We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n' Spruce ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(314 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Tomaso

August 1, 2021

Handicapped rooms are misleading and not by standards set

The so called handicapped rooms are a farce My Companions who work In healthcare. were appalled at the cheap Way they try to fix a problem. The handicapped rooms need refitting according to official Standards I Also Paid for 2 bedroom 2 bath and got small 2 bedroom and 1 bath poor management and Need more trained people at desk who Are knowledgable Beyond a smile

No, I do not recommend this property.

carmen

August 1, 2021

Excellent in all ways

The units are very clean. Bed and bedding very comfortable. The pools are great and the location is perfect. If you're in the area, it's a great place to stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Allie

July 22, 2021

Relaxing Stay

We had a wonderful time with small children for a relaxing family vacation. The weather was terrible and there was still so much to do. The rooms were comfortable and I would highly recommend Oak N Spruce!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stacie

July 29, 2021

Family vacation

This was our first family vacation with all the kids so we were a little nervous. The amount of activities entertained the kids from 8-17 as well as us adults. The villa was spacious enough to hang out without having to crawl all over each other. The beds were comfortable, even the pull out couch!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bill

July 25, 2021

Bad Experience

Lost or unswiped credit cards, interruptions during crucial interviews, three hours waiting to normal checkin time after requesting early checking, entering room without keys, detailed descriptions required of staff that was rude or entered room... this place did permanent damage to our careers after ignoring fundamentals of good service (ie assume no ill intent and ask to help rather than seek to manage guests).

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bobrob

July 25, 2021

A gem in the Berkshires

It's a great place to bring family and grand kids. Grand kids had a ball

Yes, I recommend this property.

laurie

July 16, 2021

family vacation

Had a wonderful time spending time with our children and grandchildren! We had 3 condos! It was perfect! We enjoyed the pool, shuffleboard , etc and ability to eat outside at the available tables etc. The activity center was a place we avoided as young children cannot seem to leave the place! We discovered a great hike and lake to swim at, absolutely beautiful! We went out to eat in Great Barrington (Barrington Brewery) and Lee (Mexican restaurant) perfect for kids and large groups! Separate condos was great for grandparents! Having separate sleeping areas for all was a smart idea especially for the grandparents!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Yoghurt

July 24, 2021

Nice family oriented hotel

Very good overall experience. Conveniently located 15 min from Tanglewood. Only gripe was the 10 am check out time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TinCanArtist

July 23, 2021

A Lovely Getaway Near Stockbridge

A Super comfy and lovely location near historic Stockbridge and Lee -- perfect for families, couples, or anyone wanting to explore the Berkshires, or to find a retreat with clean air to relax for a day or far more. Our large room was quiet and lovely, and the clean air was fabulous. We were up and away in the suites in the 800's, and we were able to open the windows and experience lovely fresh mountain air. The pool looked grand, as did the mini-golf area. The fitness room could use a tad updating, however, I travel with my own weights, and program.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susan

July 21, 2021

Safe and clean. Fun times

From the check in to the stay and check out was easy and friendly. The room was very clean and we all felt safe sleeping there. The grounds were well kept. The pools were awesome. Great area to visit, will be back again. Fun times making memories with the family.

Yes, I recommend this property.