WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Nursing373

July 29, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

awesome

I will say I have stayed here 3 times so far and outside of the real estate agents trying so hard and harassing you to buy time share, this is one of the best places I have ever stayed and hope to stay again. I just wish they would not hound you so hard to buy into the property TIME SHARE. ITS NOT FAIR WE AS CUSTOMERS ARE THERE TO RELAX,, NOT THINKING ABOUT BUYING. JUST TO RELAX. I believe if the company can get a grasp of that it will be the greatest vacation location. Will see you again soon

Yes, I recommend this property.

S411

July 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Outdated villas

The 2 bedroom villa that we stayed in needs updating. Furniture was worn, toilet paper holder kept falling off the wall. Light cover outside the villa was dangling. Had the breakfast buffet at The River Grilling Company- not much better than complimtary breakfasts offered at other hotels. Arrived at 12- was told that the villa would be ready by 4- we would receive a call. At 4:15, still no call so returned to the front desk. Magically, the villa was ready- no explanation as to why we didn't receive a call. Not a fan of having to get your parking pass from an employee that wanted to sell you on going to a 2 hour presentation. Have stayed here 4 times previously- this will be our last.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dana

July 28, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

wonderful place

We had a wonderful family weekend and would recommend this location.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Seamus40

July 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Holiday Inn Orange Lake

Overall a very clean property with updated condos. Well kept grounds and units. Very large complex so don't expect easy access to pools, facilities, highways. Overall not a great value. Most of the cooler features are extra money even though nightly rates are not bargain prices. I would probably recommend but just be aware that you will most likely need to drive to pool or take shuttle and it takes 5-10 to get out of complex to main road.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BellaMay

July 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

excellent check in person

the gentleman at check in: He was kind and sweet he changed our location to closer to the pool area for our grandson, and he got us a ground level, and because we had to wait for the room to be cleaned although we arrived after 3 he upgraded us to a 2 bedroom villa, and got water for our grandson whom was sick when we arrived. no one ever does that no matter where or what resort you check into, it was amazing to see someone care about your stay before you seen your villa.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bonnie

July 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Service was great

The Villa I stayed in was not clean. There was hair on the bathroom floor. Kitchen was a bit dirty. Shower was full of mold. Towels were fairly dingy. I have had numerous great villas when I have visited. This was my sisters birthday and i wanted her to experience what we normally experience at Orange Lakes. Was the worst stay I have had there.

Enrico

July 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Below Expectations!

A frequent IHG guest, this was my first experience with Club Vacations, and I was disappointed .......

No, I do not recommend this property.

JosieQ

July 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Place for a family stay

The hotel itself is a great place. The villa we stayed in was really nice and roomy. Perfect size for my family, although it could have been closer to the amenities and activities the hotel has to offer. However, the salesmen do tend to get a bit pushy when you attend the presentation for the timeshare and they keep you longer than the 90 minutes you signed up for.

Yes, I recommend this property.

EA0902

July 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

No service

Check in was late. No turndown service. Toiletries not enough. You have to pay for clean towels. Amenities such as lazy river and mini golf have separate charges which is not on the website or flyer. Time share tour was said to be 1.5 hours ( as per front desk ) turned out to be over 3 hours. And it wasn’t a tour. It was a sales pitch that goes on and on.

No, I do not recommend this property.

cherden916

July 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

rainy weather... everything closed

we were told we could have an early check in and not only did that not happen but our room wasn't ready until after check in time. hotel was pretty, room was very clean, so much to do, except it rained, and everything was closed. rain stopped at 2, and all water activities were closed for the only full day we had to spend at the hotel, kids and i were so disappointed. we also could not get a late check out the following day to enjoy the activities. On another note, they try to sell you activities package if you attend the sales tour, you would be refunded the package. well with check in Wednesday at 4:30, park closed Thursday, and Friday check out at 10, not sure how that would have benefitted any time for water activities.

Yes, I recommend this property.