WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Teresa

December 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort

We stay at Orange Lake every year at Christmas my grandkids love this place and the best thing that they look forward to is Breakfast with Santa never disappoints!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Johnny 124

December 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome resort

We have stayed at this property 10 to 15 times in the past and have become HICV owners about 9 years ago. This gas become our families HAPPY PLACE at Christmas time nearly every year since. We love it.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Tracy

December 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Family Vacation

Unit was clean and nice but the guest bath tub was not draining propeely however the staff resolved the issue very promptly. We also had ants in the unit and brought it to the attention of the staff and the issue was resolved promptly. The dryer did need replacing but was usable. Overall I love this place and would definatelt recommwnd it to anyone.

Yes, I recommend this property.

erof

December 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

overall great

weve stayed here numerous times a really nice complex

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ashish

December 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Puri

Nice clean and wonderfully layed out property. Right from the arrival I could make out the me with my family will have a wonderful time. The location is really good for the park visitors. The amenities and the comfort of villas does not make you feel as if you are away from the home.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Anny

December 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Decent hotel

We unfortunately got charged for not going to a seminar They were pretty pushy about going The pools were great! Thats the reason we stayed here Its like a free water park Beds uncomfortable Exterior of room was dirty and run down The room itself was great. And pretty clean

No, I do not recommend this property.

Momto3

December 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome

Although check in was a long process and you have to listen to a sales pitch to get a parking pass it was an awesome stay

Yes, I recommend this property.

lora82

December 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Clean room—but if you want sleep, don’t stay here

On check-in, I was told I HAD to schedule an owners’ preview. This was after I’d been in a car with 6 people, including a six-year-old and a 19-month-old for 14 hours. I just wanted to go to my room—not be subjected to high-pressure sales. I’m already an owner and didn’t anticipate this. The guy at the desk (Will) was rude and condescending. Then, we got a call to the room before nine the next morning—while we were all still sleeping after our long drive—trying to get us to schedule the same preview I had declined the day before. The second morning of our stay, yet another call that woke us up—this time also waking up our baby who did not go back to sleep. The final day of our stay, I unplugged the phone. No calls. Just a maintenance man ringing the doorbell. Again waking us all up.

No, I do not recommend this property.

starbather

December 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love to stay here!

We booked a three bedroom suite for our family to stay. We were celebrating Two birthdays and a 45th Anniversary! Upon arrival, there was a wonderful gentleman on line who did card tricks for our four year old so the wait seemed like no time! It was a great beginning to our stay. Check in was speedy except you HAVE to go to the sales desk to get your parking pass. We have stayed on the property many times before and it’s always a guess whether or not the person giving us our pass is going to pressure us to take the tour. Today, the gentleman was persistent and, honestly, a little too pushy. I let him know nicely repeatedly that we weren’t interested and that we just wanted our parking pass, and he kept on asking why we didn’t want to do it, etc. I was with my four year old and elderly parents and it was a bit too much. There should be a no-hassle policy to get your parking pass if you don’t want the tour or an option when checking in to bypass the sales desk. Our room was ready but it was an older room and some of the laminate was coming up off of the kitchen counters and there was a lot of dirt, lint and trash next to the washing machine that I didn’t discover until the last night so I did not call about it. Our phones also did not work when we got to the room so I had to call from my cell phone to get that fixed. There was also an opossum right by the elevators our first night getting back from the park and the second there was a raccoon who had gotten a trash bag and was right next to the elevator doors. We have stayed here numerous times and have always enjoyed it. The pools and entertainment are great and the rooms are a great size and value. We always look forward to a stay at this resort- this time there were just some hiccups.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rburfield

December 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orlando 2018

Awesome property. Second time staying here and both times have been great.

Yes, I recommend this property.