beach area). I looked everywhere on the site and there was absolutely no indication that that was a private part of the hotel, if there had been I would have booked that side of the hotel. We were told there was a Mother’s Day event that we could attend that would be all day at the signature pool and that there would be food and activities to enjoy there that day. When we got to the beach pool, the very rude bartender told us we weren’t allowed to be there and that we had to go across the street to get a lanyard to be able to attend the Mother’s Day event and that we could only be over there for a few hours. We tried the pool on “our side of the resort” and there were so many bugs that we couldn’t even enjoy our time there and had to leave. When we got to the Mother’s Day event, everyone there treated us like we didn’t belong, and were acting like we were taking something from them. Despite all of that we still had fun in the time we were allowed to be in the “signature area”. The location is beautiful, the suite we had was beautiful and comfortable. The signature series pool was fantastic, despite the employees in that area. I would absolutely stay here again, if I booked a signature room. I hate leaving bad reviews but since there isn’t anything in booking site that says that you will be excluded from everything appealing unless you reserve a signature room, I wanted others to be aware of this before they book their stay expecting to use ALL of the advertised amenities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SSmith

May 19, 2021

Good time

Beautiful views from the Signature Suite rooms. The infinity pool is very nice. Right on the beach.

Yes, I recommend this property.