We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n’ Spruce Resort in the BerkshiresRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(373 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Chuck

October 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Absolutely stunning property

The overall experience was spectacular. The only one issue I had was I was a late arrival got there about 11 p.m. and unfortunately most of the staff had gone home in the security officer for the property checked us in. Obviously it's not his job

Yes, I recommend this property.

Silverbullet73

October 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Full kitchen and comfy beds

Nice, clean townhouse. Full kitchen with everything you could need for an extended stay. Plenty of towels.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jetman

October 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Peak Leaf Season

Had a great week long stay. The leaves were at peak and very beautiful. Lots of activities to do! We did some nice hiking trails that were on the property. Only downside was that there was no restaurant other than Subway on the property.

Yes, I recommend this property.

VV99

October 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good place to unwind and be with nature

If you want to get away from the hustle of work, this hotel is relaxing and very well integrated w/ nature. The towns around this are small and unique, so good place to grab something to eat. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots to do inside the resort if you have kids.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dadou

October 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful hotel

We enjoy visiting the hotel with our two kids, the condo was perfect for our needs.

WW7898

October 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Noise

Construction site was right outside our windows at the other building about 30ft away. The noise ( power tools, concrete breaking, cutting and crane) lasted pass 6pm and then started next morning before 8am on a Saturday! They had no considerations of the guests stayed in the building at all, just terrible!

No, I do not recommend this property.

KeAko87

October 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bachelorette party

I have been going to this hotel since I was younger and came back for a bachelorette party for one of my girlfriends. We had a greet stay plenty of room for everyone sleep (group of 6) and close to a lot of locations.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dannyboy

October 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dannyboy

My both units are up on 3rd floor, nice and quiet. It is perfect except the master bedroom bathroom is way too small, the deisgn is very strange. The lift from 1st and 2nd floor does not work too well. Other than that, everythings are fine.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SaChRo

October 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great family getaway

We recently stayed at the resort and had a great experience. Our room was spacious and comfortable, the pool and hot tubs were nice and warm and all of the amenities were great for entertaining our kids (ages 9 and 5). It was a splurge for our family but we did not regret it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ProfFab

October 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A decent place to stay

The resort itself provided some activities, but not many, especially if the weather was inclement. This would be a good place to go in the summer if you like to hike or shop, but there is not much else in the surrounding area. The nearby villages are quaint, though. The bed was too soft for my comfort, but the pillows were good, and the suite was roomy. The suite where we stayed was a bit run-down and desperately needed updating. We did not eat here, nor did we use the laundry facilities. My wife and I came here for a weekend getaway, but it would have been a better place to take a family. The suite was actually too big for just the two of us, but it would have been perfect for a small family or another couple.