We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

oak n spruce

Oak n’ Spruce Resort in the BerkshiresRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.5/5 

(374 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Timothy

November 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Calm and relaxing atmosphere

Home away from home feel. Cozy romantic getaway spot and a comfortable stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Louella

November 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disturbing environment

We were in the second floor and we could hear the walking back and forth on the third floor. Steps were so loud, we were so disturbed that we did not sleep well. I think , they’re flooring is the issue. We did not make any noise and people on the main floor complained that they can hear us when we walk and we were stumping which we did not. I tried to explain to security but security was not professional enough to investigate and he did not listen even when I told him that we can hear the walking from the third floor too.

No, I do not recommend this property.

RLee

November 14, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

First time and not the last

Very relaxing and clean. Great amenities, great area for walking and getting away

Yes, I recommend this property.

TKAM

November 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Perfect Fall Getaway

My fiancé and I had an incredibly comfortable and beautiful stay for a fall weekend getaway. We plan to return and have recommended the hotel to others.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Brad

October 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Long weekend late fall

Loved the facilities at this resort. Our room was very clean and very nice size. Nice having a deck to go outside. This location is so close to so many quant towns as well.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Montcalm

November 7, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Midnight Express

We loved the property and 2 bedroom unit. It was very clean and had everything we needed. Just wish it had a K cup machine. The staff at the activities center was excellent and food was better than expected. The only thing we didn't like is that there is a train track adjacent to the property and trains go past one or twice a day sometimes and blow the horn in the middle of the night for about 5 minutes. Did not like the pressure to attend the time share sales pitch either.

Yes, I recommend this property.

wowzzang

October 25, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great comfort for family

Great place to stay and spend time with family for just relaxing

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cindy

October 31, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Club Vacation at Oats n Spruce Resort over the weekend. It was very nice place and we had the best view from our room facing the water stream. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the outdoor facilities due to the bad weather but we will come back next time. Highly recommend and kids friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stu Stereophonic

October 24, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Must Experience

I was totally blown away. The accommodations were spacious and up to date. I loved the area and the Massachusetts way of life. My family will be back

Yes, I recommend this property.

Hedgehog 8

October 19, 2021

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice stay

The room is big. It has two bathrooms and two beds and it’s good for two couples or a family. The room was at the quiet side, but near the train track. Fortunately, the train just passed by once around 10p.m. and it’s really loud. The king size bedroom has a whirlpool, it’s very good. Unfortunately,I had to clean it before I used it. It’s because I could tell someone had used it before and the brownish waterline mark was very obvious still there. But overall, it was a pleasant stay. Just a reminder for the future visitors, most the good restaurants in or near the town were closed on Monday to Wednesday.

Yes, I recommend this property.