WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gramz

July 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great for families

This was a great resort especially for families. The resort itself the lazy river the swimming pool the arcades there's lots of stuff to do. The beds were comfortable the rooms were nice and clean. My only small complaint would be that there's extra cost to rent a float per person per day so depending on the size of your family that could be an added expense you are not expecting wish they would just add that in to the overall fee for your stay. But over all would definitely recommend and is a great resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

alauren0107

July 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love love love!

This was our second year to stay here but third year in a row to visit! Absolutely love this property! We stayed in a 2 bedroom in River Island. Just perfect for a family of 6. Something for all ages! Can’t wait to go back next year!

Yes, I recommend this property.

jbw1127

July 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Resort! Great Amenities!

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again. Loved all of the onsite resort activities and the restaurants.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lar62

July 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome stay once again

This is our 4 time staying at this property and once again it delivered!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Gwen

July 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Très bon hôtel

Vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermés, l’hôtel est propre, les chambres très bien équipées et le personnel disponible. Les piscines sont agréables. Seul bémol sur le Check in un peu long

Yes, I recommend this property.

bajia

July 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

leer este comentario antes de reservar(piensa antes de reservar)

el hotel es bonito, pero el problema es el servicio. el servicio es muy pero muy malo. primero la hora para chequear es a las 4:00 pm es decir mas de la mitad del dia se te fue y la hora de entregar el cuarto es a las 10:00 am super temprano, sobre todo cuando uno esta de vacaciones. la excusa de este horario es porque tienen que limpiar los cuarto. Bueno lo segundo es que ellos no limpian los cuarto, cuando llame para saber porque no le hicieron servicio a mi cuarto este dia me indicaron que ellos no limpian los cuarto, y si queria que lo limpiaran entonces que tenia que pagar adicional para ese servicio. como era de noche solo les pedi que me trajieran tuallas limpias para poder tomar un bano. entonces su respuesta es que en el cuarto habia jabon y que llegara las tuallas al cuarto de lananderia y las lavadas o que tenia que pagar 8$ diarios para tener ese servicio. Yo le dije que yo no trabajo en su hotel y que yo estaba de vacaciones y que no era la primera vez que veia a un hotel que no hacer la limpienza de los cuartos, y mira que he viajado por diferentes cuidades de usa y fuera y me he quedado en muchos hotel. bueno en fin pague por la limpieza y por las tuallas. y para que me trajieran las tuallas fue como unos 45 minutos de espera. y no te viene ni shampoo, ni jabon ni acondicionador. realmente no pregunte por eso porque yo siempre llego conmigo el shampu, acondicionador y el jabon. por otra parte pague por el desayuno por los 3 dias que me quede en ese hotel, realmente no paguen con el desayuno es malo super malo. yo use una sola vez y regale los demas pases. en fin es un strees ese hotel. nunca en mi vida vuelvo a ese hotel. pensando que tenia 4 estrella yo reserve en el pero por el servicio parece un motel.

No, I do not recommend this property.

bajia

July 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

read before you reserver this hotel

the hotel is very nice. the problem is first the check out is a 10:00 am very early, the room to check-in is 4:00 pm very late and they toll me because we need to clean the room the check out is a 10:00. the worse is, they don't clean the room, if you want to clean the room you need to pay extra. They don't change towels, I call to the reception and they toll me in my room have soap to go to the laundry and wash my towels or you pay 8$ every day to you have clean towels. So your vacation you need to work for a holiday inn to clean the room or wash the towels. i think the service are very super bad. I pay extra for this service because I was on vacation and this isn't my house to clean. If you call for towels you need to wait 45 minutes. the breakfast is very bad too. I pay for 3 days and only used 1 day because are so bad. so don't pay for breakfast. beautiful property but bad service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

El Ches 13

July 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great service

It was our second time at this hotel since August last year, and we had a great time with family and friends, unfortunately the hotel had a power outage about an hour after we checked in and the fridge stopped working for about 6 hours until we got someone to fix it. Customer service was very good and the room was spotless.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Juja225

July 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor service checking in

I have been staying at this location for seven years now and have always enjoyed the property. But I have always had an issue with the front desk , managers and all Are very rude and not helpful at all. Very short and quick to say can’t help you. I guess ifnt an owner treated different. This visit my check in process was very frustrating !!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Glenn4489

July 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Second time visit

Another great stay at this obscenely large facility - although this time my suite in the North Village wasn't as big, or as well appointed as my last in the South Village. It seemed to be dated, especially the kitchen area, however it was immaculately clean and by no way distracted from my three day stay. Perhaps I had been spoilt as I had just come up from staying at the Marco Island property. The size of the property, and facilities are too much to take in during a three day visit, especially as my primary mission was Universal studios! This will certainly be my go to resort whenever I am in the Orlando area.

Yes, I recommend this property.