We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n' Spruce ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(310 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

CynB

August 7, 2020

Clean, Following CDC guidelines, Balcony overlooking Pool

We had a great time! The beds were comfortable, even the queen sleep sofa had a good mattress!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reillys

August 1, 2020

Great place to relax and spend family time

We arrived to have a quick getaway. It is during COVID and we had to schedule pool times and the bar/food was not available. The staff was great providing recommendations for local food. At first my husband was annoyed with having to schedule pool time but after our first time over it was nice to know there were a limited amount of people.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Melanie

August 2, 2020

Perfect for a weekend getaway during the pandemic

Our stay at this resort was the perfect getaway during the pandemic. We felt safe and comfortable and would highly recommend it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

July 26, 2020

Time off

Had fun with my family. Good time away during this isolation period. Clean rooms and facilities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susan

July 24, 2020

It was ok

These are challenging times to visit a hotel (Covid-era). I had higher expectations for what was offered. The hotel was overcrowded, and the room was not as clean as I would like (we entered to find coffee stains on the fridge door and pretzels on the floor). This indicates that it was not "thoroughly" cleaned like you would want (I brought my own clorox wipes and wiped everything down myself after). We did bring it to the attention at the front desk, nothing was done or offered really. Once we were in there, we did not want someone outside our family entering. They did not offer to change our room. We actually requested a different room or to pay for an upgrade but they were sold out (again, overcrowded place). The swimming pool (reason we booked) was far too overcrowded to feel comfortable using. That said, they made an excellent effort to space chairs apart and were thoroughly sanitizing them between guests.That was great. Ultimately, we couldn't use anything on the property so our visit was really a dud. We were just looking to get a change of scenery and some fresh air and maybe a swim or recreation. This might be a fine place for large families or those on a strict budget (it was not expensive) but I would have paid more to feel more confident about cleanliness. Also, it's TOTALLY WEIRD to have a bathtub/shower/bathroom sink in your bedroom. I would have moved to any other room in the place that didn't have that - but they said all rooms are like that. If you need to use the bathroom in the middle of the night you have to turn the sink on disrupting your partner. This is weird and gross. By the way, the rooms look nothing like they do on the website. When I asked for another room, I was told they all look exactly like this. So.... if you book here don't expect what you see online.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Hartbeat Ct

July 24, 2020

covid vacay

nice place quiet friendly staff due to covid all amenities were not open still had a great time with the family very close to outlet shopping and grocery store

Yes, I recommend this property.

ErinL

July 17, 2020

Great Place

Rooms were great, lots of things to do at the resort and in the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Linda

July 14, 2020

Everything you need for a great vacation!

Oak and Spruce Resort in South Lee, MA. Best hotel experience I've ever had. Rooms are huge, CLEAN and have everything you need for a great vacation. Presidential Suites have two king beds, two bathrooms, washer/dryer, in-room jacuzzi, private deck, and fully equipped kitchen. Staff is very friendly and professional. Front Desk agent who checked us in made sure to find us perfect room (I need top floor due to noise sensitivity). He could not have been nicer or more professional. GREAT PLACE TO STAY! We can't wait to go back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MSNJ

July 13, 2020

Relaxing Weekend

We visited for a weekend getaway, just to get a break. It was a relaxing weekend. We enjoyed ourselves.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KMPLA

July 10, 2020

As described—clean and convenient for our trip

Villa was as described, if not even more spacious.

Yes, I recommend this property.