We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(586 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Heater

July 26, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

The concierge was fabulous. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful, plus they were knowledgeable about the area and the history of the hotel. The trolley was so helpful to get around in this Wisconsin heat. The humidity was so high. The air in the hotel felt great. The small kitchen was so nice to cook something small at. I love playing bingo and going for a guided nature walk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vacation720

July 3, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

We were quite disappointed since the air conditioning was not working in the unit. When we spoke with Dawn, she offered a fan, which was ridiculous. The weather that week was over 100°. I reached out to her when the pool was shut down because of broken glass in the pool. I asked if we could use the other pool on property. I was told we could not go into the Grand outside pool area, but we could use a lounge chair outside the pool area or use the outside pool at 7 pm at night. It is time to get a manager who cares about customers. Dawn is not that person. She actually creates a negative experience and drives people away. Dawn is not trainable for a customer service role. She is in the wrong job and should not be working with customers. She is great at saying “I’m sorry.” We are tired of hearing her fake apologies. Anyone who deals with Dawn knows, that the apology is an act and she is not sincere at making it a positive and enjoyable experience. She makes a vacation a stressful experience.

Ellen

July 17, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Facilities are great, Dawn the coordinator needs a different job

Dawn, the coordinator, needs to find another profession. She is rude, condescending and was completely unhelpful. Sadly, this is not the first year she has behaved like this. She refused to let us check in because it was 3:57 and the check in time was 4:00 so we had to go to the back of the line and wait for another 6 people to check in. Then, the room still wasn't going to be ready and she was completely dismissive and wanted us to leave. She wouldn't give a time or look into why it wasn't ready. Corporate will be hearing about this. We will find another place next year. The facilities are wonderful and clean. Other staff is wonderful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

janet625

June 22, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort but can’t choose room type

The rooms are beautiful and clean but there are some 1 bedroom units that are much smaller. You enter through the bedroom, there isn’t a fireplace and eating area and kitchen are very small. The larger units allow you to sit outside bedroom or living room on the patio. As a family we really enjoyed the bigger rooms. There is a washer and dryer in each unit which is very convenient. The resort is top notch and it’s great to have all the Grand Geneva amenities. The HI building has grills and I saw many families using and enjoying themselves. The Pools were a hit for families as well. I definitely prefer to stay here when visiting Lake Geneva.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vits

June 18, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Roomy rooms

This vacation club offers a bedroom and living area with a fully stocked kitchen plus all the Amenities of the grand Geneva which is a huge plus, recommend this place

Yes, I recommend this property.

Michelle

June 21, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needs some work

We were advised to wait in a specific line to check in depending on availability as they only allow so many in the lobby at once. This is a good idea but the execution was terrible. Our line was slower than the other line to begin with and then a 3rd agent opened up and started taking guests from the already faster line. People who had been waiting half the amount of time as we had got checked in. When we tried to talk to the agents (as many guests were upset) we got very bad attitudes and they snapped at guests in line. They weren’t understanding the issue and were very rude and wouldn’t listen. If a new line opens up, it should be whose be in line the longest, not whose closest to the new agent. At least take every other guest from each line. All in all it took over an hour to check in. I saw others in line 25 min after us get checked in before us. The room had some issues but was over all ok. It’s spacious but laid out strange. You walk into the bedroom not the living room. The living room is at the back. There are no blackout curtains in the bedroom where they are most needed since they are at the front where all the light shine in from the hallways and parking lot. If you like a dark room, this will not be good for you.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Disappointed Traveler

March 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Staff ruined a potentially very enjoyable experience.

If you're looking to relax and have no issues with your reservation, look elsewhere. The staff at the Grand Geneva that manage the Holiday Inn Club Vacation property were terrible at best. The check in experience took over an hour, and we were still not satisfied in the end after their failed attempt to find a resolution to the issues brought to their attention.

beach33

March 8, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

Would stay there again wish they had better access to the pool area the vacation club rooms

Big D

March 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday inn vacation club

Everything was great. The staff was very friendly, They greet you with champagne upon arrival and check in was very easy. Rooms were very clean and everything was right one to resort for us to do overall experience was great

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cathy

March 1, 2020

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great place to stay

close to the Grand Geneva but much more economical

Yes, I recommend this property.