WarningPlease be advised the large indoor pool will be closed for maintenance starting May 31 until further notice.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n’ Spruce Resort in the BerkshiresRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(360 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

VV99

October 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good place to unwind and be with nature

If you want to get away from the hustle of work, this hotel is relaxing and very well integrated w/ nature. The towns around this are small and unique, so good place to grab something to eat. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots to do inside the resort if you have kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dadou

October 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful hotel

We enjoy visiting the hotel with our two kids, the condo was perfect for our needs.

WW7898

October 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Noise

Construction site was right outside our windows at the other building about 30ft away. The noise ( power tools, concrete breaking, cutting and crane) lasted pass 6pm and then started next morning before 8am on a Saturday! They had no considerations of the guests stayed in the building at all, just terrible!

No, I do not recommend this property.

KeAko87

October 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bachelorette party

I have been going to this hotel since I was younger and came back for a bachelorette party for one of my girlfriends. We had a greet stay plenty of room for everyone sleep (group of 6) and close to a lot of locations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dannyboy

October 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dannyboy

My both units are up on 3rd floor, nice and quiet. It is perfect except the master bedroom bathroom is way too small, the deisgn is very strange. The lift from 1st and 2nd floor does not work too well. Other than that, everythings are fine.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SaChRo

October 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family getaway

We recently stayed at the resort and had a great experience. Our room was spacious and comfortable, the pool and hot tubs were nice and warm and all of the amenities were great for entertaining our kids (ages 9 and 5). It was a splurge for our family but we did not regret it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DrFab

October 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A decent place to stay

The resort itself provided some activities, but not many, especially if the weather was inclement. This would be a good place to go in the summer if you like to hike or shop, but there is not much else in the surrounding area. The nearby villages are quaint, though. The bed was too soft for my comfort, but the pillows were good, and the suite was roomy. The suite where we stayed was a bit run-down and desperately needed updating. We did not eat here, nor did we use the laundry facilities. My wife and I came here for a weekend getaway, but it would have been a better place to take a family. The suite was actually too big for just the two of us, but it would have been perfect for a small family or another couple.

Linda56

September 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A place to relax

We came with our son who is developmentally delayed and with complex medical issues. We came last year and everyone treated him with the upmost respect. He loved the pool and arcade area. Not to mention he loves Subway. When we returned this year we knew we didnt need to worry about how he would be welcomed and knowing the acessesability was fine. We visited Ioka Farm and we All enjoyed it. There are so many places in the area. Also the movie theater is wonderful. Next yearvwe are hoping to.go toma few museums and play mini golf.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Belbel

September 22, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved it

We weren’t sure what to expect but we loved this hotel! Our villa was an entire apartment with 2 full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, living room, dining room, lots of closet space, lots of space to spread out and hang out. We had a balcony that felt very private overlooking nature (the view depends on which room you get). The location was excellent, a short drive to some cute towns and you could go on a hike right from the property. Loved that there wasn’t just a pool but all kinds of games to be played on property as well. We loved using our kitchen to prepare a cheese plate and then sitting on our deck sipping wine and relaxing after a day out exploring the Berkshires!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Patricia

September 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful resort in the mountains

We thoroughly loved the Oak n Spruce Holiday Inn Resort! The unit was very large and comfortable. We will stay there again when we can stay longer than one night. Beautiful spot in the mountains!

Yes, I recommend this property.