We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

lake geneva

Lake Geneva ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(586 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Unhappyplatinum99

May 30, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rude staff

My worst travel experience in 7 years as a Platinum member. Could not find resort with Mapquest or Garmin; when I called for help they did not let me speak with the local front desk and did not know how to find it. Staff was rude at registration desk and I had to wait 20 minutes while they called Florida to assign my room. At checkin they informed me of maintenance being performed at site. Room key did not work. Two other guests became locked out on their balconies and had to yell for help. At checkout no one could provide a receipt or accurate phone number to get a receipt. After 2 days and many phone calls I received an email receipt which had the wrong Credit Card name and no information about where I had stayed.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Nord

May 27, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First time experience

Went to Lake Geneva to celebrate my 40th birthday/Memorial Day Weekend...We stayed in a 1 BR suite, and it was nicely set up with a large bathroom with a washer and dryer! Due to the multiple hotels in the resort, we did find it difficult to know where to check in, but aside from that we had a great stay! It's not walking distance to downtown Lake Geneva, but we personally didn't mind that. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and we are already planning on going back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DaveM1234

May 19, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent value

We recently stayed in a combined 1 bed and lockout 1 bed unit for a family wedding. We had 4 adults and 2 children and it was perfect for our group. It was a huge space with lockout doors for times of privacy. Each side had a kitchen and good living space and storage. The units were very clean and well equipped. The unit was just a short walk from the main resort and right in the middle of the resort property and amenities. It was very reasonably priced for the capacity and perfect for our group or even more people. We would definitely stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travel102

May 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place

This is a home-away-from-home experience. If you want a private and secluded experience, then this location is excellent. We had a jacuzzi, with separate shower and sinks. Queen bed, open plan kitchen with living room space, flat screen tv in bedroom and living room and fireplace. I always choose the 1st floor which leads out to golf course. You have access to health club, swimming pool and hot tub at Grand Geneva. I always my stay at this resort. A 10 minute drive to Lake Geneva; away from the husstle and bustle. Awesome experience! We are definitely returning! The Chop House is overpriced. The waitress needs a 101 course in how to handle customer request. We went low season: I don't know how they'll be able to keep up their services during high season. We had to ask to refill our glasses with water. Common!

Yes, I recommend this property.

CChar

April 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cleansiness and Appearrance

I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Vacations Resort in Lake Geneva. I had a Villa and it was so cute! and comfortable. Hope to plan another stay this summer as soon as possible.

Yes, I recommend this property.

peaches930

April 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place for a girls weekend!

We booked a "villa" to sleep up to 8 guests. There were 5 of us on our last girls w/e and our first time at HI Club vacations. The villa was amazing...beautiful, comfortable beds (incl. sleeper sofa), plenty of room :) One fireplace was not working when we first arrived, we called the front desk and within 10 mins. maintenance was at our villa, and fixed the problem. The ice maker was not turned on, again, we called the front desk and within 15 mins we had a bag of ice delivered. Next time we hope to take advantage of the spa : )

Yes, I recommend this property.

SLEMKE

April 1, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

An exercise-cation

It was our second stay at the Holiday Inn at Grand Geneva and were there over the Easter weekend. We went there to enjoy using the basketball court and gym for 3-4 hours a day and to eat out a lot. We had a pleasant 3 day stay, would have liked to stay longer and will next year. It is a newer and nicely maintained hotel. We went with our 17 and 9 year old sons. We went to the Studio Winery and bowling at Geneva Lanes as well. We ate at the Egg Harbor Café twice, the Sprecher Brewery Restaurant, the Next Door Pub and the Caribou Cafe. Everything was about a 5 minute drive and we had good service and food and wine each place we went to. We will return to all the spots again next year. It was an exercise filled and relaxing get away. Ohh yeah, my wife got a nice manicure at the Grand Geneva Spa that she was really happy with, that has held up very well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Monte123

March 25, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice getaway

Overall, the rooms are impressive and clean. Great for a family of our size (4 kids). Also nice to be able to use all of the nice aspects of the Grand Geneva property. Only suggestion is that they need stairs and a walkway between the Vacation Club and the Grand Geneva Lodge (currently you access via shuttle) as it would only be a short walk with stairs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

PLDave

March 17, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great bed-no cell signal-needed to call a trolley for transportaion.

Property has no meals, bar etc without taking a shuttle to the main lodge which had an excellent bar and restuarants. Shuttle worked well but it would have been much better if a restaurant and bar were on the property especially for breakfast. While it worked ok it seemed strange to enter the unit thru the bedroom. No cell signal most of the time was a bummer.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Liv2travel

March 3, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great room

The room was a sweet treat. Everything at our fingertips. Room came fully stocked; cups, plates, pots,pans, etc. The walls are thin, though, as we could hear the people upstairs walking around., and kids running up & down the hallways. Overall our time here was great. One downfall that we came acrossed is that the grounds were poorly marked. For example, the waterpark only had a sign for it facing in one direction, so if you were driving the opposite direction you would've passed it & would have to turn around to enter.