We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Annie

June 16, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay!

We found the resort to be clean and the staff was very friendly. The beds were comfortable. It was great to have a full-service kitchen in our villa. The living room furniture wasn't as comfortable as we would've liked. We had problems getting connected and staying connected to the Wi-Fi service, but overall we had a great stay and if in the area again would return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

arnie

June 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to Stay

The Vacation Resort was a pleasant surprise upon arriving. Complex is beautiful. Accommodations were excellent. Stayed in the 3 bedroom,3 bathroom suite. The beds were very comfortable. The entire suite was just excellent and thoroughly enjoyed our stayed. Only wish we could of stayed much longer....

Yes, I recommend this property.

PCMc

June 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious place for family gathering

Stayed for long weekend as our daughter was graduating at nearby school. 3BR villa was spacious, nice kitchen, and lot of room in the dining/living area for other family to come join us to all get together. Kitchen was well equipped with pots/pans/mixing bowls including several Pyrex backing dishes. While living/dining/bedrooms were nice size, baths were all on small side, but each bedroom had own bath. Location is remote and only accessed by state highways, so just be prepared for minimum 15 min drive to get to even closest restaurants. While wireless was good throughout, cell phone service was spotty. We did not take advantage of any of the planned activities due to having graduations events during the days. Restaurant is only open on some evenings.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Klipp

June 10, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

More than what we expected.

In my experience Holiday Inn has always provided a good value and clean/comfortable accommodations. This resort was more than what we expected. Especially for the price! The rooms were spacious, a built in kitchen was incredibly useful and well stocked with everything we could need, and the staff were on top of everything! Zero complaints. Game room was fun, and the arcade would be great for young kids! We came for a graduation, but now I'm trying to plan a return visit just for fun! This site was A .

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nana

June 7, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place to stay

Comfortable, clean nicely decorated villa with a great view in a beautiful setting. The indoor pool was an added benefit during the rainy weather.

Yes, I recommend this property.

tlh73

June 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great weekend getaway!

Our extended family stayed here for the graduation weekend. We had plenty of space for everyone to be comfortable, and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we could possibly need. It turns out the on-premises restaurant did not serve breakfast so we ended up cooking in the room and it worked out perfectly fine. All the kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the arcade room. We'll definitely stay here again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

paudi

May 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great place

Love the place. Didn't expect the unit to have 2 floors, but it wasn't a problem for us. Actually, I Liked the separation of living and sleeping areas - gave us more room to "breathe". Pool/fitness area was far from.the building were we stayed, so that was a bit of a pain and I wished it stayed open till later, so one of us at least could work out after putting the kids in bed. Kids arcade area was convenient but pricey. Mvie night for the kids was conveneint, but on the earlier side and hard to make the movie if you are out and about for he day and want kids ro eat before pjs and movie.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ort93

May 26, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Stay

Even During the off season. The entire resort was clean. bed rooms, game room, and locker rooms were clean. In the summer there are a lot of local hiking trails that are recommended by the locals.

Yes, I recommend this property.

No_Nickname

May 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Will do it again

Great place. Bring food, restaurant cost a bit high.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Vermonter

May 21, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend trip

Nice resort. The one bedroom suite was large and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable and so was the sleeper sofa. The kitchenette had everything you need to prepare simple meals.

Yes, I recommend this property.