We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(558 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Larry

July 28, 2021

Great atmosphere and accommodations

Overlooking golf hole, fireplace and King size comfortable bed. Very nice staff intern from Romania checked us in.close to downtown Lake area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sammy

July 18, 2021

Great space for a large group of friends

We had 8 girls stay at the holiday inn and we had so much space! The beds were comfortable and we requested extra blankets and pillows and they brought them right to our door! The rooms were very clean! We really enjoyed our time and all the amenities the resort offered.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Laura66

July 23, 2021

Beautiful condo!

The condo is very nicely decorated. Very clean and very modern looking!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dirtguy11

July 16, 2021

Swimming facility

The pool was clean and well maintained. Full time staff ladies were very good with all the kids staying there. It was nice to see this kind of support from staff

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chuck d

July 14, 2021

Great experience

We will definitely be going back. It was a great family fun getaway. The pool was perfect.

Yes, I recommend this property.

emj!

July 3, 2021

IHG Wisconsin

Our vacation was exactly what we needed to be at this property. It offered something for everyone in a safe and fun way. Traveling with 5 teens can be stressful but no one ever complained of being bored.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JamesK

July 8, 2021

Poor Service Management

We had to wait for an hour and a half outside to be checked in as we were told that the room was still in the process of being cleaned. When we finally got our keys and entered, it was clear to see that the room was not properly cleaned (ex: carpet not well vacuumed, counters not wiped down). When bringing this to attention, the staff members were not very responsive or eager to help, unable to give a clear explanation as to why we were in this situation. We were eventually told that a cleaning crew would come which never happened during our entire stay. However, Amy who is on the management team, was the only staff member who was willing to find ways to compensate for us.

No, I do not recommend this property.

STL-Alia

July 5, 2021

Wonderful Experience

I am still in shock as to how beautiful and spacious this Wisconsin resort is. I never expected there to be so many amenities. If one desire's they would never need to leave the resort! Although, Lake Geneva is beautiful and a lot of fun! We will definitely be back and bring our children with us next time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ski0624

June 20, 2021

Wonderful room and location

I was very impressed by the style and cleanliness of the rooms when we arrived. Everyone that was a part of my group was so happy with the place we had picked. We had plenty of space and amenities right in our room. It was wonderful being right across from the pool as well! The only downside was that there was not a set of bedding for our sleeper sofa in the room, but we called and got some delivered right away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MikeyP

June 20, 2021

No ice?

I have never been to a "resort" before where you could not get ice unless you paid $10 for it to be delivered to your room. And even then, they didn't actually have staff to bring it to you. Unbelievable and totally inexcusable. I would never go back to this place. It was weird, no staff and a very long walk to any amenities.

No, I do not recommend this property.