We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(559 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Not liking Geneva

September 14, 2018

Lake Geneva Resort

This is a beautiful property with two excellent golf courses. The staff certainly believes so, as it is clear that they believe you are visiting God's Country and no other place on earth matches this area. Overall, the staff were arrogant, not looking to be helpful, essentially unfriendly, didn't want to be there,and quite frankly didn't want the quests to be there either. The Front Desk Manager was the single most arrogant, condescending, pompous individual, I have met in a very, very long time. As a general statement, the staff was simply awful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

hopsboyz28

September 3, 2018

nice room

Very nice place with a few quarks. Beds were good. Check in was very confusing as we had to check in at the sister hotel on which the holiday inn sits on. No maid service - since we were there only 2 nights it wasn't a big deal to get clean towels( which you could wash yourself if wanted as laundry in the bathroom closet) - kitchen was only equipped with one coffee packet - we would of gone to buy more if we had known it would not be replenished. At check out I could not get a receipt as sister hotel is not part of Holiday Inn.

WIJUL

August 31, 2018

Great experience

Great hotel, nice area would stay here again. Private balconies overlooking the golf course were very nice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

cardinals0721

August 22, 2018

No one from Holiday Inn reachable; housekeeping not included

Housekeeping is not included and must be ordered 24 hours in advance. This was not well advertised before our stay. The host resort manages all requests, and it is near impossible to reach a Holiday Inn representative. We found it incredibly frustrating when requesting late check out when the host resort told us that there was no one from Holiday Inn who could consider our request. We requested a crib in advance, but the request was not acknowledged upon check in, and there was no crib in the room upon arrival. Some necessities were hard to find, including the trash can which was kept in the closet.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Rich17

August 23, 2018

Great service

Check in was a little confusing but we figured it out.

Yes, I recommend this property.

UU Dad

August 22, 2018

Lovely resort

Great place for a quick getaway from the city. Beautiful facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ditto

August 17, 2018

staff

Very impressed w staff from the cafe. Greeter was very helpful (don’t know her name but she was working Thurs, Aug 16). Manager of the cafe, Darin ? Was very helpful and accommodating and food excellent!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ginny22

August 20, 2018

Just an overnight stay

Great room, loved the pool. Nice and warm. Only issue I had that with this being part of the Grand Geneva we weren’t greeted as Holoday Inn Club owners and offered any perks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

debbie

August 7, 2018

Relaxing stay

Great spacious rooms with full kitchen and in room laundry. Rooms were quiet and the beds and pillows were comfortable. The grounds were pretty and we enjoyed our walks. We especially liked the fully equipped exercise room. They had everything- even exercise balls , ,ats and full range of weights and machines with individual TV's. Afterward you could unwind in the jacuzzi, sauna or steam room. They even provided robes and slippers and toilitries as well as lockers with built in combination locks. We felt relaxed after our two day stay.

kjgarrett29

August 13, 2018

Quick getaway

Nice place for a getaway. Not too far from home. Nice pool and not over crowded.

Yes, I recommend this property.