We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n’ Spruce Resort in the BerkshiresRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(358 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Shane

December 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent staff and room

The room was very well put together and very clean the front desk staff was very nice and attentive 5 stars bravo!

Yes, I recommend this property.

wonderman

November 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spacious two bedrooms apartment

The two bedrooms apartment is very spacious with balcony which is good for family of four. On-site activities are great for kids. Kitchen is fully equipped with cookwares. The hotel is very closed to outlet and very convenient for our because we went there shopping multiple times.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beekeeper

November 15, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Just ok

Just ok. Generally clean, the heat/ac units had quiet a bit of dust clogged in the vents and had a musty odor. The furniture was dusty. The furniture in the living room was very uncomfortable, I had to use the mattress pad and bedding to place on the seat so I could sit comfortably. Our king size bed mattress was very uncomfortable, the bed also did not have good warm blankets so we had to use the blanket from the pull out couch in the living room. We only stayed for 3 days but they also only stocked the unit with 1 packet of coffee! It was also one of those drip coffee makers not a k-cup. The bed linens and towels and toilet paper were basically sand paper. So place is ok for a short stay.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Lisa

November 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great trip

I would definitely recommend this resort. The two bedroom villas are very accommodating and comfortable

Yes, I recommend this property.

Timothy

November 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Calm and relaxing atmosphere

Home away from home feel. Cozy romantic getaway spot and a comfortable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Louella

November 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disturbing environment

We were in the second floor and we could hear the walking back and forth on the third floor. Steps were so loud, we were so disturbed that we did not sleep well. I think , they’re flooring is the issue. We did not make any noise and people on the main floor complained that they can hear us when we walk and we were stumping which we did not. I tried to explain to security but security was not professional enough to investigate and he did not listen even when I told him that we can hear the walking from the third floor too.

No, I do not recommend this property.

RLee

November 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First time and not the last

Very relaxing and clean. Great amenities, great area for walking and getting away

Yes, I recommend this property.

TKAM

November 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect Fall Getaway

My fiancé and I had an incredibly comfortable and beautiful stay for a fall weekend getaway. We plan to return and have recommended the hotel to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brad

October 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Long weekend late fall

Loved the facilities at this resort. Our room was very clean and very nice size. Nice having a deck to go outside. This location is so close to so many quant towns as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Montcalm

November 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Midnight Express

We loved the property and 2 bedroom unit. It was very clean and had everything we needed. Just wish it had a K cup machine. The staff at the activities center was excellent and food was better than expected. The only thing we didn't like is that there is a train track adjacent to the property and trains go past one or twice a day sometimes and blow the horn in the middle of the night for about 5 minutes. Did not like the pressure to attend the time share sales pitch either.

Yes, I recommend this property.