We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Saij

February 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Skiing

Everything was great. The rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. The kids made a comment that it felt like home. Kitchen was nice and huge plus. The only negative was parking. It was a little hard to park as the lot didn't appear large enough to handle two rows of cars.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lana

February 19, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

VERY spacious rooms

We had a great experience at this hotel last weekend. The room was HUGE. We booked a 2 bedroom villa and had expected it to be big because of prior reviews that we had read. But, we were still surprised at exactly how much space we had and how nicely the room was laid out. It was very well decorated and extremely comfortable. The staff was also very friendly and helfpul. If I were to have any complaint - it was that the internet was a little spotty. Our cell-phone service wasn't great either.. but quite honestly, when we're on vacation, that could be a plus as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

loverrpants

February 18, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable

Great resort with beautiful rooms. Convenient on site restaurant and activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JByes2014

February 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A one night stay worth the time

Beautiful well kept resort, unfortunately not super close to the "big" mountains, but still excellent in room quality and amenities. Stayed here years ago prior to IHG ownership. I have to say IHG did a great job in renovation and décor. Warm and inviting, Great people at the front desk as well

Yes, I recommend this property.

stack95

February 12, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ascutney Holiday Inn

Great overall experience. This place is a hidden gem

Yes, I recommend this property.

Grau

February 4, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Ski Vacation

beautiful resort, would definitely stay there again, half hour away from Okemo so drive was acceptable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Burkie's

February 5, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

family vacation

Have been going to Ascutney for a few years in February a relief from cabin fever, a favorite of our grandchildren. Everyone enjoys the hockey game at the nearby ice rink. We will be back again next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LDG61

February 2, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel

The hotel was wonderful. Staff was very friendly. I loved the spaciousness of our room and loved having a kitchen. I will definitely be back and would highly recommend this hotel.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Italia13

January 29, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Exceptional

Staff was friendly and accommodating the entire weekend. Property is really nice and has so much potential. Much to do onsite, although it is short drive to local mountains, stores, and restaurants. Villa was clean, updated, great view from the balcony/living area and kitchen well stocked. We will return again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Blue knob skier

February 1, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

January at Ascutney

Amazing suite with luxurious furnishings, well stocked kitchen, terrific views of the resort

Yes, I recommend this property.