The winter storm that passed through Texas left significant impacts to a number of guest villas at this resort. As a result, this resort’s availability has been drastically reduced and new bookings may be temporarily unavailable. This limited availability will remain in place while our team works to fully restore the villas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(559 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Nicolas

February 1, 2021

Great stay if you are in Signature Suites

We came to this hotel to have a good time in family. At our arrival, the lady at the check-in proposed some options to us for the visits in Galveston area and a special experience with a 2 hour tour the day after. Even if I declined they were very insistent to bring me this experience. Our 2 first nights in the regular area (Building 14) were awful. We were never able to sleep because of the permanent trouble made by our neighbors above us. Even if we called the front desk and the security many times nothing changed. For the 3rd day of our stay, we were thinking to leave the hotel because of the awful sleep conditions, we were proposed by the manager to get a room in the Signature area. Then started our 2nd experience which was amazing with an outstanding apartment, the proximity to the beach and a great swimming pool. Therefore we had a great second half stay and I definitely recommend the Signature area.

Lizzy

February 7, 2021

Great location. Comfortable bed

I had stayed at this resort twice. The first time we stayed across the street from the beach, accommodations were very basic. Building was a bit run down, older than the beachfront one and cheaper to stay per night. The 2nd time we stayed at the Signature 2 bedroom condo and it was totally different. Great view of the sea from our balcony and from one of the 2 bedrooms, very spacious and well equipped over all. We would not mind going back again since it's only a hour and half drive from Houston. Great value for the money with the New Year's sale rate.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Denise

February 6, 2021

Blew us away!

Everything was perfect and exceeded our expectations!

Yes, I recommend this property.

skowal

February 5, 2021

Wonderful experience

We had a wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Vacation Club Galveston Seaside. One negative, they did not welcome me as a platinum spire elite and they did not give any incentives or welcome reward points. The room was beautiful and clean. Another small hiccup was check in. We were told to text a number using their protocol and someone would text back saying when we could check in. No one ever did, so I just went up to check in. If you have this as a safety protocol due to covid make sure someone is monitoring the system.

Yes, I recommend this property.

CKfromKC

February 4, 2021

Nice Getaway Location

We enjoyed the location of this vacation club property. We didn't appreciate the attempts to get us to attend sale promotions but after the second request, we were left to enjoy our getaway on our own.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bruna

January 31, 2021

Comfortable bed

The front desk as so rude and not professional at all

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melissa 63

January 31, 2021

Great stay

During the pandemic this was a wonderful place to have fun and social distance. Would be great during normal conditions as well. Easy access to the beach. Lots of amenities for all. My granddaughter loved the putt putt golf. The arcade too. The icecream parlor was nice for your sweet tooth. We were able to relax. It was a great stay. I rarely give a property all 10s.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jack

January 24, 2021

A great island retreat!

We stayed for just one night, but wished we could have stayed longer. I highly recommend the signature rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GymnasticsBiz

January 17, 2021

Decent stay

Pro's -Clean room -Lots of activities -Close enough to the ocean for some -Housekeeping is prompt on delivering new shower curtain which we installed, towels, etc -Staff is courteous, friendly and helpful -beds are comfy -Good water pressure -Nice security which patrols frequently and they always have a smile for you -I have yet to get a super pushy sales person for the timeshare thing at any of the Galveston IHG hotels(Yes they have lots of options so keep an open mind). They are salesmen/women but the tours are not horrible and in fact can be very informative if you know how to ask the right questions. We are not members of the points plan but we know how to say no thank you in a few languages and have seen some beautiful rooms that we later stayed at as regular rewards members. This property is was actually part of a tour we took 2 years ago and now we know the lay of the land and how/where to get the best rooms. As this was mainly a business trip we opted for the smaller Villa instead of the Signature Villa, which are truly oceanview/beachside. Depending on how crazy the COVID stuff stays we might opt for the Signature Villa next time. Cons -Small pots to boil water -jacuzzi did not work -No instruction in the master bath on how to turn on shower head, its very strange. You have to pull down on a circular ring under the tub spout where the water comes out. -oceanview was minimal..see photo -no blackout curtains so bright mornings after late nights at a competition -master bedroom door was warped, left a 2 in gap at the top -Mini golf holes need to be leveled to allow the ball to go in -No elevator in our building -Super small single 'non-claustrophobics allowed' kitchens - closets need more hangers -put the wrong size shower curtain in the master bath -paint needs a good scraping due to excessive layers built up -Couch was very stiff to sit on, felt more like sitting on a board than a cushion -Sleeps six but table only seats 4, so other members will have to use bar stools. Made family meals interesting -Need a larger cookie sheet for say toasting garlic bread for the whole family -water heater is good for about 1 shower and 1 bath -the dishwasher is crazy loud, can be heard from the patio opposite the room, through the closed doors and in high wind, but worked for me as I like white noise and my kids can literally sleep through a hurricane banging away on a metal roof with branches and pecans raining down.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Emmi

January 4, 2021

Perfect Place to Melt Stress Away

I don’t even know where to begin. This place is absolute perfection. We stayed in a signature villa, beachfront. After a very stressful three months I needed the perfect place to relax. This was definitely it. The two bedroom villa had every single amenity we could ever need or want. It was beautifully decorated, comfortable and clean. Just gorgeous!! The balcony was huge. We could spread out, relax and listen to the ocean. We will definitely be back. Best place I have stayed in Galveston yet.

Yes, I recommend this property.