We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Nick

September 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay in Sept. 2017

Nice place and clean. Check in took a long time. Awkward kitchen. Bar should be reversed. The bar stools were in the kitchen. Food availability was below average. No milk ! Restaurant was having a hard time handling large groups of people for dinner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mel C

September 17, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing property

The property is amazing. It looks brand new it's so well maintained. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Our car battery died during check in and the staff had someone come to help us. We were very appreciative.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sue17

September 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice Villa for a Family Vacation

Twice this summer we stayed at the Mount Ascutney Report in their family-friendly villas. Clean, nicely furnished - with very comfortable beds and lovely grounds for hiking and adjacent to mountain biking on the West Windsor trails. We like that we can choose a 1, 2 or 3 bedroom villa for our stay at a very attractive midweek room rate. Each villa kitchen is nicely equipped to prepare and serve meals at a dining table or bar. We also liked having laundry facilities near our room. The staff gave us a warm welcome and were very accommodating. We felt right at home and will be back!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Show girl

August 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

Very good location to tour VT. Comfortable for large family's. Not as quiet as I would like.

Yes, I recommend this property.

mtnmoi

August 22, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

DELIGHTFUL in every way

We had an inspiring time during our August 2017. The facilities are terrific, the staff accommodating and friendly and the dining in the Maple Cafe is beyond expectation. There are an abundance of activities onsite. We viewed the movie each night and enjoyed the popcorn provided.. There are also such interesting places to visit nearby the resort. Our favorite was the VINS Raptor Center where we were able to view eagles, hawks, falcons etc. We plan to return to do more hiking and exploring of this beautiful area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris1369

August 28, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious 3-bed villa and sports fun for kids

Gret place to stay in VT for summer break. Near hiking trails if one wants to venture out. Good swimming, tennis and basketball courts if one would rather stay and enjoy the resort. Staff were very nice at checkin and accommodating in additional requests.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marbo11

August 27, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Reasonably priced, Great resort

Large condo like rooms, spectacular views, friendly service. One downside was no elevators and lots of stairs. Need to pack accordingly (several small bags as opposed to a large heavy suitcase.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NextGenRo@die

August 15, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great experience

Even though it was 20mins further the extra drive was well worth it. More condo than hote and pretty top notch. Definitely a lot more than typical hote room.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tiogue4

August 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mount Ascutney Resort

Beautiful location, staff were friendly and helpful. Villa was fully equipped and comfortable. Two great pools, gamerooms, free movie, firepit, outside activities, great ride there, and family friendly! I wish we had more time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NJ family

August 25, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Over night stay

Very comfortable for our large family of 6 after a long day on the road, we really wish we had extra time to explore...our kids are begging us to come back for a long weekend already!

Yes, I recommend this property.