WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Amanda62288

May 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing family experience.

Clean well kept grounds and pools. Lots of options for families. Washer and dryer in unit!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Irie

May 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Comfort

this is the place to come if you need quiet and comfort. great bed and very clean bathrooms. I slept very well.

Todd Vanderlaan

May 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

We'll be back

Overall, it's a nice resort. The flexibility and options between areas is really nice. Each area of the property offers something different than the others. Riverwalk, where we spent the most time, is very nice and the ground and pool area is amazing. The staff was very friendly, and our room was well kept. The time share presentation was a bit overwhelming at times, and ran too long. I didn't want to spend 3 hours of my vacation being transferred from person to person, despite explaining I wasn't interested. Now that I've been through it once, I know how to avoid being signed up to go to one lol. Regardless, the resort itself will be on our priority list of places to stay while we're in that area. The convenience to Disney is unparalleled, and the resort is very nice overall. We're planning a trip next year, with other couples, for Disney and we'll be staying at this property for sure.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Leisure Couple

May 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake always a great experience for my wife and I

We have stayed at several of the vacation resorts in the Orlando area and as my wife says this property will always be her favorite. The one story villas and great pools.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Mike M

May 18, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Disney Trip

Overall great experience/value considering cost for 2 bedroom villa (points). Pool and other amenities make this a destination on its own in between days at the parks (especially with young kids). Villa's can use upgraded flooring as carpet is quite dirty as you can see if you walk barefoot for any length of time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

sebastien

April 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Agréable

Un séjour agréable dans l'ensemble. Appartement conforme au descriptif, calme et spacieux. Un rapport qualité / prix / situation Disney-Universal au TOP !

BarNine9

May 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice

We had a great time at Orange Lake Resort. The only problem I had was when I asked to switch rooms. I was told all the rooms near my family were full when they clearly were not. The room next to them was empty the entire time. Really that was my only complaint. The facility is very nice and the staff is friendly. I recommend going there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Camm

May 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Site

Impressed the moment we arrived. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms, registration and pool area. Spacious rooms. Beautiful surroundings.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Suzto90

May 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing and beautiful grounds

Had a great time. River Island pool was a lot of fun and the surroundings were beautiful. Our room overlooked a pond which attracted many water birds that were nice to watch. We even saw a gator!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dance mama

May 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never again

We came to this hotel because our dance company picked it for a dance competition. We were badgered constantly about a timeshare. After driving 14 hours, we couldn’t get our parking pass without being strong-armed into a sales pitch presentation. When we missed the presentation we were told we would be charged $30 and were called liars. We will never stay at this property again or probably with any Holiday Inn moving forward. It’s a shame because our dance company will be there twice yearly and the rooms are nice and beds were comfortable. I just won’t put myself through the headache again.

No, I do not recommend this property.