WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(641 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

April 6, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston Holiday Inn Beach Resort

Everything was great. The beds were so comfortable and the beach access was good. The infinity pool, that was heated was a plus for us with small children. I would definitely go back and hopefully get to stay longer.

Yes, I recommend this property.

WIPharmGirl

March 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not for teenagers!

We stayed here one night as part of a “Tour of Texas” spring break trip with 3 teenagers in tow. Check in was very slow. There are two desks in the check in area, one on the left and one on the right. Not sure what the difference was, but the one on the left where most parties were checking in was understaffed, while the one on the right had no parties checking in but had 3 staff members behind the desk doing nothing. They made no effort to help the understaffed side with assisting guests trying to check in. Much to our surprise, we were told there was no WIFI in the rooms, only in the activities hall. This is NOT what they advertise on their website. I would’ve never booked a hotel room with 3 teenagers along that had no WIFI. The pictures on their website are misleading. The website makes it look like they are just steps off the gulf via a wooden foot bridge, however that picture is from a different Holiday Inn building across the street (actually, a busy 4 lane highway) that we could not access (I guess you have to be extra special to stay there). We were told that in order to access the beach, we had to use the very limited public parking on the other side of this busy road ... say what? Our room was also much smaller than the photos made it look, and you have to lug your luggage up several flights of stairs as there are no elevators. This resort is not really near anything, so you have to drive 20 minutes into town if you want to dine out or shop. Just what we wanted to do after driving to Texas from Wisconsin! This is obviously a quiet, slow-paced place for snow birds and/or retired folks who want to come and stay for a few weeks or months and be far away from the busy Galveston strip. I would not recommend this place if you are coming here with teenagers or hope to be close to the shops, restaurants, or the beach.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Ejenk

March 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Last minute vacation

We had family stay here previously, and highly recommended staying here. We were blown away with the cleanliness, and beauty of the room. Everything we needed was right there! We had 2 families in our room with more than enough space for everyone. We will be back!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Full Moon

March 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not impressed

Room cleanliness could be improved. Carpet should probably be washed to get rid of the musty order.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Not satisfied

March 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No WiFi in rooms, reservations were wrong upon arrival

There was no WiFi in the rooms, my reservations were wrong when I checked in, the pool was nasty and the hotel is in the middle of nowhere!!! I will not be staying here again!

No, I do not recommend this property.

mark1480

March 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Got what I paid for

Wasted my points on this place. I used my points for the 3 nights I stayed at this "resort" during spring break so I didn't pay anything hence I got what I paid for. I got a room on the fourth floor with no elevator. We are old man. I believe I made the reservations in plenty of time to give me something a little better than the room I got. It stunk like wet carpet. Hole in the bedroom floor. Bathroom sink was broken. Towel hanger was broken off the wall when I walked in. The ceiling cover leading to the attic on the balcony was missing. I stood up on the table and found it on the inside of the attic so I covered it myself. Window in the kitchen did not work correctly. I don't know, but I have stayed in "resorts" and have never been given a room as bad as this. Building 1 room 10. I should have used my points on a regular hotel I would have gotten more nights out of it. My bad.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Yaz557

March 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Seaside

Hotel was very nice and very close to beach. Only downside is there are no curtains so light peeped in super early and I was beyond tired. Need curtain to block out sunlight!

Yes, I recommend this property.

WOP77

March 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice for Families

The room was spacious and clean. Perfect property for a family. Was disappointed that the timeshare desk continued calling and leaving messages, and then when I was there to answer the phone, "not interested" wasn't good enough. The lady then became very hateful and rude. Bedding needs to be replaced. The air conditioner outside our window was very loud. Other than that, place was well stocked for 4 of us. Our smoke detector battery went out and alarm was beeping, maintenance was quick to respond.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike

March 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful property and service

From the beautiful views to the elegant yet comfortable living accommodations, the resort was beyond our expectations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beth

March 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing Getaway

The rooms were beautiful and the views were amazing. If you are looking for a quiet, family friendly place, this is for you!

Yes, I recommend this property.