WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Susygc13

June 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

GREAT!! GREAT HOTEL!!

I have been traveling to Orlando for about 2 years consistenyl with IHG and have always looked for the same hotel which I love, but this past month I took longer to book in advance and it was sold out, which led me to check this hotel out! Best decision ever! I do not think I will stay at another hotel in Orlando anymore! My whole family was amazed when we got to the hotel! The room which we got a villa for 8 people was huge! Had a great lake view which we went to Walmart the first day and purchased a bbq and overall the villa was like an apartment, but the best part was the lazy river! My family can't wait to go back to Orlando just to go back to the hotel! We had a fantastic experience, we are always amazed by every IHG hotel, but this hotel was fantastic from the moment we arrived and has a secured gate at the entrance, only guests can go in!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Elizabeth

July 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family time spent comfortably

From the moment we reached the security gates we were treated like guests. Everything about the establishment made me realize what has been missing from every other hotel we've stayed at.... Premier customer service. My kids and my husband and I hope to be back soon. My daughter didn't want to leave the pool area.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kitcat

June 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean property, safe and friendly staff.

Property clean inside and out. I felt very safe walking around the property. All staff were nice/friendly.

Yes, I recommend this property.

THERICK

June 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Really enjoy this place

I've stayed at Orange Lake Resort 6 times now and we really enjoy it. I have a 4 and 6 year old and they love the pool and the main arcade is a ton of fun for the entire family. We will definitely stay here for our next trip to Orlando.

Yes, I recommend this property.

ewilke11

June 21, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fun place to stay

the grounds are beautiful. rooms are dated, the beds are comfortable, but the living room furniture is awful and TV very small. Had a good time with family. Would consider staying again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Not happy w/ IHG

June 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pretty annoyed

Horrible first night experience. My daughter got into bed and found some nasty dirty sheets. It appeared to be gum all over the bottom of the fitted sheet. There were four-five candy wrappers under the sheet as well. It was bad! I called down. They told me they would send up a new set and offered no apologies. 30+ minutes later still no sheets. I called back and was told they didn’t deliver since there was a “do not disturb” sign on the door. Ok, I guess that is a semi decent excuse but common sense would dictate for you to still knock (softly) or even call or at very least leave them at the door. I removed the sign and waited another 15 mins. I changed the sheets and my daughters went to bed. I rehung the “do not disturb” sign and set off to bed myself. 15 minutes later, a loud knock at door by the same guy that had already came twice before (once where he did nothing because of the sign and twice when he delivered the sheets). Now breaking the rule that he should have broken to begin with. This time it really angers me. I try to explain but he is confused (language barrier). One of my daughters is awoken by the door pounding but oh well. You’d think it would be over but no! 10 minutes later I got a call that should have come 45 mins previous saying that they couldn’t deliver because of the sign. ARE YOU SERIOUS? Daughters aren’t happy their sleep has been robbed now well over an hour. Ridiculous. I asked to speak with a manager. He didn’t care one bit. He offered no apology but said someone would contact me in the morning. They didn’t happen. The only call I got was the promotion people trying to sell you resort stuff. Still waiting on that call and an apology. I reached out on Twitter to IHG customer service. They responded promptly but offered no help. They asked for a DM of my name and confirmation. They said it would be taken care of but nothing ever happened there either. This review is going up on yelp and being sent to their resort customer service.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Traveller Places

May 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not flexible

The location is alright, nothing fancy, can't walk much around because no sidewalk, you can take shuttle within the area, but it's too hot to wait for the shuttle outside. Little disappointed when I called a night before to have check out late, didn't get accommodate. Next morning came to office ask to see if can get 1 hour check out late, was told $50 fee. This is the month of May. Not worth, might as well, pay for a motel near by $60-70 to have a whole day.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sam1

June 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Plenty of things to do

We enjoy coming to Orange Lakes because with everything they have to offer, for both kids and adults. I also commute a great deal during the week, and the abundant amenities leaves very few times we actually need to leave the resort when staying here. This change magnifies the sense of being on a true vacation for us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wrestling Mom2016

June 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Resort

This resort has many wonderful amenities. We were in town for a wrestling tournament and vacation. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the exterior grounds as well as the inside of the villas. Staff was very friendly all over the resort. They offered a shuttle service around the grounds which I thought was very nice especially with the grounds being so vast. We will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marsh4567

June 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pools an A

The pools were beautiful and the room was comfortable. There are a couple of bugs to fix but I would definitely recommend this place!

Yes, I recommend this property.