We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(760 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

SCdocs

September 26, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fall foliage and covered bridge trip

A central location for visiting attractions of New Hampshire in the fall. We were given our requested first floor rooms and everything was superb. Staff was extremely helpful and the grounds lovely. This is a gem.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Pamsteve

September 8, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable and clean.

Five girls on a girls weekend. Nice to have the opportunity to spend time together where we could have room to spread out.. Kitchen came in handy. Overall it was economical when split among the five of us and comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Babble

August 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Super value and a little imperfection

I first did not believe the prices listed on HIG web page compared to what they said about the resort, the room and the amenities, etc. We (a family of 4) were vacationers, not time-share owners. We ultimately did pay just the price offered on their web page plus tax. Nothing additional. It was super value for our stay. We were put in a standard room connected to a one-bedroom suite on the second floor in a building next to the club vacation main building. That made for a two-bedroom suite with a master bedroom with its own bath. Spacious for 4. There was no elevator. Front desk offered to send people to help with getting things upstairs. We managed well ourselves. The corridor and the room smelled FRESH. I did smell other people's cooking in the morning. But when we arrived, our room was absolutely odorless. The corridor smelled as if there were no kitchens at all in the rooms. It remained odorless saved for meal time. Housekeeping truly did a super job in this aspect. This came with a toll though. We arrived around 3:45 pm for a 4:00 pm check-in. We waited for housekeeping to finish their work till around 5:15 pm. To be frank though, to get what we got at the price we paid -- it was well worth the waiting. It sounded like full-house the days we stayed. We did not have fresh sheets for the mattress and for shielding the blanket for the sofabed. It was quickly delivered after we had asked for them. We were greeted and asked about our stay in the morning by cheerful staff. There was a raisin left underneath a cushion on the sofabed. I don't think that warranted taking points off cleanliness though. No problem at all with internet connection. I spent the time waiting for check-in checking out nearby eateries on the PC provided on the mezzanine floor above the lobby. There are a number of affordable eateries within close distances. And the savings pocketed in the stay allowed for more sampling of these. The kitchen was truly full - with real electric stoves and oven, not a toaster oven - and "full" down to measuring cup and spoons, a blender, a large plastic pitcher, manual whisker and can opener. If you forget anything, there is a Price Chopper within 3 or 4 miles. They have stainless steel pot and saucepans but the two pans they offered were non-stick telfon. They provided dishwasher detergent. There was no pot-holders. If there is heavy cutting to do, you may have to bring your own cutting board. There is a laundry room on the first floor. We didn't hear or smell washing/drying going on when we passed by. We didn't use that but the manager said it is free on an email exchange.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dickg

August 11, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice weekend get away

Stayed a Fri and Sat with some friends in a nice 3 bedroom villa. Had a wonderful time. Great value for the money. Was our 2nd visit and we will visit again..

Yes, I recommend this property.

smigy27

August 10, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Family Get A Way

Our family loved our stay at the Ascutney Resort. Our villa was the perfect size for our family of four adults. The villa was very clean and well taken care of, as were the grounds of the resort. We made good use of the pools and the fitness facility. We did not eat in the restaurant because we enjoyed eating in our villa. We brought up some staples and were able to find the groceries we needed within 15 - 20 minutes of the hotel. We all enjoyed hiking in the surrounding area. There is so much to do and all within a half hour drive. We were lucky to have very good weather during our stay. We hope to go back again for another vacation.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VT100runner

July 21, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Okay, but with issues. Expensive given these issues.

Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff at the front desk, Nice kitchen and living room and location. Cons: No cell phone service anywhere within the resort, room key stopped working after the first day of a multi-day stay, coffee maker spilled everywhere (although they did replace it afterwards), the air conditioner in one of the rooms of the three-bedroom villa didn't work properly, very expensive.

No, I do not recommend this property.

shakk

June 13, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Hotel and helpful staff

My husband and I visited Ascutney Mountain Resort for our honeymoon in June. We had a wonderful time. The room was very nice; more spacious and comfortable than we were expecting. The kitchen was well equiped and we cooked breakfast there every day. The staff was friendly and had helpful attitudes, but could use a bit more training. We extended our stay by a day and booking the same room took longer than I thought it should and we ended up getting locked out and they had to reissue our keys. The meals we had at the brownstone tavern were good but the prices and protions definately let you know that you were eating at a hotel restaurant. The only negative was that the hotel was between a half hour and an hour away from most activities and they did not clean the room daily.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Letters48976432

June 14, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Relaxing

I stayed here while on business. This resort is just a quick drive from everywhere I had to be. Nice clean and quiet suite with kitchenette, separate bedroom, and outside deck. The restaurant on site had very good food at a reasonable price. I would recommend staying here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Parkersgreataunt

May 29, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Impressed with entire experience

The 3 bedroom 3 bath villa was wonderful. It fit my entire family comfortably. The furnishings were top notch. The staff was so nice and accommodated.our every request. I would definitely stay here again and refer my friends. The whole experience was "professionally homey". Thank You

Yes, I recommend this property.

Go2College4WorkSG

April 9, 2013

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Gorgeous Mountain Hotel

Stay here frequently when travelling through Southern Vermont for work. While I am not usually able to stay longer than a few days, the resort amenities located on-site are tremendous. From the fantastic hotel restaurant, to the full service gym or indoor/outdoor pool, and access to the mountain, there are plenty of things to keep you occupied. Rooms are kept impeccably clean considering their size, and are a great value for every night stayed.

Yes, I recommend this property.