WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,534 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

BarNine9

May 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice

We had a great time at Orange Lake Resort. The only problem I had was when I asked to switch rooms. I was told all the rooms near my family were full when they clearly were not. The room next to them was empty the entire time. Really that was my only complaint. The facility is very nice and the staff is friendly. I recommend going there.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Camm

May 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Site

Impressed the moment we arrived. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms, registration and pool area. Spacious rooms. Beautiful surroundings.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Suzto90

May 7, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Relaxing and beautiful grounds

Had a great time. River Island pool was a lot of fun and the surroundings were beautiful. Our room overlooked a pond which attracted many water birds that were nice to watch. We even saw a gator!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Dance mama

May 2, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Never again

We came to this hotel because our dance company picked it for a dance competition. We were badgered constantly about a timeshare. After driving 14 hours, we couldn’t get our parking pass without being strong-armed into a sales pitch presentation. When we missed the presentation we were told we would be charged $30 and were called liars. We will never stay at this property again or probably with any Holiday Inn moving forward. It’s a shame because our dance company will be there twice yearly and the rooms are nice and beds were comfortable. I just won’t put myself through the headache again.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Miggy

April 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice but not great

Broken vacuum. No crib Lost/ Kept m drivers license and would not deliver it back. Did not even call my room to tell me about license Ripped bed sheet Dirty nasty table on balcony. We had to scrub it down before we could sit at it

No, I do not recommend this property.

Unfortunate customer

March 30, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst Experience

So everything seemed really nice when you pull in to the resort and it was a nice resort. My only was they pressure you into a so called welcome tour when you first check in. Its a time share tour and they say you will get a gift for taking the welcome tour. Then sold me wrist bands for the pools which you only need for the rock wall and extra stuff like putt putt. Then came the welcome tour. They funneled us in a room like cattle with a ton of other people and waited an hr for someone to come get us for the tour. When we walked across the parking lot and i was hit by a tour guide driving a golf cart, they blew it off. Needless to say its been a month and my knee is still hurting. Then i complained to a manager the next day and filed a report. At that time they said the resort manager would follow up. STILL have not received a call. The welcome tour was a joke because they sent in 4 different sales people then got rude when i wouldnt buy a time share. Then they never gave me any thing for completing the tour. Needless to say the facility was great but the customer service was the worst i have ever experienced.

No, I do not recommend this property.

emmy7227

May 1, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A very large resort, but quiet and not crowded

I would recommend staying at orange lake. I love the spacious rooms and the peacefulness of the whole resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Suz K.

April 24, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best Vacation Spot

We stayed here with our 7 yr old son for 6 days and it was a fabulous location for our villa. We were able to walk to the main pool and the villa was large enough to feel like you were in a home rather than a hotel room. The beds could be a bit more supportive and I wish they didn’t book up so fast (we tried to book for next year around same time and they were already booked!) They did ask us to go to a seminar regarding a time share, but all you have to do is politely decline. Weren’t bothered with that request again. Staff is friendly and love that it is a gated resort (must access property with a key) And security is amazing. Arrived back one day after visiting Disney to find a villa two doors down from us had a few very drunk people out on the lawn yelling at one another and starting to fight. No sooner could I get inside to call

Yes, I recommend this property.

CalKim40

April 27, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good, not great

Check in went ok except they dont ask you anything about village or room preferences unlike other hotels. I ended up pretty far in East Village which is quiet but not near the restaurants or main pools. I absolutely disagree with making you see a timeshare rep in order to get a parking pass then they keep calling you. I'm glad I didnt go and was persistent that I'm not interested. They dont do this at all at Scottsdale location. Scottsdale is more modern and doesn't have a musty room order. I slept well though and liked the kids eat free at some of the restaurants

Yes, I recommend this property.

Swifty

April 23, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terribly dark

After seeing our room we tried to have it changed and were told it couldn't be done.They wanted us to pay for towels

No, I do not recommend this property.