We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(748 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Joyce

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great resort for relaxation.

We stay here as often as we can. They are always accommodating at out request for bedroom choice. We like the fire pit in cool weather and setting on the deck or patio on warm nights. We are looking forward to the pools opening up. The work out room is much smaller than the one previously there and hope they add more equipment in the future. The restaurant wasn't open the night we stayed but have enjoyed the food and entertainment in the past.

Yes, I recommend this property.

College Dad 2

December 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Long Island

We have visited the resort several times, but first time since COVID. We had a terrific time at the Wassil weekend and shopping in Quechee. The Main House comforts (restaurant, fireplace, fitness center and game room made for a relaxing weekend. We have already booked two more trips to ski in January and February.

Yes, I recommend this property.

AmikaG

December 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for families

We picked this resort due to the separate living room and kitchen. We were able to put our baby to sleep and stay up comfortably not worrying about waking her up. We loved this hotel. We had a great mountain view and enjoyed making breakfast in the morning and cooked dinner one night instead of going out. The location is secluded but only a short 25 min drive to Woodstock

Yes, I recommend this property.

MountA

November 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean room and good service.

I have stayed at this resort scores of times in large part due to its proximity to relatives in the area. It has improved tremendously over the past years.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nmack

November 29, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vermont Experience

Extremely friendly staff, clean and spacious lodging, and a restaurant that provided excellent meals and accommodating service. An added bonus is the Brownsville butcher and pantry with delicious homemade foods, beer and wine and unique gift items. We were even able to pick up a Christmas wreath at the store that supported a local school. This hotel is definitely my go-to place to stay while in the area. The only negative is spotty cell service. A true Vermont experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yaritza

November 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

I had a wonderful time. The views are amazing. I wish the staff was more aware and informed about the activities and surroundings of the property

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mark8403

November 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

A beautiful resort in a remote setting. Friendly, helpful staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rebecca

November 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful resort

Have stayed twice now due to family living nearby. Wonderful place very comfortable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

November 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice Stay

Relaxing, Accommodating. Dining excellent. The fire pit was a source of down home comfort in the evening. Enjoyed our stay immensely

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

October 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A jewel in Vermont

A large and interesting property located on Mt Acutney. It's set up and design is for the skiing set, but being there in Autumn was just fine. A great staff all through the hotel complex. "Rooms" were more like small condos, and it was fun walking all around the property on the side of the mountain. Kitchen for the restaurant seemed overwhelmed at times, with limited seating and service, but that's how it is post COVID. Overall, a great locale to explore VT from, and I was able to do much hiking.

Yes, I recommend this property.