We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

F.O.C

January 21, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Large suite for low price

This former ski attraction is isolated in the mountains of Vermont. The large suites are very nice and well equipped. It is about 30 minutes from Okemo. It is at least 20 minutes from any place to get breakfast or dinner. Guest services/amenities are limited. There is no cell phone service. There is Wi-Fi. The TV signal is non HD with limited selection.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Suzeof1

January 17, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family visit to Parents at Assisted Living

We found your resort close to where my parents are now living at their new Assisted Living.

Yes, I recommend this property.

1005Riley

January 10, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Warm and friendly place to visit!

This is a great place to get away to - if for only a night or a week. The hotel is very clean as are the rooms. The staff is very friendly. The restaurant staff is inviting and friendly and the food is very good. This is my second time at this resort and I look forward to visiting again in the near future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

beatakmd

January 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Overall Good Experience

My overall experience was good. It is good value for the money that you will not be able to find close to Okemo. I wish the communication from the hotel was better about the existing water issue in town. Nevertheless it was a pleasant stay my family enjoyed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lunalover

January 3, 2016

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place to stay with family

This hotel is good to stay with family. Because of nice experience from our first visit, we visited this hotel two years later. The building was renovated. However, the room was not ready for check-in, and the room offered was not the type I reserved so we had to wait again before moving to the right room carrying all luggage, which took more than two hours. At night time, we constantly heard a series of noises like flushing or something falling from the roof.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ed UK

November 30, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

thanksgiving trip

Although we arrived late,nearly midnight,plane delay,there was a night porter there and he was most helpful,and in the morning we finished the checking process.We were there to visit family for thanksgiving,but it was a super base for our visit,well appointed rooms,and amenities,unfortunately we had no time to use the pool and the fitness centre,but maybe if there,s a next time?

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brant Rock Ma

November 28, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

More than I expected

We had a wonderful time, much unexpected. The suite was wonderful and had everything you needed.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ACDP

October 4, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful location.

The resort in beautiful. Rooms were nice and clean. Staff were friendly. WIFI connection was terrible and there is little to no cell service. Game room and movie theater were being renovated. Wish I had known that when booking as we would have stayed someplace cheaper that had just a pool.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donald64

September 19, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Under Construction

When under construction recommend management thoroughly review the punch or construction complete items prior to renting rooms. Also ventilate, ventilate, ventilate.... A nice property however the lack of a food facility is inconvenient...strongly recommend project management focus on making services available sooner, ensuring a room is truly completed/ventilated. Finally the road conditions are very poor to the units and lack of elevator was a surprise when on the 3/4 floor.

ChrisJim15

September 8, 2015

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation at the Resort

The staffing is amazingly polite and great with suggestions on where to visit. You always have that warm welcoming feeling when you enter the resort. There's plenty of places to walk around and two great pools, one inside and one outside. If you ever get the chills you can always warm up in the Dry sauna.

Yes, I recommend this property.