WarningAs part of continued enhancements, construction is currently taking place at this resort. Guests may experience construction noises during the day.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

galveston seaside resort

Galveston Seaside ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(641 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Happy momma

June 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing

The condo we had was very well laid out. The beach was right beside us. And there is many activities for children to do.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kara76

June 23, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great - loved everything

Beautiful room on the beach. Pool was great. Was able to check in early which was a huge help with 4 kids. Movie room, miniature golf, great for families.

Yes, I recommend this property.

June 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bad customer service

New hotel resort, beautiful , nice location, staff can not solve problems, always wait for Manager, Manager never shows up, lie over phone about refund money. Bad customer service. Checked out on 6/5/17.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Money

June 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great

We like it a lot , we will go. Back and stay a week we think next time

Yes, I recommend this property.

catherine22

June 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room good service

Room was great and had a beautiful view. Enjoyed the pool and the fitness center was okay, lacking in efficient equipment. Management was responsive to our requests, but maintenance was understaffed. We were told several times that there was only one maintenance person on staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Airborne Ranger

June 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mini getaway

My family loved our stay. Highly recommended. It is quiet and peaceful and the beach front is excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mdillon1

June 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time.

Everything was great. Can't wait to stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

texaslady22

May 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful resort

It's far away from the other hotels and restaurants, but it makes up for it in quality. Loved it!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jan2

May 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mostly a nice stay

The units are spacious,clean and beautiful. It will be better once they get the cafe open. The check-in staff did not have the friendliest attitudes, especially concerning the significant damage deposit fee that was not disclosed when I made the online booking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lionel

May 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor Staff Service

My check in time was suppose to be at 4 p.m. on Saturday 27,2017 I did not get in to my room until 5:35. My room keys did not work and it took two hours to get that problem fixed. Another problem was I requested both my rooms to be side by side, a crib in one of the rooms, and for the rooms to be on the first floor. That did not happen our rooms were 211, 207 and we did not get a crib.