WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Ceci8

February 13, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excelente servicio

Personal muy amable, muy completo , ubicacion muy buena, de facil acceso

Yes, I recommend this property.

Scally

February 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful property, great service

Orange Lake Resort in Kissimmee is a great place for family fun or quiet, relaxing getaways. Can't wait until our next visit!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bobinbedford

February 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Needs work...

The West Village Villas are really showing their age and need a complete overhaul, lighting is awful with the CFL bulbs, the A/C is sporadic with uneven cooling, dust and mildew evident in duct work. Sloppy paint jobs, old fixtures, doors that don’t close completely.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Retired Traveler

February 10, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Weekend Getaway

Lovely property, will certainly visit again. Room close to pool. All the comforts of home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

KatieS0213

February 15, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Excellent staff! Enjoyed our stay, but was a little disappointed

Overall our stay was very relaxing. When we arrived for check in Daniela assisted us and she was very sweet and informed us we were upgraded to a two bedroom villa instead of a one bedroom (it was only my husband and I so we didn't really need that), however it was on the opposite side of the resort and there was nothing in that area, especially since the lazy river was closed. I asked her if there was any way to move a little closer due to the room change and Nicholas stepped in to assist. He was fantastic! Not only were we closer but he got us in that exact building (with just a regular room instead of a villa, but it still had a kitchenette). It was perfect! That made it so easy for us to get to and from the pool and restaurants, we hardly had to leave that area, I was so grateful for that!! The resort is extremely large so we had to take shuttles if we wanted to get anywhere else since we did not rent a car. The shuttle drivers were awesome! We had Ada a few times and she was so informative and friendly. We also had Charles one day and my husband had a great time talking sports with him, he even went out of his way to get us as close as possible to our destination since it was raining, which was greatly appreciated! The pool and restaurants we went to were nice, however we were extremely bummed the lazy river was closed, as we never were informed about it until we got there and that was the reason we chose that resort- that kind of made this resort ordinary, instead of standing out to the other local resorts. It was also a little too large for OUR needs. It may work for some, but to get to dinner and back took a very long time, and the shuttles were a great feature but from getting picked up (not included the time you wait for the shuttle to arrive) to getting to your destination can easily take 20 minutes due to the routes they take. I understand they cannot control how long the trip is due to the size of the resort, but it just may not be for us, due to the fact that we did not take advantage of all of the activities available since we mainly stayed in the pool or played the games offered by the resort (corn hole tournaments every day!). Overall, the staff was fantastic and the facilities all met our needs. If the lazy river were open, it may have been a place I would have wanted to return year over year with more family, but without that there was nothing that made me feel I needed to go back to this exact resort, and it was just a bit too large for someone without a car, which may steer me away in the future.

Yes, I recommend this property.

dalton430

February 8, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice place but want you to buy into vacation club

Do not book here unless you want to be pressured into taking a tour of the property and buy into a vacation club

No, I do not recommend this property.

HP18

February 9, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Bring your wallet

This resort has lots to do...but...each item is an upcharge. The only thing included are your tiny pool towels and sitting by the pool...which you most likely will have to drive to based on the size of this resort.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Boonick

February 16, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Poor people skills

Very snarky/pushy person at the time share desk. Pools and bars where closed and no discounts where given. If you paid for a car and later on found out that it only had 3 tire instead of 4 I bet you’d be unhappy as well. Paid a lot of money to stay there and would have been better off going somewhere else.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Bamboo19

February 17, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible Food

My family and I booked a suite for a Birthday celebration. After enjoying some activities in the Orlando area, we checked into our suite on Saturday evening. As we are exhausted from a day full of activity, we decided to order in room service. I believe the name of the restaurant was rivers edge or something of the sort, anyway the food we ordered came to us in horrible condition. Out of the six meals that we ordered four of them were wrong and or missing ingredients listed on the menu. We were surprised, as the room that we are staying in was very well appointed and comfortable. In my opinion if you’re going to offer food services it should at least match the quality of the room that in which you are staying. I would have to say out of all my four or five star hotel experience is the food in this one was the absolute worst. Beyond the trouble with our foods, the front desk service was lacking as well. I waited for 16 minutes on hold to get some answers on amenities. Another time I waited at least seven minutes. Although the room we stayed in was comfortable I am very hesitant in booking here again due to all the other issues we had.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Martin and Tricia

February 5, 2019

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Home Away From Home

We have been at this resort for the last 3 Year’s and love it. Great family fun. We will be back again next year.

Yes, I recommend this property.