Due to winter storm damage, there is construction and restoration work taking place in some areas of the resort. Please be aware of potential dirt, noise and/or accessibility issues. Additionally, due to significant damage, villa availability has been reduced while we work on these restorations.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(608 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mrs. D

May 10, 2021

Clean accommodations

This is a beautiful property. My entire family feel in love. We have already scheduled another stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John

May 9, 2021

Amazing Rooms and Great service

The Hotel staff knows how to treat their guest. My family and I had a great time at this amazing hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chacha

May 9, 2021

We had a great time

We Went for Mother’s Day and had a truly great time we will be returning in the future and we will be staying in this exact same resort thank you so much for a lovely time and thank you so much for all the good memories

Yes, I recommend this property.

Neenee

May 7, 2021

Comfortable beds great service

the room has a nice setup and very spacious,really comfortable beds loved the jacuzzi tub an double bathrooms as well as the 2 kitchens.patio was nice size but it didn't have a bach view like it said online..the room itself needed wiping down it was food stains on the refrigerator an all over the cabinets it was hair inside refrigerator the furniture smelled an was dirty

Yes, I recommend this property.

Underwhelmed in Galveston

May 9, 2021

Staff attitude and condition of exterior lacking

The staff is rather rude. I had a pleasant experience checking in but it was downhill after that. The condition of the parking garage and elevator was poor. Trash was frequently piled up outside guest rooms. Elevators were extremely dirty and drips around parking garage out of a moldy area where the pool overflows.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Katie32TX

May 9, 2021

Home Away from Home

We travel to the IHG Club Seaside resort twice a year. They have exceptional accommodations, over the years we've seen maintenance dwindle but recently they have stepped up their game. The suite was perfect. We did have a minor issue with the sink and air conditioning but maintenance fixed it immediately. I love the spacious lay out, decor and view. The only recommendation I would give would to be to add some fuzzy warm blankets. We always end up buying blankets while we are there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jaxx

April 29, 2021

Great Hotel

Outstanding and beautiful! It was just what our daughter and grandchildren needed. Being in the military and the challenges they are facing with an upcoming move, they needed some time to relax and take their minds off of everything. Thank you for a wonderful stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rich1962

May 4, 2021

Enjoy the coast!

Awesome views, huge units, fantastic pool and spa and all right on the beach!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anderson435

April 25, 2021

IHG Resort Galveston

My experience at this resort was a little above average. It could have been better.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bryan11

April 30, 2021

Nice Room and Bathroom

Bathroom was really nice, and the rooms were very spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.