We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(706 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Pamcakes

July 30, 2021

Slightly Secluded Mountain Getaway

The property is very nice and maintained. It actually reminded me of the movie Dirty Dancing. The villas are spacious and equipped with a full kitchen. There aren’t many restaurants/eateries close by, so come prepared to cook in your villa or drive 15-20 minutes for food. Overall we had an amazing stay and would stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

George

July 26, 2021

Outstanding Front Desk

Day shift at the front desk resolved the problem and saved the trip. Thank you, and well done Dakota.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bigfrogkpc

July 23, 2021

Hiking vacation

The view from the resort alone made it a wonderful stay. The room was clean and spacious. We met some very nice people Outside at the fire pit. Highly recommend staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SueBHoney

July 18, 2021

GMHA show stay

We were participating in a GMHA horse show and the property was ideal for our purposes. We left very early and returned home late so did not really use the pool or fitness center, but the suites were roomy, inviting, fully equipped and comfortable. Were able to have friends over for late or early meals, sleep, shower and do laundry without incurring additional expense. It was a really nice stay!

Yes, I recommend this property.

amy1

July 18, 2021

Great stay

Enjoyed the villa. Bathroom is small. Kitchen includes almost everything. Glad I had a fridge freezer with Water/ ice maker. Slept great in the bed. I also Had a balcony

Yes, I recommend this property.

CTfamily

July 9, 2021

Relaxing stay with views, but low on local ammenities

The staff was welcoming and helpful. Our family loved the more than adequate space in the 3 BR suite option and the amazing mountain view from the balcony. Overall our stay was enjoyable and very relaxing. The cookware was a little sub-par in our unit, so suggest packing a few of your favorite cooking items in the car just in case (as well as good paper towels and TP!) The main issue and reason for not recommending is the lack of things to do in the immediate area, especially places to eat and purchase food. That said this is a very ideal location if your sole objective is to ski or hike Mt. Ascutney all week. The access to the mountain trails is excellent.

No, I do not recommend this property.

david2222222

July 15, 2021

Quiet place

We have stayed here a number of times. The suites are clean and well furnished. Staff is always friendly. Full kitchen is a plus.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Carrie

July 12, 2021

Pretty decent!

Really liked it. Very good location. Some buildings need updating.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Smorse16

July 12, 2021

Lovely stay

Our family of 8 enjoyed the resort and all it had to offer!

Yes, I recommend this property.

remarch716

July 9, 2021

Great Experience.

This resort was paradise. Very clean, quiet and pleasant. This was my first time in Vermont and I had a great time. The property is absolutely stunning. I will definitely go bac.

Yes, I recommend this property.