WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

September 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love this place

This place is all about the family and how they treat you. Fun and get place to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rick38

September 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Best hotel stay I’ve ever had.

I booked a night stay ahead of my 4 night 3 days promotional stay, I paid extra for a poolside view, but my promotional stay was booked at another side of the property. Since I was already a gold elite IHG member I was upgraded to the poolside view for the entire stay.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Kjonn

September 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Not worth it!!!

Upon arrival it took 45 mins to get in the mIn gate.. after driving 5 hours who wants to be stuck in traffic just to get on the property???? So after checking in we get to our room and it was not as cool or clean as one would hope. The next day, to tored to deal with it at that moment, called the front but found out unless yiur staying 10 days they dont clean??? Should’ve cleaned it before We checked in. We have chips on the floor hair in the bathroom along baseboard and dirty on the base boards all around. My child was dealin with allegeries the whole time. Told manager when checking out even show him pictures but didnt seem to care. Told me they didnt have record of my call so i am not able to help you. No sir not today!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

JanS

September 4, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Große Zimmer, schöne Lage

Wir waren 2 Wochen in einem der 2 Zimmer Bungalows, 1 Zimmer King- Size Bett ( Master), 1 Zimmer mit 2 Queen Size Betten. Das Wohnzimmer hat noch eine zusätzliche Ausziehcouch. Unser Bungalow war sehr schön an einem See gelegen. Die Ausstattung war voll ausreichend incl. Waschmaschine und Trockner. Terrasse mit Liegen, Tisch und Stühle. Ca. 30 Minuten Fährt zu Universal Studios oder Seaworld wie auch zu größeren Malls, 15 Minuten zu Disney. Supermarkt 5 Minuten, jede Menge (Fast Food) Restaurants in 5-10 Minuten Distanz. Kritisch, wenn man etwas anmerken will, ist dass die Reifen für den Lazy-River nur gegen eine Gebühr vermietet werden. Auch war das Frühstück im Riverside Restaurant ohne große Auswahl und dafür teuer (ca. 20 US Dollar p. P.).

Yes, I recommend this property.

Marlena

September 2, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Dirty Bedding

We had dirty bedding. Our bedding had urine stains and what looked like feces stains on our bedding.

No, I do not recommend this property.

MilliniumPrince2

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Done with Orange Lake

I am an owner at Orange Lake and my family and I visit annually in recent years. In fact, we stay there in April of this year and it was a typical nice visit. I guess my luck ran out this time. This stay was the opposite of relaxing, and several customer service flaws were revealed. I doubt I have enough space in review to properly tell the story of my stay last month. First mistake, I didn't use owner points. I actually paid for this visit in the traditional manner. Upon arrival, they did not add the fact I am an owner to my reservation. No big deal as I told the young lady at check in to add that to my record. This matters due to food discounts and removal of the need to pay certain resort fees. I asked the young lady to add it to my account, and on three separate moments asked her "are there any fees I shouldn't be charged as an owner that traditional guest pay?" Her answer each time was a very confident "I don't think so." Well upon review of my bill, I was charged the resort fee for shuttles and other services that should be covered in my mortgage and other fees. She also failed to update my reservation, so the first meals purchased by my family (i wasn't with them at the time) didn't include the owner's discount. Then upon entering my villa (which had a great location in West Village) we found the patio furniture looked like it was involved in a mud fight. That only accented the empty beer bottles and ashtray full of butts left on one of the lounge charges. I have photos which I will post. Ok, not the biggest deal, though you would think paying what it costs to stay there would make them at least do a quality check before turning it over to a guest. This also went with the mud and leaves left in the washing machine, and hair in the bathroom drawers. Ok, I am reasonable and stuff happens. After 4 calls to get someone to clean it, I was a lot less reasonable. My wife actually wound up cleaning most of it herself. Housekeeping sent someone the next day. She partially cleaned one patio chair and half the table. I guess she figured she would leave the loaded ashtray as a gift (we don't smoke and my 5 year old has asthma). Mind you, we didn't check in until well after 5:00 pm the previous day. I had been in town for work for several days so we stayed at a resort in the area before checking in. I had an issue with a not-quite-ready Villa during my very first Orange Lake visit in 2012 because I showed up at 4:00. Since that visit, I generally wait until after 6:00 pm before arriving. The next issue, my daughter went to close the bathroom door in the master bedroom. When she grabbed it, the metal latch totally detached from the door. Luckily, she was not cut and simply gave it to my wife. I called House Keeping and a gentleman arrived to look at t he door about 3.5 hours and two phone calls later. He apologized and said the wood supporting the latches sometimes get worn down over time. He said he would need to remove and replace the entire door. At this point it was close to 9:00 pm and we were tired and my daughter wasn't feeling well (not their fault). He said the job would take him at least an hour, as he would have to remove the door, go to the shop to find a replacement, return and replace the door. No way my family would sleep through that. I asked if it could be done in the morning.He said yes and said someone would arrive by 9:15 am. That was fine because my family is up early and I was going to pick up my parents who were joining us on vacation. My parents are senior citizens with some health issues, but they really wanted a vacation with my daughter. Well, the 9:15 appointment turned into a much later appointment for reasons I'm sure I will never know. After a couple additional calls, the door was eventually fixed, though they decided to simply replace the broken latch instead of the door. I wanted to know if that was safe as this was only day two of a five day stay. The tech gave me a confident "probably". In the middle of the night i noticed the village was warm, but I figured my parent lowered the AC at some point. I woke up several hours later to a very hot Villa (this was August in Florida). As providence would have it, the AC Unit stopped working. This is where my parent health issue were a concern. Day three was going to be a day to relax after their flight down and a pool visit on day two. As the temp reached a stuffy 89 degrees in the villa, I knew that plan was not going to work. After three calls, a supervisor arrived to apologize. He offered me free use of the lazy river and rock climbing wall as a token of something....My 80 year old father who has had two heart attacks and one stroke would not be good fit for rock climbing, but sure. Finally, my wife took my family out somewhere and I waited for the tech to fix the AC. He arrived after lunchtime. He got the unit running but said it would have to be replaced. I asked if it would hold up for the remainder of our stay. He said "I think so" but, he wasn't very confident (it did last the rest of our stay). The show stopper was a phone call to have the charges for resort fees removed from my account. The first rep told me to call IHG. That didn't make sense to me as it was an Orange Lake resort fee. He transferred my to another rep, to whom I explained the issue. I told her I was an owner and shouldn't be charge that resort fee because it is covered in my annual dues. She first told me to call IHG. I asked her if I could speak with a manager. She put me on hold for several minutes, returned and told me that fee had to be charged as it was a service fee. I explained for a third time those fees are covered in my annual dues. She then yells, I mean literally yells with attitude "why didn't you tell me you were an owner? I asked you that in the beginning!" I yelled back "no, I told you that in the beginning, you didn't have to ask!" I don't yell much, so I was pretty heated at this point. That must have triggered her memory as she put me on hold for a few moments, returned and apologized several times, and told me she removed the charge. I don't like being yelled at, so I was not in a good place at that point. But I said thank you and ended the call (truly). Of course, that money has not been refunded to this day. I am an owner, so I am locked in to this deal, but I think this may be my last trip to this resort. My finally vacation time of the year and I spent most of it ticked off. I spent a lot of money at the resort and this was the prize. I have photos and video, but i will post them on another review site. My family loves this location, so this will be a loss. Maybe I will try Arizona or Myrtle Beach.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Fran

August 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Mantener la Calidad

Excelente servicio de todo el personal, desde la llegada, hasta la salida, cómodas instalaciones y areas publicas. Lo recomiendo 100%. Esta es mi 4ta. Visita y se mantiene la calidad.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Debra

September 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

I love the Villa Duplex and the Home. It home away from home.

I love the peace and quiteness of the Villa Duplex and Home where you have you own back patio for tranquility, where nobody bothers you and having basically your own suite that includes separate rooms for relaxation and privacy and your own washer

Yes, I recommend this property.

Terry

September 1, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Rooms Not up to Cleanliness Standards

The linen on the bed was soiled. It took 2 hours to get housekeeping to change the linen. Remote to Television not operable. It took 3 hours for someone to change out the remote.

No, I do not recommend this property.

August 24, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Le personnel ne fais aucun effort pour dans les langues

Nous parlons français notre anglais n’est pas terrible et le personnel ne fait aucun effort pour parler lentement distinctement pour se faire comprendre. Check in pour les membres gold ambassador trot tôt 10h . Pourtant notre appartement était libre aucune arrivée !!Et attendre dehors sous la chaleur horrible... Point positif : ma demande de logement au nord a été respectée. Villa fabuleuse toujours climatisé et spacieuse.