WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Traveller Places

May 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not flexible

The location is alright, nothing fancy, can't walk much around because no sidewalk, you can take shuttle within the area, but it's too hot to wait for the shuttle outside. Little disappointed when I called a night before to have check out late, didn't get accommodate. Next morning came to office ask to see if can get 1 hour check out late, was told $50 fee. This is the month of May. Not worth, might as well, pay for a motel near by $60-70 to have a whole day.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Sam1

June 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Plenty of things to do

We enjoy coming to Orange Lakes because with everything they have to offer, for both kids and adults. I also commute a great deal during the week, and the abundant amenities leaves very few times we actually need to leave the resort when staying here. This change magnifies the sense of being on a true vacation for us.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Wrestling Mom2016

June 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Wonderful Resort

This resort has many wonderful amenities. We were in town for a wrestling tournament and vacation. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the exterior grounds as well as the inside of the villas. Staff was very friendly all over the resort. They offered a shuttle service around the grounds which I thought was very nice especially with the grounds being so vast. We will definitely stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marsh4567

June 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Pools an A

The pools were beautiful and the room was comfortable. There are a couple of bugs to fix but I would definitely recommend this place!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kina

June 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love it

Love this resort this property is awesome food was great breakfast is a little expensive but good pools are fun they have activities for the kids and karaoke night

Yes, I recommend this property.

flopsy

June 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake Resort review

The accommodations are comfortable but the appliances and furnishings are very outdated in the East Village. There were huge stains on the sofa and it smelled of urine. It took 2 full days before our refrigerator was cooling. The cost of amenities such as rafts, slide, miniature golf, etc. were ridiculous. These should be included. We paid to stay there so that our 3 children could use them but we couldn't afford the cost.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dureal

June 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfortable

Great times. Very nice place. Well maintained. My Family and I really enjoyed the place. I would recommend others should use this place when visiting the area

Yes, I recommend this property.

MrsR

June 11, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved it.

Really enjoyed our stay. Entire family enjoyed property and size of villas. Golf clubhouse was real nice. Enjoyed Breezes and River Island.

Yes, I recommend this property.

GoshenTraveler

June 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Resort

Possibly our best resort stay anywhere. Multiple pools, water slides, lazy river, daily activities for all ages, fishing pond, jetski rentals, arcades, restaurants, shops, this place has it all. The staff is extraordinary. For example, we were the last people on the shuttle, so rather than dropping us off at the shuttle stop, the driver drove to our unit and dropped us off at the front door. At one of the eateries, we took quite awhile to decide what ice cream flavor we wanted. The young woman serving us couldn't have been more patient and kind. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit with full kitchen. It was large, beautiful, and immaculate. Oftentimes these condos seem to be in disrepair or they use poor quality materials such as bathroom fixtures. Not so at this place. Everything worked perfectly. Next time we go to the Orlando area, we'll stay a week here and forego the theme parks.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Travel to Disney world

June 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Really great stay

The resort was really great. They have lots of amenities for everyone. The villa was so spacious. It felt like I was at home. The resort was really close to Disney world. The resort is right next to animal kingdom. Sadly we couldn’t go to the pool because of thunderstorms. Everything was great the only complaint is the elevator. The elevator kept breaking every day. It fixes then the next day it breaks. Then the day we left the elevator broke so we had to carry our luggage 4 floors of stairs. They just need to build a new one. But overall it’s a really nice resort. And I would recommend this place for people with families.

Yes, I recommend this property.