We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Mary

November 13, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Nice Stay

Relaxing, Accommodating. Dining excellent. The fire pit was a source of down home comfort in the evening. Enjoyed our stay immensely

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dave

October 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A jewel in Vermont

A large and interesting property located on Mt Acutney. It's set up and design is for the skiing set, but being there in Autumn was just fine. A great staff all through the hotel complex. "Rooms" were more like small condos, and it was fun walking all around the property on the side of the mountain. Kitchen for the restaurant seemed overwhelmed at times, with limited seating and service, but that's how it is post COVID. Overall, a great locale to explore VT from, and I was able to do much hiking.

Yes, I recommend this property.

didi999

October 30, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect Space for Relaxing

Well appointed fully furnished condo. Very clean. Comfortable. Lots of amenities and activities available such as Indoor and outdoor pools, fire pit, tennis, movie nights, restaurant on premises, and game and fitness rooms. Location is remote and town is 6-7 miles away. Many condos have 12-24 stairs. Ask for lodging with elevators.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Salina

October 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay while visiting my college daughter

We stayed in the resort while we visited our college daughter, and loved this place a lot. The surrounding view was beautiful and rooms are spacious and clean. Will stay again and hope I can ski here in winter!

Yes, I recommend this property.

G-Rex

October 26, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice hotel in wonderful area

Nice hotel. Large well appointed rooms in beautiful area of Vermont

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chadd

October 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great hotel, terrible check in experience.

beautiful area, but it was ruined by inconsiderate staff at the front who made no attempt to right the issues that I encountered.

Chrissy

October 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ascutney Mountain Resort

Lovely resort, beautiful villas and lovely grounds. I wish the bar had been open but they are experiencing staffing shortages like everyone else. Love this resort! Very nice staff and very clean rooms

Yes, I recommend this property.

Amoy

October 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very friendly staff, amazing villa

Highly recommend Friendly staffs Clean Spacious room Villa is amazing Full kitchen

Yes, I recommend this property.

yeongt45

October 11, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and great service

Beautiful place to see foliage, cozy room, very clean, but bathroom is small and outdated.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Molly

October 17, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic Venue

I came here for a wedding and was absolutely blown away by the accommodations!! Rooms are so spacious and clean, just be prepared for very minimal cell service. Wifi works great though!

Yes, I recommend this property.