WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(642 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Coco4

July 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect for a family with small children

We stayed at the Galveston Seaside Resort with our daughter's family (son-in-law and 2 young grandsons). It was a perfect set-up for us. Very clean, up to date amenities, easy access to beach and a perfect pool for our group. The resort is located about 20 minutes outside of the main Galveston Island area where restaurants and shops are located; however, this was great for us. We preferred the more quiet, secluded location of this resort over the crowded, loud areas. We didn't mind the drive "in-town" each evening for dinner - actually preferred it. Pictures on the website are very accurate of the 2-bedroom Villa. We were pleased.

Yes, I recommend this property.

familyties

July 13, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful but incomplete

Beautiful and spacious rooms. Great view of the gulf and beach. Reserved 5 rooms for our party of 18 and several rooms had items that did not work properly. Staff was prompt to give the items attention. Having read similar issues on previous reviews you would think all of the units would have been inspected and repaired by now. Very disappointed with the check-in process; we were 2 hours late getting into our rooms due to cleaning staff being behind. No shower or hose to wash off sand before getting into the pool. Swim up bar not up and running.

No, I do not recommend this property.

sunshine217

July 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not family friendly - Inhospitable

Thankfully, our stay here was short because any longer and we would have found a different hotel. We definitely did not get our money's worth from our stay. The room was gorgeous and the highlight of our stay. However, the service and other guests were atrocious. We were harassed by other guests and security. We were very happy to leave.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Pmcneff

July 14, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice resort but needs leadership

The resort was nice room was clean and beach access was awesome. With that said, staff was less than helpful and was not happy with our accommodations. First our room was not ready at 3:30 and was told I would be called by 5pm. 5:45 I returned because I had not been called. The person was on the phone and gave me a key and I was on my way. Unprofessional but I had my key The room was very nice. However our view was partial beach and partial acid room for the pool. Sigh. We paid a lot of money and we're gold status. I expected a nicer room Then I discover we have a handicap room. We had a shower with a half curtain and no door so we had water all over the bathroom each time we showered. The staff needs work on greeting members and assigning rooms

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michelle

July 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful room

Pool in the Villa side should be open 24 hours. We paid a premium price to be in the signature villa, so with that should have come 24 hour access to all activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mylady

June 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

space and cleanliness

need more space if were to stay longer to put groceries bought. Need outdoor shower for beach resort with a pool that says shower before entering to avoid all the sand in the pool. Otherwise great location with beach access right out our door, large comfortable rooms.

Yes, I recommend this property.

wheresdon

June 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property, poor service

We stayed in a villa across the road. We had forgotten our eyeglasses and had a friend overnight them to us. I announced several times we were expecting a package and called the front desk again the day it was to arrive. We received a confirmation that the USPS delivered the package. The desk did not have it. We went to the post office on the other side of the island the next morning and they told us it was delivered to a mailbox on the property. We called the desk at Seaside, they checked and indeed it was there. They stated, "Oh, that was the problem." AS if they don't check this mailbox on a regular basis. Very disappointed with the service at the desk. The property was amazing but it seemed like staying in the Villas we were insulated and on our own. Not like a typical Holiday Inn stay where service was never an issue. We had fun but just disappointed in the service. I have traveled for business many years and this is by far my worst experience. Unfortunate as it is a beautiful property on a gorgeous part of the island.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Angel eyes

June 30, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

When we arrived we were under the impression that we would be staying on the older side of the resort, but to our pleasant surprise we were told we would be staying on the brand new side of the resort. It was a beautiful room, the pool was extremely nice and clean. Everything was more than what we expected.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grammy

June 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Galveston Getaway

Resort Signature Villas are beautiful and very comfortable. This particular one was still under construction and missing some enjoyable benefits that will be great when finished. Needs a little more attention to detail of cleaning windows, because if you are going to have all Villas with an ocean view, the last thing you want to look out through is dirty windows.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Caosper

June 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worth the drive out there

Great resort -- enjoyed the weekend -- could see returning for a longer vacation. The only drawback is that it's pretty far from anything else. But if you're looking to cook, the kitchen is well-stocked, and you can bring your food with you. The beach at this end of Galveston is really clean, and pleasant. The pool is beautiful, and long enough to swim laps if you're of a mind to do so.

Yes, I recommend this property.