We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Marc

March 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location great service

Great place to stay if you are skiing. Good for kids. Friendly helpful staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jason4219

March 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Winter ski trip getaway

Above and beyond our expectations. Fantastic stay well worth the money. Have stayed at many places in VT by far this was the nicest. A bit out of the way from the ski resorts (we skied Bromley) but this complex is worth the extra few minutes to get to the mountains. Pool was great the kids played some basketball as my daughter sang in the racquetball court. Lol. We also went tubing which was a lot of fun. All you need is an hour. We will be back again in the future

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brooke

March 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing stay

This hotel was beautiful and we had a wonderful experience. It was clean and the staff was quite friendly. I would absolutely come back and plan to next time we take a ski trip. We had to drive a bit to get here but it was worth it. The restaurant was incredible as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ski family

March 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place to stay

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have had consistently good experiences. We have stayed in 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom units. They are spacious and comfortable. We love having a kitchen but the restaurant on the property is also good ad convenient. The staff is courteous and helpful.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sara

March 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ski trip

Our family has used this ihg vacation club twice now and will use it several more times. It is convenient to 3 ski mountains on our annual pass. The space is incredible for the price. Very clean.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dr John P

March 4, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay. Staff great.

Our one night stay turned into three nights. What a beautiful place to stay. Staff extremely friendly (especially Denise and Kelsi). Thanks for the room upgrade. We will return in a few weeks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kit1990

March 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect for an okemo trip

The rooms were perfect for my group's weekend trip to okemo complete with electric fireplace to help dry out our gear at the end of the day. Only thing that could have made it better would have been a hot tub to soak the aches of the day away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sauerkraut

March 3, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family weekend

The resort jumped through hoops to group our four units in the same building and close together. We spent an entire day at the resort enjoying the activities --pool, tubing hill, ski slope, game room, arcade, basketball court. We had a problem with the bathroom sink, and maintenance was ar our door Immediately. Part of our group (13 this year) spent a day skiing at Okemo and the others went to King Arthur's Flour baking school. We have gone to Mt. Ascutney Resort for the last 6-7 years. Everyone loves the weekend together. It is not cheap, but worth every penny! We ended our vacation with a delicious dinner at The Maple Kitchen where our waiter Michael took good care of us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terex

February 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mt ascutney

Great place in the middle of nowhere! Skied at Okemo! Very friendly staff, Dakota at the desk was excellent.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Okemo3

February 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

3 Bedroom suite

Great stay. Very clean and plenty of room for 2 adults and 3 children. The game rooms were great. The kids loved the pool table and air hockey. Great Movie Theatre on the ground level with popcorn. Huge indoor pool a short ride from where we stayed. Okemo mountain was only a 35 minute ride.

Yes, I recommend this property.