We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(586 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Heyterdog

January 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay

Nice place and atmosphere. Skiing was good. Tried to use hot tub at night but it was full with kids. Disappointed about that. Room was clean and nice. Ate meals in room to save money but restaurant looked very nice. Staff was very friendly and took care of all our needs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Juananancy

January 3, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Happy and unhappy

The area and hotel in great location like the spa and ski area. Need additional indoor pools. I did not like the fact that check out was at 10 am and resort and hotel would not accommodate late check. I was not happy. We ski all day when into town and when we return it was ten I felt rush in the morning.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MomInIL

January 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved adjoining rooms; might not do New Years Eve again tho.

Our stay was wonderful because we 4 were vacationing with another family of 4. Holiday Inn was able to reserve us two adjoining club villas: one regular Villa and one deluxe Villa. The deluxe villa is where we 8 spent much of our time--larger kitchen, larger living room, desk, full size appliances, gas fireplace, large spa tub, entrance to villa had a hallway. The agent from Holiday Inn actually gave us a free upgrade for the deluxe villa. This meant both rooms were charged at the regular Villa price. Four adults and four kids: We loved chilling out for New Year's eve, and cooking our own fancy meals of steak and seafood for the grown-ups , And pizza for the kids. Kitchen and all supplies in good working order. When one of our two pizza cutters broke, we phoned about it and they provided a larger and sturdier brand new one within a few hours, in plenty of time for us to use the following night. I wish there were four of the super nice towels instead of two nice thick ones and two not as nice ones. A call to the front desk resolved that quickly. Very polite staff all around. Noise was an issue on New Year's eve, because the room above us had very rowdy kids who were probably unsupervised for part of the evening. We called the front desk, and the noise did not go away. We approached the adult associated with the room, both in person and on the phone, and eventually they quieted down. To use more of the amenities, such as the outdoor pool, it would be best to go in the summer. I would reconsider about doing another New Year's there, as rate was pretty high.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Conner S

December 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible Customer Service

This is the place to go if you want to get overcharged and not reimbursed unless you want to spend 3 hours of your time on the phone.

No, I do not recommend this property.

clbacher

November 13, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Experience

There were three of us couples that converged from different parts of the county to this place. Everything was organized and we enjoyed our stay very much. Exactly what we wanted, a quiet place with room to sit around and just talk.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rsty

October 7, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A good place to stay

I have been to this location twice in the last 4 years and enjoyed both stays. For this area it would be my 1st choice.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrs Davis

September 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Uncomfortable bed

We really liked the apartment feel of our unit. We visited and stayed here three or four years ago. Both visits was to celebrate my husbands birthday. This was a big birthday, he turned 60 and we just needed to get away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DebbyP1991

September 14, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this place but this stay was not as good as before.

I answered honestly and choose not to have any one call me back. If you could not help me while at the resort why would you call me back now. I would have liked the problems rectified at the time. But after several calls and talking to the manager no one really seemed to want to rectify.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Frisbee4

September 5, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

Wonderful time, great view and fabulous golfing. Did not eat on the grounds but the morning buffet looked good.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RMD23

August 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Room, loud neighbors

The rooms are laid out great and have everything you would want. The bed could have been more comfortable. We had neighbors on both sides loudly partying until the wee hours of the morning.

Yes, I recommend this property.