Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(608 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Captain MV

May 19, 2019

Excellent Service / Comfortable Beds

Enjoyed the Resort very much. Had 2 of my Grandsons with me during this visit, which was a lot of fun and had so much activities for them which allowed down time for adults. Beautiful grounds and open area for the boys to run around. Only 2 complaints I had was the pool gate seemed like it was falling off, it was hanging there but very loose. Second was the master shower stall. There was a lot of black mold build up on the shower door at the bottom inside water catch looked as If it hadn't been touched in months maybe longer. Also the shower head seemed as if it was clogged. Very light and scattered shower spray. Need to replace or descale. The floor in the master bath seemed as if it was cut and was coming up. Overall we had an Amazing time and R

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jake

May 13, 2019

Never staying here again.

The entire experience at this property was so bad that once I've stayed at all my currently booked hotels I'm not going to be staying at an IHG property again. I've been a top level member for almost 10 years.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Elgg21

May 11, 2019

Lovely room

My room was lovely. Two bedroom villa is the way to go. Activity center and mini golf were fun. This is not a traditional hotel with free housekeeping services. There was a hard sales pitch at check in. The lounge is not really a lounge but a snack bar with a couple of drink choices. Definitely more of a family establishment.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Texas_DadofBoth

Great place after the sales pitch

This is an incredible complex in Galveston. The available beach is away from the crowds and easily accessible across the street from the complex. Our room was a two bedroom, two bathroom suite and accommodated my family of four plus my parents with no issue. The room was very nice and ROOMY. We stay in Galveston regularly and these were some of the best condos we have found to date. The IHG Holiday Inn staff is GREAT! You should note: after you check into the hotel, the "resort staff" will give you a sales pitch about becoming a member of the vacation club. They offer free tickets to local attractions for "only 90 minutes" of your time the following day. The problem with this is if you just want to stay and have a nice time with your family then it will cost you a $30 fee to skip the hard sale situation. The resort staff WILL NOT TAKE NO for an answer, so just agree with them and get out as soon as you can. Remember, They have your phone number so they will call you, relentlessly, but you can just block the number after the first call. DO NOT let those people ruin your trip. Just pay the $30, get your parking pass and enjoy this incredible property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Buntuk

May 4, 2019

Awesome

Very clean hotel, soft beds and knowledgeable staff❤️

Yes, I recommend this property.

ejc4

April 28, 2019

Wonderful stay!

The property is very well-maintained and seems to have all the amenities you would expect at a resort-level location. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and super comfortable. We really enjoyed the balcony! Would definitely visit again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stewart

April 28, 2019

GOAT

Great place to stay ! Excellent Awesome service ! Awesome Views!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rabbit88

April 21, 2019

Clean room

I love the spaciousness of the room, the cleanness and when I did call for toiletries they brought it at a sufficient time, I love the wide open area and the view of the water.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tina

April 28, 2019

Great room, everything else needs work.

The presidential room was just AMAZING. The "bay view" was great, even though when I booked online, it stated "beach view", either way, the view was beautiful. Also, when I booked my reservation and called ahead of time to pay the reservation in advance (spoke with 3 different representatives), and I was not informed of any additional fees or deposits. Once I checked in, the receptionist requested an additional $150 deposit. I allowed my child to have a sleep over in the living room, and once I found the bed sheets for the pull out couch, there were huge yellow/brown stains on the fitted sheet. Luckily I brought an extra comforter, so it wasn't a bid deal for us, but was reported during check out. Just FYI: the gym does not face the beach, nor does their pool. Those pictures are from the hotel directly in front of the resort. The resort is on the other side of the road, so you will have to walk, if not park your car, on the other side where the strand is.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alyssa14

April 28, 2019

Not the resort I had hoped for

Based off the pictures and reviews when booking I expected much better. We couldn't sleep for the amount of noise off the ac unit right outside our bedroom wall. The repair man had been working on it but it was extremely loud. There was so much repair work going on that it made it difficult to drive around to get to your condo. I get they have to upgrade but the equipment was in the street. You also don't have access to the pool in the picture unless in a certain room typer. I didn't know this until we arrived. The pool we did have access to just wasn't a resort type pool. Also I was charged for something that had already been paid in advance. I also made sure when checking in. Definitely not worth the amount I spent. Much nicer condos that are beach side for that price.

No, I do not recommend this property.