WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(642 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mbh11

May 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Villa experience

As noted previously Bathroom need a closed door shower Bedroom/bath door disrepair Club va cations woman was pushy. Plus called 2x During our stay. Rude. Unacceptable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sarah26

May 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing vacation

I stayed at the front beach villas which were amazing with a beautiful view. The rooms were very clean and very well taken care of. The only issue I had in my entire stay was the lines I would have to be in while visiting the front desk. The wait to check in and out were way to long and hectic.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Godwin3

May 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Don't stay here

Rooms were clean, but many other problems! No wifi in rooms. No elevator so you have to walk up many stairs to get to your room. Staff made us feel very unwelcomed. They try to force timeshare on you as soon as you check in. All of the things shown on their website are not available/offered. It is all in a hotel across the highway for "signature" guests and no one else. Just go somewhere else.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ks2018

May 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not a good visit for my first time

When I checked in, I was made to feel very uncomfortable and almost felt made fun of. (Too much to type). The room had a slight smell to it, nothing to bad but it was Noticeable . There were minor things we noticed that were messed up, and for the price we paid, didn’t expect to see that. Something was wrong with the air, every time it turned on it made a noise that contimued the whole time of our stay, which became annoying. The bed was comfy, the view was awesome. Lots of pilllows. Not enough towels. Rooms were all big- upon checkout there was misleading information that led to me having to pay more money, after being told 2 times I was paid. Staff needs to be more knowledgeable. We were never given information ofnlist of activities the resort has. The pool was nice. The lady that worked the bar area was really nice.

Kay23

April 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Felt Pampered

Lovely accommodations with great view and double showers for two. Comfy beds and beautiful rooms. There is a full kitchen with everything you could possibly need so pick up groceries on your way in because restaurants are up to 19 miles away and the onsite "Grill" is small with a very limited menu.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HoustonTraveler

April 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great getaway for the weekend

The rooms were very clean and we used the kitchen to cook breakfast and dinner. There was enough plates and silverware for a family of 6.

Paul453

April 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable bed and great service

Nice loved the pool and all to do there. Thanks Paul

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kpminnie

April 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation

We had a great time spending my granddaughters birthday at your hotel! Would definitely stay here again

Yes, I recommend this property.

Willawonka

April 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful beach view and luxurious accomodations

The facility sits directly on the beach and the view is amazing. The room is beautiful with very high end bedding and kitchen accomodations. Especially liked the cuisinart/espresso maker . The infinity pool with hot tub was a big hit with the whole family. We can’t wait to go back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rlpettifield

April 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful, Comfortable Beds, Peaceful

You can bring the kids and play a round of put put golf, play on the beach, relax by the pool or sauna, play volleyball, bbq, shuffle board, or just get away with the spouse or friend for the weekend. This place is unlimited. It has a beautiful view from the rooms. The beds are very comfortable. The 2 Bedrooms are spacious and with walk in showers, master has a garden tub. Kitchen come fully stocked with anything you need to cook with, just bring the food! A beautiful granite island bar for dining at. Living is equipped with a tv blue ray player and a Xbox for gamers or kids. A home away from home to enjoy and relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.