We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n' Spruce ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(304 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Jesse77

July 8, 2019

Poor management outdated

Horrible experience put me in the wrong room which was out dated by 20years presidential suit was ok but not fantastic as compared to other club vacations properties! Guy at welcome tried to sell us on a sales pitch for time shares and when we said no he tossed the room keys at my fiancée.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MDviaLA

July 12, 2019

Short summer get away

We spent 4 nights at the resort for summer vacation and had a great time. Kids are already wanting to go back. The units were very spacious well stocked and clean. There was plenty of room for our family of 5 to spread out. The grounds were well maintained. This was our second ihg vacation club to stay at and had a great time. The beds were very comfortable. It would be nice for it to be pet friendly as owners of units are allowed to bring pets but this isnt a complete deal breaker for us. We do travel with our dogs sometimes but did not for this trip. We are looking forward to coming back and also to exploring more of the ihg vacation clubs.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LDTC

June 29, 2019

Entertaining

Great staff who were accommodating. Fun activity for people of all ages.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diveshack

July 3, 2019

Country relaxation

Nice, comfortable property with spacious accommodations and lots of activities for both kids and adults. Very much recommend a stay when visiting Tanglewood or one of the other wonderful areas in the Berkshires.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mrs. D

June 30, 2019

Not Informed!

Lovely room in the Berkshires but do not expect daily housekeeping or fresh towels. You can have fresh towels for a fee. Wish we had known this before booking. Disappointed in the way management handled this.

Susie

June 20, 2019

Great Family Resort

We have been visiting Oak n Spruce for the last 10 years .They have made fantastic improvements and a place we enjoy taking friends and our grandchildren.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MBLB

June 22, 2019

Beautiful location. Underwhelming resort.

This “resort” is completely dated. Without a major overhaul I would never recommend this property.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Kris 13

June 21, 2019

Nice Hotel

Enjoyed the spacious rooms and full kitchen. Grounds are beautiful and relaxing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DadFore

June 28, 2019

Fun and Relaxing Stay

The kids in my family had non-stop fun, while the adults relaxed in a peaceful mountain setting. The apartments and facilities were clean and well-maintained. Even though there is ample kid-friendly family fun, Oak

Scoop77aaa

June 16, 2019

Great room

It was a nice surprise to have a wonderful view from our room. There are only two of us and we had a two bedroom suite. The kitchen was very well-equipped.

Yes, I recommend this property.