WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

MarshaFamily

September 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great accommodations

Everything at the resort was wonderful. We enjoyed the Island River area where we stayed. The lazy river was awesome. Staff was friendly and answered any questions we had. We also dined at the restaurants at the resort. Prices were reasonable and food was good. Will recommend our stay, great place.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Chongchongus

September 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

They ate our cheese!

We could hear traffic from a nearby highway overnight. Also, we were offered a late checkout at 12:00, so we accepted and decided to spend a couple of hours in the morning at Animal Kingdom. When we returned to our room at 11:30, someone had helped themselves to the block of cheese we left unopened in the refrigerator as well as a box of mozzarella sticks. The knife was left in the sink. I spoke to Danny the manager upon checkout and he promised me a call back after he had time to investigate. Still no call 8 days later...

Yes, I recommend this property.

darylh

September 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

A great property that you never have to leave

I really enjoyed my stay. Everything was right on point and the hospitality was amazing from the pool guy to the wait staff. I hope to come back real soon!

Yes, I recommend this property.

ed1577

September 29, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Check in wait time

When arrived to check in there was a long wait. Was in line for 15 minutes for check in

Yes, I recommend this property.

September 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Horrible second experience

Have to deal with a bunch of salesman just to check in not worth it. Now it seems to be a nightmare to get my receipts. Property is nice but not worth the hassle.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Shanti and PH

September 19, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay at the HI in Orange Lake.

This is a great hotel. Friendly efficient staff. We had a wonderful stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Jlw0900

September 13, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Family Fun

We had an amazing time l. The staff was wonderful and we will b back. Highly recommend to anyone.great time in the lazy river.

Yes, I recommend this property.

MichelleB13

September 23, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible experience with no customer service

Having selected this property to use my hard-earned points, we were extremely disappointed and felt completely dissatisfied with no one seeking to improve our stay or showing any level of customer care! From the aggressive sales pitch we were forced to listen to, so we could "retrieve our parking passes", to then being rudely dismissed because we didn't sign up. Then when we opened the door to our villa and smelled nothing but cigarettes and ashtrays, we were forced to go back on a line to wait another hour to seek re-assignment of rooms. I was again put off by front desk and made to wait with my family, at 8pm, for an hour before giving me another room. Only to discover the same disgusting smell and level of uncleanliness! This was NOT what I expected from an IHG property. Especially one that supposedly had a great rating. The worst part was that nobody cared. I will never recommend this property and feel completely betrayed by them in having spent so many points that we could have used at another property that would have made us feel welcome. Isn't that the business of "hospitality"? Terrible experience!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Amanda

September 18, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Worst stay imaginable

The staff are rude and we were badgered about buying in to time share about 5 times a day!!! The food is nasty and you have to pay a fee for housekeeping...I will not recommend this place to anyone who is trying to have a relaxing vacation...upon check out 4 different staff members knocked on our door before checkout time and asked when we would be out of the room...the online services are not up to date and most are not offered anymore! The wifi is slow and the TV channel selection is very limited. Overall this resort ruined are whole vacation!!!!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

Dvmom

September 25, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great hotel . Terrible pushy time share sales people

Loved our stay but the tine share meeting was terrible experience

Yes, I recommend this property.