We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n' Spruce ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(271 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Dadou

October 15, 2019

Wonderful hotel

We enjoy visiting the hotel with our two kids, the condo was perfect for our needs.

WW7898

October 19, 2019

Noise

Construction site was right outside our windows at the other building about 30ft away. The noise ( power tools, concrete breaking, cutting and crane) lasted pass 6pm and then started next morning before 8am on a Saturday! They had no considerations of the guests stayed in the building at all, just terrible!

No, I do not recommend this property.

KeAko87

October 20, 2019

Bachelorette party

I have been going to this hotel since I was younger and came back for a bachelorette party for one of my girlfriends. We had a greet stay plenty of room for everyone sleep (group of 6) and close to a lot of locations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dannyboy

October 14, 2019

Dannyboy

My both units are up on 3rd floor, nice and quiet. It is perfect except the master bedroom bathroom is way too small, the deisgn is very strange. The lift from 1st and 2nd floor does not work too well. Other than that, everythings are fine.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SaChRo

October 5, 2019

Great family getaway

We recently stayed at the resort and had a great experience. Our room was spacious and comfortable, the pool and hot tubs were nice and warm and all of the amenities were great for entertaining our kids (ages 9 and 5). It was a splurge for our family but we did not regret it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DrFab

October 5, 2019

A decent place to stay

The resort itself provided some activities, but not many, especially if the weather was inclement. This would be a good place to go in the summer if you like to hike or shop, but there is not much else in the surrounding area. The nearby villages are quaint, though. The bed was too soft for my comfort, but the pillows were good, and the suite was roomy. The suite where we stayed was a bit run-down and desperately needed updating. We did not eat here, nor did we use the laundry facilities. My wife and I came here for a weekend getaway, but it would have been a better place to take a family. The suite was actually too big for just the two of us, but it would have been perfect for a small family or another couple.

Linda56

September 30, 2019

A place to relax

We came with our son who is developmentally delayed and with complex medical issues. We came last year and everyone treated him with the upmost respect. He loved the pool and arcade area. Not to mention he loves Subway. When we returned this year we knew we didnt need to worry about how he would be welcomed and knowing the acessesability was fine. We visited Ioka Farm and we All enjoyed it. There are so many places in the area. Also the movie theater is wonderful. Next yearvwe are hoping to.go toma few museums and play mini golf.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Belbel

September 22, 2019

Loved it

We weren’t sure what to expect but we loved this hotel! Our villa was an entire apartment with 2 full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, living room, dining room, lots of closet space, lots of space to spread out and hang out. We had a balcony that felt very private overlooking nature (the view depends on which room you get). The location was excellent, a short drive to some cute towns and you could go on a hike right from the property. Loved that there wasn’t just a pool but all kinds of games to be played on property as well. We loved using our kitchen to prepare a cheese plate and then sitting on our deck sipping wine and relaxing after a day out exploring the Berkshires!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patricia

September 12, 2019

Wonderful resort in the mountains

We thoroughly loved the Oak n Spruce Holiday Inn Resort! The unit was very large and comfortable. We will stay there again when we can stay longer than one night. Beautiful spot in the mountains!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chris

September 8, 2019

Peaceful and private getaway

My wife and I finally decided to get away this year for our 17th wedding anniversary. We have never really done much to celebrate in the past years due to our busy lifestyle and the kids. But now they are teenagers and independent and I told My wife flat out This year we are going away BY OURSELVES for the weekend of our anniversary and I just have to say I totally picked the right place to stay!... we couldn’t have asked for a better weekend getaway. The resort is beautiful...inside and out its a mixture of modern and rustic. We absolutely enjoyed the whole stay. Thank you

Yes, I recommend this property.