We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(558 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Julie

October 19, 2019

Amazing.

Beautiful views, beautiful and cozy room and relaxing fireplace. Pictures do not do it justice. Beds make a wonderful night sleep.

Yes, I recommend this property.

John

October 20, 2019

Great stay

Really enjoyed it. Overall the stay was good. Access to grand geneva was nice, but room layout was a little odd. Request a villa away from the elevator.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Husker

October 19, 2019

Weekend work and relaxation

Nice place to visit Getting old but kept up nicely

Yes, I recommend this property.

dwynerman27

October 17, 2019

Very beautiful property.

Was very surprised I wasn't recognized as a loyalty member and offered an amenity, otherwise everything was great.

bigmark7777

October 13, 2019

slow check-in strange room set-up

This location is great but it takes a little while to check-in because the check-in is at the resort across the road. My check-in took over 30 min because they had a computer problem and no back-up way to make a key card. My biggest issue was the suite set-up. As you open the door to the room the bed is right there. The kitchenette and sitting room is in the back. So the only thing separating you from the hall as you sleep is a few feet and the door. I heard every person up and down the hall so it was a little strange. If one person happens to open the door to the hall and someone is still in bed, it is a clear view of anyone walking by. Just weird is all.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Benny

September 29, 2019

Excellent room

The room was very spacious. The jacuzzi essentially in the bedroom was really nice. Instructions for check-in could have been better

Yes, I recommend this property.

A reviewer

September 11, 2019

EXCELLENT STAY

Tried this resort back in early September, as it was on my approved hotel list for business travel. I tend to stay 120+ nights last year in hotels. At first the front desk clerk was not the friendliest, especially when it came to handing out welcome amenity points. However RhoTried this resort back in early September, as it was on my approved hotel list for business travel. I tend to stay 120+ night/year in hotels. At first the front desk clerk was not the friendliest, especially when it came to handing out welcome amenity points. However Management seemed to pick up the slack on that. This ultimately prompted me to come back and stay here again in early October, and after that, do so.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scott 123

October 5, 2019

Nice facility not very friendly or acomodating staff

Everything about the facility, room, grounds, lodge was perfect. We just experienced a difficulty time checking in. First, after waiting in line for 5 minutes we were told our room would not be ready for awhile (this was at 3:50pm). They texted us at 4:20pm that the room was ready. We waited in line another 5 minutes and were successful in checking in. It was our 33 anniversary. We requested a one hour later check out do to my wife's physical limitations (recent hip replacement surgery, totally blind). The clerk said we never grant later check out times. I asked to speak with a very unfriendly Manager and she also stated they do not grant later that 10:00am check outs but this one time she would allow us to check out at 10:30am.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mikey

October 4, 2019

Very nice

Enjoyed staying at this hotel, however, I asked not to have a room with the bed by the door and that was the exact room I was given!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Duke

October 4, 2019

Main lodge access.

Beautiful facilities that sit adjacent to the Grand Geneva Resort and golf courses. I was attending a conference that was taking place in the Grand Geneva conference center, and while their is a trolley that runs between the Holiday Inn and the main resort a stairwell between the two would be extremely useful.

Yes, I recommend this property.