We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(708 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

S.V.55

June 9, 2021

First time in Vermont

Very unique property in Vermont will likely visit Again next year !

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jeff

June 6, 2021

Business and leisure travel

Room was very nice and perfect for our family of 4 on this business/leisure trip. Room service was quick and the food was fantastic. Only down side was the DVD player wouldn't work. We called the front desk but they never sent anyone to look at it. The pool was okay. The indoor pool was outdated and somewhat old. The outdoor pool was okay. Lot of bugs floating in the pool and the water was very cold. I wish there was an entrance to the playground from in side the pool for the kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hearne21

May 31, 2021

I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to host a group!

We stayed for 4 nights as we hosted our wedding at the resort. The staff is amazing, especially Amy B. and the Head Chef! We a looking forward to visiting again next year on our anniversary!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Alex

May 31, 2021

Comfort bed and great service

Nice place , good service , good valeu , restaurant need help

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karen

May 25, 2021

Nice Stay

There is no elevator. I did not know this. There was no maid service. I did not know this. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. The property was somewhat dated but clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JudyCK

May 26, 2021

Great stay

Beautiful villas in quiet area. Would totally recommend

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jimmyz

May 28, 2021

Relaxing

My family and I stayed here one night on our way through. The room was clean and the pools are great. Kids also loved the playground. Staff was pleasant.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Martha

May 19, 2021

Really enjoyed staying here

We stayed for three nights starting May 3rd and then came back again two weeks later for another two nights. Both stays were great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Justin

May 17, 2021

Excellent stay

My wife and I stayed here one night and the bed was probably the most comfortable bed we have every stayed in while staying in a hotel bed the room was huge and the staff where great would stay here again If we are ever in the area

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vic.

May 21, 2021

Great place to relax

Coming from a bustling city. It's great to come up north to just relax and take in the beauty of nature. I love this hotel, it's actually our second visit within a year. Our first visit was an awesome experience, hence the return. My only complaint this second visit is that there should be quality control on the conditioning of the rooms. From very worn cooking utensils, to some grime in the bathtub, shower heads that need unclogging.

Yes, I recommend this property.