We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Chris

August 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing stay thanks to the great staff

Can't say enough good things about this place! Held our wedding there Aug 10th. Rooms were clean, area was beautiful, staff was wonderful. Easily the best holiday inn I have stayed at. The entire staff from the cleaning crews, event staff, kitchen staff really went above and beyond our expectations to make our special day go great. Can't begin to thank them enough! Didn't hear about a single issue from any of our guests. We will be back! If you're looking for a wedding venue suggest giving them a look.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blondy

August 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great rooms!

Would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel! Everything is there that you need so that you don't have to leave unless you want to! The rooms are very comfortable and clean with a full kitchen and comfortable beds!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MT NY

August 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort

Hotel is great. There is no cell service there. wifi could be stronger.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lobsters

July 31, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Holiday Inn I’ve Stayed

Absolutely beautiful! Nicest Holiday Inn I’ve stayed and a Platinum Elite member for 10yrs I’ve stayed in a lot throughout the country. 3 bedrooms 3 full baths full kitchen and dining/living room with fireplace. In fairness I’ve never stayed at a Holiday Inn vacation location before so maybe they are all this nice. Regardless it was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

SPatC

August 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick Family Getaway

We are a family of five and needed a hotel that could accommodate us all and had a lot of on-site amenities since we were only able to get away for a few days. This resort was only a couple hours drive for us but really felt like a getaway due to it’s mountainous setting and beautiful accommodations. Our 3 bedroom unit was fully equipped and extremely spacious and clean. We did not have time to take in all of the activities on site but enjoyed the pool, fire pit and game room. Lots to do in the area also. Only complaints were the restaurant / bar is not open every day and pool and pool area could have been cleaner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gigette

August 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good

We were pleasantly Surprised by the overall architecture and cleanliness of the Resort. We enjoyed our stay.

retrovertigo3

July 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Utter disgust

Anger and frustration only scratch the surface of my emotions for my most recent stay at this location. I wish google had a negative star rating!!! We have been coming to the Harpoonfest, in nearby Windsor, VT., for 7 years running now. We have stayed at this resort for 6 of those 7 years. However, upon every single stay, our reservations are screwed up on a regular basis. This year did not disappoint!!! Again, my reservation was screwed up. The front desk staff, as well as the manager on site, were completely rude, confrontational, and unsympathetic to my issues. The sarcastic and aggressive tone taken with my by the acting manager was sickening. I have asked the staff as well as the corporate offices how to avoid this situation year after year. Each time I'm given instructions on how to go about making my reservation. Yet, when I show up, my reservations are screwed up and nobody seems to have any straight answers about how it happened. I will never step foot on this property again!!! The 12-18 people we bring on a yearly basis will no longer be attending this hotel ever again. Anywhere else that can exemplify customer service, here we come!!!!! Thank you for ruining our stay and leaving such a bad taste in all of our mouths. I can only hope that HIE can hire a competent staff that knows the intricacies of customer service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

JoeG

August 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vermont2019

Our 3rd time at this resort and love it every time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mommasita6

July 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday inn ascutney

It was clean spacious and very comfortable:) the grounds were beautiful and the pool was large and warm. The outside pool was. It used on our visit. Also did not visit restaurant. Loved the balcony to sit and enjoy the view.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cindy

July 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beyond expectations!

I reserved a two bedroom villa and was expecting a single floor with two bedrooms and a shared bath. But when I walked in it was a townhome and I was awestruck! Never expected what I saw. The villa was very clean, the kitchen was a fully equipped, the bathroom had plenty of towels and a few other toiletries that you may have forgot or didn’t have to bring. The beds were very comfortable and all the rooms had a/c. There were just a couple of things that I wish they had. There was no music channel or stereo. And I wish the restaurant offered more than just dinner. We had dinner one night and it was excellent! They did have a little market that offered plenty of options. Only one other thing is that we had terrible Internet connection. We have Verizon and apparently that doesn’t work in that area. However if you have AT

Yes, I recommend this property.