We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(729 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Braided

March 27, 2021

Quaint and peaceful place with very friendly people

The "villas" are like little apartments with the bedroom and bathroom down the hall, really very nice. The kitchen was surprisingly comprehensive -- stocked with plenty of dishes, glassware, some pans, etc., and a dishwasher for them. Plenty of plugs/charging areas throughout the villa, multiple TVs, DVD player, even a fireplace. They also light a campfire outside at night, and the front desk has sticks for roasting marshmallows. There's a mini arcade room in the back of the main building with foozball and ping-pong. (They also have a gym, which I personally didn't use while traveling with my daughter, but I saw other people using it, and it seems good.) The views from right at the base of the mountain are stunning. Once in a while the noise from the floor above us would be noticable, but it never kept us awake or anything like that. There's a cute little country mall with creaky floors about a half hour away, and if you're willing to drive a little further you can go to the Ben

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jane

March 30, 2021

Great spot

Everything was excellent but grounds people should pick up cigarette butts

Yes, I recommend this property.

mike

March 22, 2021

great place to stay for the weekend

great place to stay for the weekend of skiing with my sons. so much better then just a motel room. A bit of a ride to get to the mountain but worth it for the spacious clean unit.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jacknsally

March 29, 2021

Definitely returning soon

Great property and the quality of the rooms for the price is perfect. Staff was very professional and helpful. Can’t wait to return in July.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andre

March 28, 2021

Great weekend getaway

It was a beautiful setting. The accommodations were very clean and spacious. Bed was super comfortable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Suzie1873

March 27, 2021

Hillside retreat

Hotel was clean and staff super friendly. Unfortunately pool was not working which was totally disappointing. Hotel is also twenty minutes away from any other activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Prestonpig

March 21, 2021

Fantastic

No complaints. 100% recommend. Can’t wait to try out other resorts, while planning our next trip here.

Yes, I recommend this property.

WebbahInVT

March 15, 2021

I want to LOVE this place so much... but

My wife and I booked our stay here at Mt. Ascutney as we called around in search of open pools as an amenity. The person who answered my questions via phone call was wonderful and advised, yes, it was open, and we would need to schedule time in the pool due to restrictions. PERFECT. We booked, immediately. We live just under 2 hours away in Northern VT, we have a 5 and 8yo who needed a break from the COVID shut in. We booked on a Sunday and scheduled our arrival for the next Saturday. We got to the hotel, were greeted by a lovely front desk individual -- I completed the paperwork and asked "So, can I schedule time for the pool now or later?" -- she advised "I'm sorry, the pool boiler had a fire, and its closed" -- I noted to her we had booked DUE TO THE POOL, and it was a very "customer service" like, "I'm sorry for the inconvenience". While I was completing the paperwork, another worker was on the phone with a customer who appeared to be having the same issue as myself, and she got off the phone and said to the worker at the desk "well, I told them they could either stay here or not stay here, that was their choice". (Yes, I work in customer service, I get it... but that's something you discuss in private after someone checking in is standing there listening to you.). The room, beautiful, the views, beautiful. It was hot as anything in the rooms, I don't blame the hotel for that, heat rises, we were on the 2nd floor, it is what it is. I opened the door to our deck, and a window and let cooler air circulate in. So - with that being said "Insulation" -- these are more like Condo's, so we didn't get the "amazing silence" like you would get in most hotels; but the individual above us, (at no fault of their own other than just walking around) sounded like an elephant starting at 5am both mornings we woke up. This woke up my children, it was not something I would bring up to the staff -- its clearly a structural issue and if I stay again, I will book the 3rd floor to avoid this. The RESTAURANT -- oh my lord -- I can't rave about this enough. The Maple Kitchen. The waiter, Herman, he was phenomenal, my girls loved him, so personable and just genuinely cared about our well being -- the food was 10/10, 2 thumbs up, 5 stars, whatever I can give. The Chef came out and asked about the quality, stood and talked to us (was not a busy night) and I loved that! So -- with the pool being closed -- they opened the Pool/Chess/Game room, and the Arcade -- GREAT, the kids will love that. Both quarter machines were out of quarters with a sign that showed as such. I asked the front desk for some quarters and they had $2.25, which they needed for other uses. It was late into our 2nd day there that a manager finally had someone come in and fill the quarter machines up - on a Sunday. Like my title says -- I want to LOVE this place so much... but I feel as if an email or a phone call should have been made to individuals that booked for any days AFTER the boiler had the fire. We would have probably delayed our stay as this was the main reason to book. I have written to Customer Care, 7 days ago to address this before writing here -- but, here we are.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Andrew

March 13, 2021

Has potential but bad experience

No breakfast No room service No housekeeping We were there for a week and never had our room cleaned, asked if we needed towels or shampoo. Pool’s heater broke second day we were there and closed down for our whole week stay Halls were dirty Walls were paper thin. Anytime someone was above us the whole suite would shake and we would feel everything. We were over charged for our stay, luckily caught it. The door card readers would stop working, happened with multiple doors. It wasn’t the card being demagnetized. They would work on one door but not another, then one would start working again and another would stop.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Popp

March 3, 2021

Great service

Perfect place last minute reservation and they were very helpful especially being I was in a 18 wheeler truck as well .

Yes, I recommend this property.