We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n' Spruce ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.5/5 

(358 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

cgarr

September 1, 2019

Comfortable and surprisingly quiet

Very large resort hotel, multiple buildings, three stories high. Fortunately we had first floor, not sure about elevators, didn't see any. Two bedroom suites with private baths for each. Good size rooms and baths, kitchen with basics, a nice living area with large flat screen, flat screens in each room as well. Small private porch off back looking into woods. Very quiet for such a large complex. Price is slightly higher than basic hotels in the area but not as high as the other resorts or spas or even many of the b

Yes, I recommend this property.

James

August 28, 2019

Great Resort, Great Location

The resort has many amenities. Even better, it is located so close to many towns and other activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.

DC907

August 29, 2019

Nice suite with great bed and comfortable furniture

Oak and Spruce has a lot to offer as a clean family friendly resort with lots of activities for children. You are 2 miles from a terrific grocery and in the heart of the Lee/Stockbridge area full of great shops and restauants. There is great hiking and multiple state parks to enjoy. Oak and Spruce will give your family an active and inexpensive getaway. Understand up front as a guest that you have full access to the property and you are responsible for your trash and cleaning. If you need supplies, you just ask. The kitchen in the suite is fully functional and not just odds and ends. The cabinets could be updated - but that is such a minor thing.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Reyn

August 25, 2019

Family get away

A nice resort. Rooms were spacious and clean and comfortable. Lots of things to do without leaving resort. Food options within resort were lacking. Just a subway and a "pizza counter". A regular pool side grill menu would have been a nice option, but this was only available on saturday for a short time period. Restaurants in town were not that great, food was edible but not memorable, not an ideal getaway of you like to indulge in your meals and are expecting high quality dinner options. For a family with small children we survived just fine though. Resort is a quick drive away from beartown state forest (about 20 minutes to the top of the forest entrance, where there was a great fishing pond, and a great 1.7 mile long hike trail, which the kids and parents enjoyed very much! The only complaint was the indoor pools didnt feel as "clean" as they could have been. But that's a common feeling with indoor pools, floors are always wet and a little slimy, I never noticed any staff tending to the indoor pools and also dont appreciate that there are rules that are not inforced. For instance, children under 16 not allowed in the spa/hot tubs...very small children in and out constantly. I did not allow my children to do this because we follow rules, but others did not respect them, and I assume it's because the staff does not enforce the rules. Overall a good trip, and had a very nice time! would recommend for convenience, but would personally try other getaway destinations before we return.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Diane G

August 25, 2019

Really enjoyed our stay

We were able to stay only one night, so did not make use of too much the grounds had to offer, but the pool looked great! We used the mini golf and had fun. Our room was very clean and there were plenty of towels. Check in and check out were very easy and quick.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jonboy

August 25, 2019

Pleasantly Surprised

The Suite was clean and huge. There were more than enough activities for the kids and the Patio was perfect for Smokers.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peter

August 24, 2019

We Loved It

We had a great time here! Everything was perfect and look forward to coming back!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marcy77

August 23, 2019

Beautiful accommodations

Very nice rooms. Spacious and clean. Enjoyed our stay and we will definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VenkyR

August 24, 2019

Subpar experience

1. Had booked 2 nights stay with two reservations. I confirmed before checking for 2 nights and they agreed. But they made me to switch room after 1st day, because the room is already booked by someone on 2nd day. 2. Also, there is no additional advantage of being ihg member. I requested them for checking out at noon. But they gave only an hour. 3. Internet connection is really bad.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mersey doates

August 18, 2019

Family friendly stay

Bed and pillows were excellent. Slept all the way through both nights. Unit is clean and like being at home. Hate the walk up but it is what it is. Kids go play basketball or swim either in or outdoor pool grab a Subway sandwich and keep going all day long.

Yes, I recommend this property.