We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

holiday hills resort

Holiday Hills ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.3/5 

(550 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lolo

June 5, 2021

Great place

We had a great time with our family. The staff was great. We enjoyed the game room area when it rained.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Budjr

May 23, 2021

comfortable and quiet

the staff is very helpful and friendly. the units are quiet and comfortable and close to a very nice grocery store and eating places.

Yes, I recommend this property.

This dont make sense

May 30, 2021

Fit my family

We stayed her before and it was great this time it was ok

Yes, I recommend this property.

Daisy

May 23, 2021

First vacation in 21 months

I understand you get what you pay for. When we made reservations we chose the option to have the room assigned at check-in. At registration they volley you back from the front desk to the "vacation desk" and then back to the front desk for payment. We chose not to sit for the 90-minute timeshare presentation. Our room was pretty bottom level. The sofa and chair were uncomfortable. The the remote to the TV in the bedroom did not work, it did not control that TV. The TV in the front room was so small and hung above the fireplace, which did not face the sofa. There was no soap, no forks, we had to go to registration to get both. We tried calling before but no answer, called and called, no answer. We had two brooms, two dustpans, and two blenders. No forks. The next morning we made coffee (brought our own coffee-used their maker) and the carafe had no lid and coffee grinds, hot water etc spilled all over the place. Again we called and no answer so we had to take the coffeemaker to the front office. They brought us one by dropping it off at the front door, did not tell us it was there. The vacuum for the room had dirt in it as it was not emptied from previous guests. Ew. I do have to mention that something did happen on our 3rd day there with another guest in the villa that shared an entrance to ours. The staff and upper-level staff bent over backwards to get us moved and upgraded our room for our final night there. But even that room had a few problems. The thermostat needed a battery- so maintenance came and put the battery in while we were out having dinner. They left the box the batteries came in on the table. No big deal but... The A/C in that unit did not work as efficient -- as at 11 pm at night it was still 78° in the room and had not dropped one degree in a few hours. So, I called the front desk and lo and behold they answered! They said that the a/c in this particular unit took longer to cool down. It's a huge place with lots of units, I am sure the staff is spread thin, but a little more attention to detail would have been appreciated.

No, I do not recommend this property.

LFrazier

May 22, 2021

Excellent property

I absolutely loved staying here to the point that we extended our stay an extra day! Truth be told I didn’t want to leave.

Yes, I recommend this property.

none

May 17, 2021

Not what I thought it would be.

Felt like I was back in my days of living in an apartment. Was told I had to do my own dishes, take out the trash, if the room needed to be tidyed up had to do it myself before I left for the day or it would be the same when I got back. Why you ask, no house keeping.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Joyce

May 12, 2021

Great location

Enjoyed a couple days getaway. Property was very clean Visited the activities area several times and ate at the cafe for a few meals. The indoor pool was wonderful and very clean. Loved the location. Very close to The Landing so we ate there every day. Would definitely come back

Yes, I recommend this property.

....

May 15, 2021

Enjoyed our stay!

Very conveniently located. The only “hiccup” was the lady that checked us in gave us the wrong room key. When we called them they immediately sent Maintenance who let us in our room while he went and got us the correct room key. Minor inconvenience that was taken care of quickly. It would be helpful to have grab bars in the shower/tub as we are senior citizens. We really enjoyed our stay!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Britany9s

May 15, 2021

Great place

Value added with indoor pool and arcade. Great for families

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sheree

May 14, 2021

Branson vacation

The resort has great amenities and option of family activities. The location is convenient for events in Branson. We really enjoyed our stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.