WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Eileen2918

July 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great location

Nice place to stay off the Disney properties. Near grocery store and shopping although you never have to leave the grounds.

Yes, I recommend this property.

grandpa

July 28, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great Staff

A good place to relax and enjoy time with family and friends

Yes, I recommend this property.

Catnip

July 27, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Excellent place to relax. Very knowledgeable staff with friendly faces and attitudes. Makes you feel right at home. Answered any questions that came up.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Sonia 44

July 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Awesome week

My family and I had a great time at this resort. Rooms were very clean and equipped with all the essentials. We loved it so much we purchased a timeshare. The staff were so professional and so much to do. The lady river is fun. Very safe as both entrances have security guards. Can’t wait to visit other resorts.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Peiosala

July 26, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great choice

Enjoyed the stay at the resort, very recommendable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

LadyDana

July 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orange Lake, A Fantastic Resort Experience

I took my daughter to this resort last weekend for a girls weekend getaway and stayed in a 2 Bedroom Villa. We had an amazing experience and can't wait to go back. We only stayed 1 night but I should have at least booked 2 or more nights. We loved the resort so much that I plan to book a family reunion at this resort next year. The Lazy River was incredible and is a must to enjoy! My daughter rented a jet ski and had a blast and we have many pictures and videos to remember from this incredible weekend.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Krish4444

July 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Resort fee does not include basis facilities

Disappointed we asked for early checkin, but the room was not ready until 5 minutes to 4pm. Also asked for us to check out at 11 am, but were not willing to give even 5 minutes of extension unless we paid $50 - I consider it daylight robbery. Moreover when I went to check out just before 10 am, there was a long queue and it took half an hour for me to check out. Also were disappointed to note that the resort fee does not include all the amenities. You have to hire tubes for lazy river, you have to pay to play crazy golf etc.

Ann74

July 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Séjour fabuleux

J’adore cet endroit. Le seul point négatif est le temps d’attente lorsque vous faites votre enregistrement, le check in. J’ai attendu encore une fois, 40 minutes! Beaucoup trop long!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Ann74

July 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Love my stay

The only thing negative point is the waiting time for check in.....40 minutes in line!!!!!!

Yes, I recommend this property.

Susie

July 21, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Terrible place

Do not stay here!! There are fees for everything and when you pass on the sale pitch the staff gets snotty and treats you with no respect. The “free gift” goes away and you are pressured to the point that you have to be rude to get the staff to stop pressuring you. I was belittled for rejecting the sales presentation. Run from this place! There are many other hotels in Orlando that will treat you better and not charge a fee for towels, cleaning your room and a late check out. Plus it is dated, dirty and does not get cleaned unless you stay for 10 days.

No, I do not recommend this property.