We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Adam

December 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Thanksgiving

Great place to spend time in every weekend and holidays. Close to Okemo Resort for ski. Peacefull and quiet area to enjoy the time with kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Junior

December 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awful check-in and check-out

We got to the front desk at 4pm sharp and I was told the room wasn't ready yet but it would be after I signed papers. The room still wasn't ready but then magically it was when another woman used the radio to contact housekeeping. When we got to the room all the lights were on, the dishwasher was running full of dirty dishes, and there was a fur lined hood coat hanging on a dining room chair. We thought somebody else was staying there! Hello? Hello? No answer. 30 minutes later housekeeping knocks on the door for her jacket dressed in street clothes. She doesn't say anything just nods head and laughs, takes her coat, leaves. Says nothing about the running dishwasher or putting those dishes away, which was half the dishes in the place. So all night the dishwasher sat full and we left our dirty dishes in the sink when we left. The building noise was so terrible I went and slept on the couch at 3am because I was awake for hours. At check-out I mentioned the check-in issues and was brushed off by the employee whom was on a personal phone call (on the desk phone) when I walked in, put them on hold to deal with me briefly, then picked them back up and began laughing before I even left the desk. I got no receipt for the stay, no paperwork at all, barely any conversation at all from the employee, not asked about my stay, and brushed off about the check-in experience in the room. Spent a good deal of money to stay here for 20 hours for a birthday surprise and was disappointed with almost everything but the size of the room.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dave

November 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent Choice

Well kept, well managed, great staff!! Glad we stayed at this property. Trying to think of what else to say to get to the required minimum 50 characters for this review.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stacey

November 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing and great service

Lovely property which lends to lots of relaxation. The only downside was the restaurant. We did not care for the food and one night we were sitting at a table near the bar and the amount of small flies that were around were disgusting. With the option of cooking or going to other restaurants in the area as an option we did not go back for additional meals.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jelynn1025

November 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Cozy cozy cozy

We love staying at this resort. It is truly a home away from home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

loudon

November 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good value; family friendly

Very spacious villas, especially considering the price. Full kitchen allowed us to save money on dining out. Well-equipped fitness facility. Televisions are on the small side but that's a minor consideration.

Yes, I recommend this property.

vckgrace

October 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

food and beverage

restaurant had great service and food. Hafid Rkiki was very helpful and knowledgeable about the resort and things to do around. The only thing I would change would be to be open more during the week.

Yes, I recommend this property.

travellingsalesman79

October 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mt. Ascutney Stay

If you are looking for a nice quiet retreat away from it all, this is it. The mountains are beautiful in the fall, and this place is so quiet and relaxing. Our villa was well appointed, and spotless when we arrived. I would definitely stay again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Charles1310

October 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place but lacks technology

Great place, people, facility no doubt !!! However I will never go back ( shortened my 2 day stay to 1 day ). I was in the Essex building, had no internet, no WIFI, no phone, no GPS, nothing at all - kicked back in about 10 miles away from hotel. Sure, often tha'ts the goal but I was on a Business trip and was totally cut off..... totally............ Enjoy the beautiful grounds and have fun but don;t expect to tell anyone about it while you are there.......

No, I do not recommend this property.

boblit

October 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place

Excellent overall. Wish bed and pillows could be more comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.