We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

4.2/5 

(3,247 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Shanti and PH

September 19, 2018

Great stay at the HI in Orange Lake.

This is a great hotel. Friendly efficient staff. We had a wonderful stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jlw0900

September 13, 2018

Great Family Fun

We had an amazing time l. The staff was wonderful and we will b back. Highly recommend to anyone.great time in the lazy river.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MichelleB13

September 23, 2018

Terrible experience with no customer service

Having selected this property to use my hard-earned points, we were extremely disappointed and felt completely dissatisfied with no one seeking to improve our stay or showing any level of customer care! From the aggressive sales pitch we were forced to listen to, so we could "retrieve our parking passes", to then being rudely dismissed because we didn't sign up. Then when we opened the door to our villa and smelled nothing but cigarettes and ashtrays, we were forced to go back on a line to wait another hour to seek re-assignment of rooms. I was again put off by front desk and made to wait with my family, at 8pm, for an hour before giving me another room. Only to discover the same disgusting smell and level of uncleanliness! This was NOT what I expected from an IHG property. Especially one that supposedly had a great rating. The worst part was that nobody cared. I will never recommend this property and feel completely betrayed by them in having spent so many points that we could have used at another property that would have made us feel welcome. Isn't that the business of "hospitality"? Terrible experience!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Amanda

September 18, 2018

Worst stay imaginable

The staff are rude and we were badgered about buying in to time share about 5 times a day!!! The food is nasty and you have to pay a fee for housekeeping...I will not recommend this place to anyone who is trying to have a relaxing vacation...upon check out 4 different staff members knocked on our door before checkout time and asked when we would be out of the room...the online services are not up to date and most are not offered anymore! The wifi is slow and the TV channel selection is very limited. Overall this resort ruined are whole vacation!!!!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dvmom

September 25, 2018

Great hotel . Terrible pushy time share sales people

Loved our stay but the tine share meeting was terrible experience

Yes, I recommend this property.

LeighStory67

September 21, 2018

Renovations occurring on/in buidling

This was my third stay at orange lake and have never had any issues before. I stayed on the waterpark and was told when i checked in that there was some work occurring on the outside of the building I was staying in but that I would not notice except for the fact that some of the parking lot was blocked off. I was given a notice that said "pardon our dust" working to make your vacation experience better. (1) We were woken up every morning by noises. One morning a jackhammer sound, another hammering and another the constant sound of a truck backing up (beeping sound) because furniture was being brought in. This is not pardoning our dust, it is pardoning our noise that is going to wake you up every morning. (2) the portion of the parking lot blocked off was where the ramp was for maneuvering the luggage cart onto the sidewalk to bring in the building this process was very difficult for when we moved luggage in the room and when we needed to leave. The second issue was someone in sales called us three mornings in a row to try and get us to take the sales tour for becoming a member. The third morning, the call woke up my 2 year old. WE had been out till 2:00 in the morning at Magic Kingdom. Getting a phone call at 10 in the morning after a late night is totally unacceptable and not relaxing. When I brought up these issues at checkout, the only thing offered me was a late checkout the next time i stayed or free play passes at my next stay. This is not acceptable compensation for stay in which we were woken up every day and bothered with sales people.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jessi

September 21, 2018

Great family vacation spot

We went to visit Disney parks with our young children. This was a great space and was comfortable and quiet. We always enjoy staying at Orange Lake.

Yes, I recommend this property.

flecha 1

September 19, 2018

my review would be a 9 over all

Other than a Stain on Carpet And 2 Broken Drawers Everything was Ok I think I would be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

TravelBugBitten

September 11, 2018

NOT 4 stars

I am not sure where they get that I am calling this a 4 star hotel. It is not. I would say 3 would be more accurate. IHG does not make you aware before you book this place that if you stay under 10 nights you will not have housekeeping, and you will get charged for extra towels. That would be an easier pill to swallow if it was known in advance, not after you have 4 dirty towels and need to take a shower.This place is also HUGE and the map they give you does not give enough detail to really know what is at each village. Also, be aware that they will nickel and dime you for EVERYTHING! There is even a charge for tubes in the lazy river and the mini golf (which is not worth paying for).

No, I do not recommend this property.

Not such a NICE stay

August 28, 2018

Unknowledgable staff

I spent 3 hours getting into my room once I arrived. I requested a room with screened balcony. I drove to three separate buildings and back to registration to be bitten by mosquitoes. I wanted a screened balcony to avoid the very issue that occurred. On the fourth trip back to registration, I was furious and requested that a manager find me a room with a screened balcony before I take another trip. This is my first trip were I was very disappointed in the service at Holiday Inn Orange Lake Resort. I requested a manager to look into the matter and I extended my stay another 5 days to have maintenance walk in on my wife while she was asleep. I am still awaiting a call from management. My contact number is 561-797-xxxx; please ask for my husband--David.