We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n’ Spruce Resort in the BerkshiresRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(374 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Rrrrastavi e

April 8, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Oak n spruce resort

Bed was not very comfortable. Everything esle was excellent

Yes, I recommend this property.

FullerB

March 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quaint neighborhood property with clean rooms

Such value for the cost!!!! Clean property with plenty of amenities. Staff was enjoyable, but not intrusive. We will stay again and again!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

plrr

April 4, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Easter weekend 3 night stay

2 parents and 25 and 27 year old daughters. Checkin was adequate. Staff was friendly enough, but most appeared to be new or in training. They gave us 4 keys and only 1 worked. Returned the next day to correct the issue. They did give us 3 parking passes with no problem. Size of the 2 bed, 2 bath was great for 4 adults. If we put 2 more adults on sleeper sofa, it would be tight. 2 kids on the sleeper and their smaller luggage and bodies would be fine. Even though we had Saturday temps with a high of 46 and Sunday with a high of 54, we did have sun. We hiked on the grounds, and utilized the resort 's bocce, mini golf and corn hole equipment. Everything was sanitized for us. We did not use the pools but 2 indoor pools were open and not fully booked. Both the pools and arcade had time reservations which seemed available. Unfortunately the gym and hot tubs were closed due to Covid. There were charcoal grills everywhere and an ash bucket attached to each. They had recycling stations -Yay! We were given 1 roll of Pastore towels, but no dish towels for drying. That seemed odd. A starter spong/scrubbie and dish soap were provided plus 3 dish washing tablets. With plates and silverware for 6 the dishwasher must be run daily or 2 times if eating in. The paper towels and toilet paper are the lowest quality possible ; regarding TP, do yourself a favor and bring your own.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rose

March 28, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful stay

Wonderful stay. Clean comfortable and relaxing. Quiet area. Hiking nearby. Amenities great bonus, pool, arcade and mini golf.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ebony

March 27, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The staff was wonderful

We enjoyed our stay. The unit we stayed in was very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sassy

March 22, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best place ever!

I would recommend this hotel to everyone, the over all experience was great! Comfortable beds,love having the jacuzzi tub in room, pool was so nice, and arcade was fun!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lrain

March 21, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Girls weekend

Enjoyed the stay. The location was great and the rooms were huge. Plenty of space for 4 adults. Loved the veranda with the lovely view. Looking forward to staying there again or another vacation spot.

Yes, I recommend this property.

momofboys18

March 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing Weekend

We were looking to get away for a relaxing weekend and did exactly that! We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the top floor. The unit was very nice and spacious. Two bathrooms with the master bathroom being huge. We had a top floor unit and didn't hear anyone in units around us. Were given a list of local restaurant at check-in with a few starred, both restaurants we visited were great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Becka

March 16, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family vacation

We went to go climb a mountain in the Berkshires for the weekend. We found the hotel and decided to book it has we are a family of 6 and it was my last weekend before returning to work from my maternity leave. The villa was extremely spacious and clean. The views weren't the best from the deck but it was quiet and peaceful. Any main area had hand sanitizer stations and everyone was wearing masks. Because of covid the pool and arcade were by reservation only, which gave it a more relaxing and personal feel. The only issue was getting food yes it has a kitchen but the last thing I wanted to do on vacation was cook. If they teamed up with some of the local restaurants for deliver it would be great.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dad of 4

March 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great weekend family gateaway in tough times

Safe, clean, facilities and activities - that were open. Friendly accomodating staff. Kitchen, baths, fully stocked and clean .. which may sound strange, but traveling a lot, it is nice to find everything in tack and well maintained.

Yes, I recommend this property.