WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Gmjm

October 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Property and Rooms!

This is an ideal setting to relax and enjoy! My only complaint is the mattresses... They are too hard! I purchase my own matress pads to compensate. Perhaps the hotel could make this available. Im sure many have complained ... Otherwise beautiful property and rroms! Very big!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ingrid

November 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4th stay

Excellent holiday destination, spacious rooms. Enough to keep kids entertained, easy access with your car. Excellent golf courses and friendly staff.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marg

October 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing place to stay...

It was a lovely and memorable short vacation for me and my family because of our stay here. Regretted not getting a villa but we do hope in our next trip, wherever the place is, there’s a awesome holiday inn hotel just like this .

Yes, I recommend this property.

sunflowersue

October 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

idaho to orlando

we had a blast....the resort was amazing...we would love to stay again....we felt safe and it was so relaxing....my husband was working during the day...we worked out at the club in the mornings......and then in the evenings we relaxed and enjoyed the resort...went for walks at night..and used the kitchen in our condo at night as well....the beach was amazing....we loved everything about the resort.....

Yes, I recommend this property.

Walkchad

October 31, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great property but not what I was hoping for

This property is a huge gorgeous facility with every amenity you could want in a resort. It was misleading when booking my reservation at this resort that it is a villa style resort and no house keeping amenities are available during your stay. Fresh towls, toiletries, trash removal services are not provided. As a Sprie Elite member I am always offered upgrades when checking into properties. When I checked in I asked if I could receive an upgrade and I was told there were none available. When I looked at the website I could see ample upgraded rooms that were showing available. When I said this to staff at the front desk the answer I received was that they were not able to see all of their rooms in their inventory. Seems rather strange that you are not able to see all of the rooms you could rent out. When I got to my room I was sent to the loudest room they had right next to highway. You could hear all of the traffic very easily even with the tv on. I call the front desk and asked for a quieter room. They were happy to move me. When I went back in to get my new keys, I again asked if I could upgrade my room. I was told again that there was no available rooms. I again showed her my phone with the IHG app that showed a plethora of available rooms. Once I got to my room it was a lot quieter and very nice. However the pocket doors to both bathrooms were unserviceable. It was extremely difficult to open and close the doors. I had to open and close the doors for my children to use the bathroom. I called the front desk and told them about this issue and they were never fixed. Overall this property is very nice but I don’t think I will stay here again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HENRY146

October 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation

We always come to orange lake and love the place. We have never anything but a good time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Glamour Girl

October 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Service

Property was spectacular , pools and lazy river were great

Chris

October 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Business Stay

The hotel was great for my business trip as it was centered to the various locations I had to travel to. The room was nicely equiped with a lounge/bar nearby for a dinner/drink after work.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rodc44

October 14, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Fantastic Experience!

I travel to Orlando frequently fir trade shows and vacations. I’ve had my eye on this property for awhile but the timing was never right. It finally was- and I’m so thrilled with everything about this property, I can’t wait to come back. The bungalows are cozy, comfortable, and private. The pools are well maintained with plenty of lounge chairs. The staff was excellent! They allowed us a late checkout on depayday, so we didn’t have to sit at the airport for hours! Truly a great property- take it from someone who books 150-200 nights per year.

Yes, I recommend this property.

RobG1

October 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

MY FAVORITE IHG LOCATION

This is far and away my favorite IHG location. Everything about the property is great. From the moment you are greeted to the moment you leave it is top notch.

Yes, I recommend this property.