We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ben Mordechai

August 25, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

august 22-25

In general a great value. Nice clean rooms.. Staff very courteous and professional but I believe they are understaffed. The desk is not staffed all the time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tori C

August 20, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place!

Everything was great about this stay. The resort was clean and customer service was great!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Keyj

August 8, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Easier then renting a vacation home

You have all the amenities of home, can cook your own meals, go out to eat at numerous restaurants in the area and keep yourself (and your kids) busy without leaving the property. Or, you can go do just about anything you can think of in this area such as boating, swimming, biking, hiking, fishing or visit the numerous sites in the area. If you come for a weekend, you will not have time to do it all, but you will want to come back and fill in a couple more bucket list items you were not able to do last time you were there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GAVisitor27

July 28, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful, condo-like property in the mountains

Mt. Ascutney used to be a ski destination, but the ski lodge and lift had financial difficulties and had to close down (later to be consumed by fire). Holiday Inn Vacations has taken over this property and is in the process of giving it a major face-lift and renovation. We stayed in one of the newly-updated buildings, which was very tastefully decorated, very comfortable and quiet. Now the mountain is covered in hiking and mountain biking trails, which are fun for the outdoor enthusiast. Unfortunately, the hotel does not provide a map for these trails -- they are available for purchase, however. I used this hotel as the base for several day-hikes in southern VT and NH, and it was fantastic. Beautiful, large pools were refreshing after a day of hiking. The only thing missing: hot tubs. What kind of mountain resort (former ski lodge) has no hot tubs? A nice soak would have been the perfect way to relax after a few long days of hiking the Green and White mountains!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ADK-Matt

August 2, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Friendly staff and spacious villa's

Recently stayed at MT Ascutney Resort well traveling to Maine, it was a good half way point from our home. The 3 bedroom villa was very nice and clean and accommodated my family of 6 with no problem. My children enjoyed the pool after check in. We opted to eat at the restaurant on site. The food was decent, and it was convenient not having to drive anywhere to eat. The resort is about 15 minutes away from the nearest town. The staff was pleasant and helpful with any questions we had. I hope to make it back, maybe during peak leaf time to enjoy a long weekend of peace and relaxation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

WithTheRadioOn

July 29, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mini Resort Getaway

Stayed here with my fiancée for a week and loved the one bedroom villa we stayed at. The room was very spacious, quiet, and clean with the bathroom and bedroom on the second floor, a deck, and a full kitchen. There is no Verizon service here so keep that in mind, but the wifi was mostly good and there are TV's and DVD players with movies to rent at the front desk. We used the swimming facilities as well as the fitness center, which was up to par. We even attended a spinning class that was tiring but fun! Finally, the Maple Kitchen restaurant is an excellent option for dinner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Super Ben 7

July 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay!

This resort is very quite and relaxing. There are lots of cool little things to do in the area. Nice get away.

Yes, I recommend this property.

stack95

July 22, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Ascutney Resort

Excellent experience at the resort which I found to be very clean and comfortable. We stayed for the STAB mountain trail system which was also top notch

Yes, I recommend this property.

rhazzon

July 24, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice accommodation and very friendly staff

Loved our stay for a quick trip. Rooms were clean and tidy. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

Yes, I recommend this property.

11aside

July 18, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lost Potential

I can see how this "resort" can have the potential to be a destination for many, but unfortunately our stay fell very short of a resort experience. Property layout and what they have to offer is more than most hotels. Hiking and fishing on property is a welcome change. Walking distance to Brownsville General Store is great too! 2 bedroom villa set-up is great. Full kitchen and dining area provided alot of room. Fold out couch was also a plus for the kids. Very spacious layout. and for the most part it was clean. Unfortunately the following negatives are going to taint the experience: -blood stained comforter that we asked to have removed. they brought a new one and didn't take the stained one so we stuffed it in a closet -no maid service for the term of our stay -had to remove our own trash from the room each day -had to request new/clean towels and remind them that we still hadn't received maid service - brought towels, no maids -pool isn't clean which is disgusting. you can feel the algae slime on the walls of the pool.

No, I do not recommend this property.