We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

mount ascutney resort

Mount Ascutney ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(675 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tour guide Tammy

July 28, 2020

Great getaway with friends.

Friend getaway during Covid-19. Rooms were spotless and spacious. Gave everyone ability to socially distance and still enjoy our time to together. Close to area attractions.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ron45

July 22, 2020

Friendly Staff and room was fantastic

The staff was very friendly. The restaurant food was excellent. The room was nice and comfortable!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nini

July 20, 2020

great value and great staff!

perfect accommodations during these times and anytime. Really adjusted to the needs and safety of everyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Boz57

March 15, 2020

Great for groups

Stayed here for a hockey tournament weekend. The team was grouped in one building together which made it easy for us to plan

Yes, I recommend this property.

Didi

March 15, 2020

Comfortable

We enjoy the villas so much, we felt like we were home!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Nome

March 8, 2020

Coffee with Charlene

Don't miss "Coffee with Charlene" at Mt. Ascutney Resort! If you want to learn about Vermont history, local attractions, shopping, dining, or traveling routes, Charlene is a wealth of information! We didn't have time to visit all of the points of interest that she recommended, but we were not disappointed by any recommendation! She genuinely cared that we had a good time during our stay. Our villa was beautiful! It was just as comfortable as being at home. We had a full kitchen, dining room, 3 large bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms. There was plenty of room for all 7 of us with room for more. We even had a pull-out sofa bed that we didn't use. Plenty of towels, soap, shampoo, and lotion, too.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patz

March 7, 2020

Clean and good staff

Very nice stay, enjoyed the pool and gym. The room was very clean and comfortable. Bed was to hard for our taste.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kenny

February 24, 2020

Had a great time !

We went had a great time a lot of laughs, would do it again. You might think about the OLCC policy of 10% off as an owner.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wanda E

February 27, 2020

Great experience!

We had a wonderful time at this resort. Although the restaurant was not open and the planned activities were not available, there was plenty for the kids to do. The arcade, billiards room, indoor pool, free movies with free popcorn, inside racket ball and basket ball were enough to keep them occupied. The villa was very clean and had all the amenities we could need. Not to mention how clean and comfortable the beds were and the overall cleanliness was impressive! We can't wait to return! Next time we go when activities are available and the restaurant is open!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peasoupme

February 29, 2020

Pretty amazing!

We stayed in a villa in the main Windsor Building for two nights with our kids. We were placed in a villa on the second floor on the parking lot side. The first night was nice and quiet but Friday night was a little bit loud with people checking in and whatnot. The hotel is clean and pretty and the villas are great two level townhome style. We had a 3 bedroom villa and it had three full baths and a full kitchen and living room. There is no on site breakfast (or lunch or room service) so either pack something to cook in your room or go to the Brownsville Butcher for a fabulous breakfast sandwich or breakfast burrito. Harpoon Brewery is close by for a nice dinner with beers.

Yes, I recommend this property.