WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Lugo

March 20, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Had a few issues, but they were taken care of!

even with the issues we faces. still a great resort!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Karen

March 19, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Roomy and comfortable

Our stay at Orange Lake Resort was overall wonderful. I can say that if you book this through a marketing service with Holiday Day Inn vacation clubs, be very careful on what they charge you for and do a follow up call with the actual resort to ensure you get what you are paying for. This is definitely avoid any problems at check in like we had.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susan33

March 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Used to be a great resort

Unfortunately I didn’t like anything about my stay, my family and I have been staying here for over 20 years and it seems that the culture of your resort has changed for the worst. Your staff is rude at check in due to the pushy nature of trying to sign up customers for extra amenities that they stated they aren’t interested in. Your security staff was driving above the speed limit and almost rear ended my vehicle at a stop sign with my family in the vehicle. Then was yelled at by your staff for driving too slow. While leaving the room two hours before official check out your cleaning staff was waiting out on the balcanoy all morning asking when are we leaving and if we are don’t yet, pushing us out of the room with no care that we are customers. The pool areas where over crowded and filled with over served guest acting recklessly with no security or authority watching over or now showing up promptly when called. This will be our last trip to your resort. Thank you.

No, I do not recommend this property.

B Milian

March 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Vacation

Very comfortable accommodations two bedroom two bath and a full-size washer and dryer with easy access to parking . Conveniently located to the Disney’s main entrance and amenities were awesome!

Yes, I recommend this property.

KOA Jerry

March 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love our Five Star Resort

My wife and I rate Orange Lake Resort a Five Star Resort. We have been staying here for a number of years and stay for 3 to 4 months in the winter. The resort has many activities for all ages and the Fun Team personel are great. We meet and make many friends from all over which we look forward each year to see again. Orange Lake's villa's are well maintain and clean. Orange Lake's staff treats us as family and are always available to help us on any of our needs or request. Checking in at Orange Lake is very easy and the staff will always make sure they can make your stay enjoyable. Through the years we have had the pleasure to have Lynda as our check-in host and she has always helped us to make sure our stay is the BEST. Thank You Lynda! We Love our winter home at Orange Lake!

Yes, I recommend this property.

HW Finest

March 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean and Comfortable

We stay here several times a year and we have never been disappointed in anyway. I love this place and we will never stay anywhere else.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Teri

March 14, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Lots of amenities

Nice resort, but upkeep and staff on the grounds and around the amenities are uninformed, and they seem very short staffed. I was disappointed that the sports bar above the pro shop has been closed for a year. Weeds taking over their flower beds. Room was very nice but backed up to noisy 192. No welcome bottled water in lobby not even a self serve water cooler.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MA20

March 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Huge Resort Not for Large Groups

We chose this resort for a large family holiday. We booked a total of four rooms to accommodate 11 adults and 9 children. The resort makes NO ATTEMPT to place families close together in neighboring buildings. We made this request in writing when we booked. Followed up by a phone call. We asked upon check-in and were shown on a map we were all over and were told nothing could be done.The huge distance between buildings (10 minute, private car, drive or 25 minute resort bus shuttle) and endless planning to connect with each other and allow the kids to play together overshadowed and consumed conversation and planning on the holiday. Also, be warned it is a Timeshare resort and the pressure starts as soon as you check in. You no sooner get a room key and you are escorted to the Timeshare desk and the bribes and pressure begins. Not being happy about room allocations, the last thing I wanted was pressure to buy a room. If you decline at the desk you will get an 8:30 AM wake up call to book your meeting. This just added to the frustration. You must book a time, give a $30 show-up deposit on a credit card and bring your drivers licence, passport and credit card to the meeting. It would make more sense that the resort asks guests a few days into their holiday if they are happy and would they like some more information on purchasing. Hounding disappointed guests within 12 hours of checking in was toxic to our holiday. Friends who joined us for a one night stay also received the purchasing pressure. There was very little smoking visible on site, however we had to pass through smokers who were smoking in our stairwell daily. They would sit at the bottom of the stairs by the elevator. This was consistent for the full week we were in this building and didn't seem to be monitored or discouraged by security although it was not designated a smoking area. This resort is well kept, looks nice, lots of staff, just not for large groups or people who want a family holiday together or who don't want to be interrupted on their holiday about buying a timeshare.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Weston

March 12, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay!

We had a great time. Beautiful property. Plenty of variety to do on the property and we’ll taken care of. Would definitely visit again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

klgpser29

March 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

no me devolvieron deposito

fue muy mala experiencia tuve que esperar casi 40 minutos por el permiso para el carro y realmente ellos lo que hacen es que te envuelben en una conversacion de 45min mas para hacerte que al siguiente dia vayas a un tour y venderte un tiempo compartido en mi experiencia ya era tarde se tardaron demaciado el Sr. Karim de la ext 1584 hablo mucha porqueria y nos apunto a mi esposo y ami en la lista diciendo que no era obligado ir que no me cobrarian nada que si no iva que lo llamara en la mañana temprano pero me aseguraba no habia cargo yo hice lo que me dijo lo llame deje mensaje y ahora me estan reteniendo el deposito como cobro por cancelacion de algo que ellos mismo te obligaron y lo peor pedi copia de mi deposito retenido y no me quisieron dar ningun documento.

No, I do not recommend this property.