WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Stan

April 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great time

Kids loved it. Not crowded. Very nice set up. We will be back for sure

Yes, I recommend this property.

Bigjay96

April 22, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great stay

Great stay for the price! There is a lazy river. Very clean, walls are a little thin but no complaints.

Yes, I recommend this property.

BrendaB

April 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Amazing Vacation

We just returned from our vacation. It was amazing with just a few bumps. One the bedroom would be better at the opposite end of the room. The noise level in the halls is just way to loud. And two they need to tone down the sales pitch a notch or two. Way to aggressive and 2.5 hours is a pretty long time. But all in all we had a great time and if you are looking to unwind I would recommend this place. Close to everything so you can do as much or as little as you want.

Yes, I recommend this property.

SS36 Maine

April 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Time Share... Beware

This is a Time Share Facility not a Holiday Inn owned property. 2 Hrs to check in, Had two villa's which were supposed to be next to each other, they were 20 min walk apart. Also be ready for sales pitch after check in & 90 Min Tour (Sales Pitch) and extra charges for basic room cleanings, additional towels, tubes, ect..... Not worth the price we paid.

No, I do not recommend this property.

DJP1971

April 20, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Orlando stay

I like the location of this resort, the grounds are lovely. Pools are crowded and lots of kids. Diapers shouldn’t be allowed in pools and kids under 16 in hot tubs. Really loud groups. Not relaxing. There should be an adult only pool. Rooms are getting dates. Tv are really small, lacks channels. Smells in room are strong with floral sprays.

No, I do not recommend this property.

RDEAB

December 9, 2017

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Problematic

Let preface this by stating that I am an owner at Orange Lake. I have had numberous stays at orange lake and the quality decreases every time. Not having what the rooms are supposed to be equipped with then they tell you it will be 3 hrs til you can get a frying pan or cookie sheet. Broken appliances and hvac units to washer and dryers. Then maintenance knocking and ringing the doorbell waking up my kids. Why do we pay maintenance fees if the property isn’t being maintained adequately. Then you attempt to let someone know your level of dissatisfaction to be met with attitude. If I return it will be too soon. Too bad I bought there and not somewhere else.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Mark

April 11, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

great service

great resort plenty to do - on the negative side...hearing the basketball on the adjacent court to our villa at night kept us from sleeping - very annoying!!!!! pillows were clean but should have been retired - lumpy and uncomfortable.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Barbea

April 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Barbea

Great resort close to all Theme Parks but why leave when you have so much to do at resort. We had a great time pools were great

Yes, I recommend this property.

pattycake079

April 9, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!

Horrible experience from check in to check out, would never go back again!!!! EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!

No, I do not recommend this property.

War Eagle 71

April 17, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Vacation trip

The property was good and close to Disney. It was a little outdated however, but nice.