WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Misty

May 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disappointed

My two bedroom villa was nasty. Old soap left in bathroom, Jets not working in tub, bathroom door broken, wad of hair in drain(hasn’t been clean in a long time), the other bathroom drain had black mode in it, short left in sofa bed from previous guest, dishwasher working properly, ac unit wouldn’t cool down to set temp at night. Maintenance came to fix tub and door the next day. Told guest services about the other problems and was told the would call same day and that didn’t happen. This was my second time staying here and I will be my last time. I would never suggest coming here again. The resort offered me $80 but I feel like I should have at least got one of my day refunded. It was my sons birthday and I missed most of it dealing with the problems and waiting on your staff that never came to my villa after I went to guest services on Sunday( which was my sons Birthday). I spoke with Frankie( maintenance manager and he said that he tried asking them to refund me a day but your resort said no and they wanted to give me less them $80. I am upset and disappointed about this situation. I’m a gold member and I don’t think I’ll be spending more with ya’ll because of the way I was treated.My two bedroom villa was nasty. Old soap left in bathroom, Jets not working in tub, bathroom door broken, wad of hair in drain(hasn’t been clean in a long time), the other bathroom drain had black mode in it, short left in sofa bed from previous guest, dishwasher working properly, ac unit wouldn’t cool down to set temp at night. Maintenance came to fix tub and door the next day. Told guest services about the other problems and was told the would call same day and that didn’t happen. This was my second time staying here and I will be my last time. I would never suggest coming here again. The resort offered me $80 but I feel like I should have at least got one of my day refunded. It was my sons birthday and I missed most of it dealing with the problems and waiting on your staff that never came to my villa after I went to guest services on Sunday( which was my sons Birthday). I spoke with Frankie( maintenance manager and he said that he tried asking them to refund me a day but your resort said no and they wanted to give me less them $80. I am upset and disappointed about this situation. I’m a gold member and I don’t think I’ll be spending more with ya’ll because of the way I was treated.

No, I do not recommend this property.

King Sleep

May 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

The Catch

When you book and pay online and then go and check in they get you with another bs charge that you already paid for. Room looks clean when you walk in but all they do is mop the floor with water and vacuum only where you can see. Under tables night stands and beds there were huge dust bunnies.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SASta

May 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Hotel was beautiful...reservations and customer service was HORRIBLE

Room and hotel were beautiful but reservations and customer service were HORRIBLE!! Once I was booked they transferred me to the vacation group. I advised the lady that I was in a hurry and driving so I could not talk at that moment. She said I only had a 1-time shot at the offer. Again I repeated I could not talk at that moment but would love to learn about the vacation club ...she at that moment said "sucks to be you" and hung up immediately. I was so mad...if I cooudl have cancelled my reervation I would have at that moment. Luckily we went and LOVED the hotel. It is a beautiful location and property. I have even told several co-workers about it, one who has asked for contact info to book for their anniversary. Then today I realized the money the hotel took for the securit/incidentals deposit had not been refunded so I called customer service. The agent actually argued with me about the dates we stayed and laughed when I told her the dates she showed were not accurate. Informed me that I needed to get my dates correct. I know when we stayed!! The agent ws completelt rude and disrespectful. At that moment I asked for her name (Yanique) and at that moment she toldme she woud need to transfer me to another department that she could not help me. Your properties are beautiful but if your staff continues to treat guests in this way you will loose customers.

Yes, I recommend this property.

JessFig

May 26, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Loved my stay, but room needs upgrade

My stay was great! My kids loved it. But villa needs to upgrade quality of overall product. Some outlets didn’t work and the sliding door was broken.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Cristina8379

May 25, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Stay-cation

Stayed here one night for a staycation in the tennis villas. The villas are beautiful and clean. The bathrooms were clean and roomy, exactly what one would want with a staycation. The only downside was calling to ask for a late checkout (10 am is too early) and was on hold for over 10 minutes only be told no late check out. Then in the morning housekeeping was banging on our door at 9am. She apologized and left. Then at 9:50 another housekeeper was loudly knocking. Didnt get to enjoy our morning at all. Otherwise...beautiful space and the pool areas are awesome n

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tat B.

May 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay!

I had a great week staying at Orange Lake!! I love it here, Always a great time. I will be staying here again for sure!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Stormieg83

May 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Our stay was excellent and we had a great time!

There was a ton of fun things to do for our entire family! Only bad thing was that my reservations were wrong when I got there even though I had called on 3 separate occasions to fix everything. Thankfully Louis was very knowledgeable and fixed it when we checked in.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Drake

May 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great place for large family

Lots of great things to do on the resort it’s pretty large but the shuttle runs every 15 minutes

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mzjxson

May 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort was great but room was not

This is the first time we stayed here so we were unsure of what to expect. The resort is beautiful and pretty big. The River Island area was well appointed with lots of things to do. The food we ate (from Anchors) was mediocre. The coffee from the cafe was AMAZING but the staff serving it was extremely rude. I wish I would have gotten her name but she was very patronizing. The room was very large which was amazing for our party of 5. The moment we walked in we were overcome with a moldy smell. It smelled like someone’s old basement with a bad leak. I figured it was because maybe it hadn’t been used in a while. We ended up purchasing car air fresheners and placing them in there to get rid of the smell. (It masked it for a little while but then it came back) Overall my experience was ok but I wasn’t blown away by the resort. I probably will not be back.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bethann

May 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Quick get away

Nice resort with beautiful grounds and clean spacious units.

Yes, I recommend this property.