We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n' Spruce ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(271 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

TomLWayland

August 2, 2019

Well located in Berkshires

A comfortable, very large hotel complex, in the Berkshires. couldn’t get parking pass without a sales pitch for easy $200 if agree to a 90 minute sales session on Holiday Inn vacations. Declined.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mary

July 24, 2019

Very nice place to stay . Villas are wonderful.

Loved the Villa it was great . Staff friendly. Clean . Check in was long and somewhat disorganized then the parking pass guy said “hi now that it took you 4 hours to check in over there let me get you a parking pass” . Also , making the reservation was a nightmare. Literally. Multiple emails chats and calls and they did give me resort credit of $50 and we’re going to double it but , didn’t. Also, no one knew if I could use the resort credit in the bar but , finally Mia who was our awesome bartender found out and we got to use it . The housekeeper was very friendly. We tipped her well and I cleaned up a lot before I left . Thank you . Mary

Yes, I recommend this property.

Beth

July 25, 2019

Perfect Vacation

Choosing the Oak and Spruce was one of the best vacation decisions I have ever made. The accommodations were clean, comfortable, and spacious. The grounds were well kept and lovely. The staff was friendly, but unobtrusive. This is the perfect place to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

NYCdad

July 21, 2019

Expensive, maybe worth it

It was expensive for a short overnight, i didn't use it as a resort. If i spent the day there with kids, maybe i'd see it as more valuable (ie, if we used the pool, minigolf, etc)

Yes, I recommend this property.

hhsu

July 14, 2019

This is a Holiday Inn?!

I was very pleasantly surprised to find such a gem of a hotel experience associated with the Holiday Inn name. Sleeping accommodations were generous and clean, bathrooms were spacious, and the whole experience was hassle-free and relaxing. I would definitely come back and recommend!

Yes, I recommend this property.

MM20

July 19, 2019

Great family get away

We tried the Oak n'Spruce for the 1st time to meet up with friends...we were not disappointed! Our room was very spacious

Yes, I recommend this property.

pkphd

July 10, 2019

Few days in Western Massachusetts

This is my families second experience at Oak n Spruce Resort. We have now stayed in a 2 bedroom and a 1 bedroom. 2 bedrooms seem to have been updated at least more so than the 1 bedrooms. Our 1 bedroom unit had the updated living room, dining room and bedroom decor. The kitchen although functional looked "tired". Appliances were newer but the cabinets were older. The unit had 2 smaller full bathrooms. Last year we stayed in a 2 bedroom unit which looked more up to date. The problem is the 2 bedroom units are in 3 story buildings which do not have elevators. Carrying luggage and groceries up multiple flights of stairs was cumbersome. Check in was a breeze. The facility is laid out well but the majority of the resort is on a hill so it requires a level of physical agility to get around from your unit to the central activity area. Activity center, pools, mini-golf and other amenities are great. My kids loved all of it (as did I). The grounds are beautifully maintained. My children enjoyed every activity and there are enough options to keep young and old occupied. It is one of two Holiday Inn Club Vacation Resorts in New England although convenient and close to millions of people they are not the same caliber as some of the other resorts. This resorts needs a few things and it would be amazing: 1 - Multiple laundry centers 2 - A convenient store is absolutely needed. This resort is in a beautiful rural area and it is a drive if you forgot the milk. 3 - The resort has 2 fast food options but no real dining options. It would be nice to see a restaurant even one that has limited service (dinner a few nights per week).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jesse77

July 8, 2019

Poor management outdated

Horrible experience put me in the wrong room which was out dated by 20years presidential suit was ok but not fantastic as compared to other club vacations properties! Guy at welcome tried to sell us on a sales pitch for time shares and when we said no he tossed the room keys at my fiancée.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MDviaLA

July 12, 2019

Short summer get away

We spent 4 nights at the resort for summer vacation and had a great time. Kids are already wanting to go back. The units were very spacious well stocked and clean. There was plenty of room for our family of 5 to spread out. The grounds were well maintained. This was our second ihg vacation club to stay at and had a great time. The beds were very comfortable. It would be nice for it to be pet friendly as owners of units are allowed to bring pets but this isnt a complete deal breaker for us. We do travel with our dogs sometimes but did not for this trip. We are looking forward to coming back and also to exploring more of the ihg vacation clubs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LDTC

June 29, 2019

Entertaining

Great staff who were accommodating. Fun activity for people of all ages.

Yes, I recommend this property.