We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

new orleans resort

New Orleans ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.4/5 

(10 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rick

April 29, 2021

Extremely noisy

We had a great experience at the resort and the staff were great. We had an issue with street noise, as there we’re people, police, ambulances and fire trucks throughout the stay. The noise, I believe was do to old windows, which did not block out any outside noises.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jeanie

April 26, 2021

Inner City Getaway

Location was excellent, walking distance to French Quarter, Harrah's Casino, trolley tours.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Donna and Bob

April 25, 2021

King bed not available! Got the run around.

Very disappointing bed size.! Not able to accommodate . Floors in room looked clean but my feet got filthy walking around after my shower. Fan in bathroom Very Loud. 3 couples. Asked to be put close to each other but didn’t accommodate. Nice size accommodations. Ridiculous not offering king beds in all rooms. Other hotels certainly do without up charging. That is ridiculous! Outside noise very loud overnight.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lainey

April 24, 2021

great experience

I would return to your resort any time. Service and Hospitality was perfect! Always a smile when they answered questions and were always helpful with directions and cabs. I just wish there was a restaurant for small meals when you are tired and don't want to go out. Otherwise, we had a thoroughly pleasant experience.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chriso90

March 28, 2021

Anniversary weekend

Shane at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The young gentleman that parked our car and brought our bags up was friendly and helpful as well. Some of the front desk staff where not as friendly and need some work on the way they talk to customers. Overall it was not a bad stay, my wife and I will return. We are still waiting on the manager to contact us about returning a item that was left behind.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Delited

March 28, 2021

Comfortable bed and great customer service

The stay was very relaxing and concierge was awesome.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sleepy Joe

April 2, 2021

Great location and staff, large rooms.

Overall glad we chose this hotel. Location was perfect. The rooms are large and beds comfortable. Great for family vacation. Shower is a bad design, no curtain and makes a mess. The pool is more of a large hot tub. Fitness center is small but clean and better than nothing. 10am check out even if elite club member is rough. They do store your bags if you have a late flight though. That was a huge help.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Happy Camper2021

March 27, 2021

Comfortable beds and great guest service

I rated my hotel stay a five which it was. My first room was great. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. There were two things that I had a problem with. The first thing was I added an additional night to my stay before I went on my trip and I was told I could stay in my same room but when I got there to check in they told me I was going to have to change rooms for that additional night. That was an inconvenience. The second thing was when I purchased the vacation package I was told that parking was going to be free but when I got there I was told I had to pay for parking. The manager was nice enough to take two days off but it was the principal. I was told it was going to be free but it wasn’t. That was an inconvenience as well. Other than those things my stay and room was great. The staff was friendly. I would stay there again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

knesmith

March 12, 2021

Overall....a great experience!!!

Great people. Great location. I'm looking forward to coming back to New Orleans. This hotel and management especially make for a great experience!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

msl21

March 18, 2021

New Orleans Resort

Our stay at the Holiday Inn New Orleans Resort was great. Aaron and Sue greeted us daily with smiles and great energy. The staff was helpful and accommodating. The rooms and resort were very clean. We felt safe and enjoyed our stay. The only issue is the windows are super thin and you can hear everything from the street.

Yes, I recommend this property.