WarningAs we continue to enhance your vacation experience, we will be adding pool gate locks during your stay. Your room key will be required to access these areas.

We use cookies to improve your browsing experience on our website, analyze site traffic and personalize content. By closing the message or continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.

Skip to main content

orange lake resort

Orange Lake ResortRental Guest Reviews

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

4.2/5 

(3,530 reviews) 

powered by 

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed at the resort. Write a Review

Aleigh1018

April 16, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Disappointing

Worst experience of 32 years going to this resort. We had lights out in the unit that maintenance never came to fix in 7 days. We had items stolen from housekeeping. We had two reservations one in North Village and then one in River Island I was told I would be able to go directly from one to the other upon a $50 fee which didn't happen and all our food spoiled. The front desk manager was rude and unempathic. The security guard at the entrance gate was combative. There was not enough parking in the River Island Villas. Also in a 7 night stay the resort offers no housekeeping services and charges $50 for clean towels.

Tom B.

April 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Very Disappointed!

My family and I have been visiting this resort since it first opened. We even considered becoming owners in the past. Glad we didn’t, we’ve watched the quality of the property regress through the past few years and this last stay was the worst to date. We visit the Orlando area quite frequently but, we’re going to look elsewhere for hotel accommodations. Sorry to post such a bad review but, we were very dissatisfied with the whole experience.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Jackie

April 15, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Great pools and lazy river

Great location and lots of space for family to relax.

Yes, I recommend this property.

HTK2018

April 10, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful resort, very pressured timeshare sale

This facility is wonderful, however, WAY to pushy with their timeshare presentation. I was not informed (by the staff member who assisted me during his first week on the job) that I was not able to cancel, ahead of the tour date, without forfeiting the $30 “temporary hold” on my credit card. When I tried to let them know I wanted to cancel, manager Mark informed me that there was no way around this charge, despite the fact that the personnel, in training, did not explain that. He basically had no concern that this error had occurred and said there was nothing he could do. It’s a VERY pressured attempt to sell timeshare and that was witnessed and discussed by all adult members of my party. I would absolutely revisit the resort but will not allow them to talk me into the sales pitch again.

Yes, I recommend this property.

lohm

March 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Good stay with some exceptions

You have to know what you are getting into staying at Orange Lake. The rooms are spacious, but not luxurious. Usually there are a few minor things wrong with the room (this time it was the ice maker and shower head). The amenities are amazing. Heated pools, golf, mini-golf, climbing walls, resort shuttle, and restaurants all make for a great "vacation" feel. The staff is generally good with some major exceptions. Orange Lake is a timeshare facility. The focus is getting you to take a tour and buy in to their system. At check-in you are sent to get a "parking pass" at another desk. This is where the sales team offers you deals to attempt to get you to take a tour. For years I have known this and politely tell the sales person I just want the parking pass and I will not be taking a tour under any circumstances. Most years the sales person will give one more "are you sure?" type sell and give in and hand over the parking pass. This time the sales person (forgot his name) was very friendly until it was clear I wasn't going to take a tour, then got extremely rude. I kept my cool and calmly responded by asking again for the parking pass. This is not the way to start a vacation. Overall, I would recommend staying at Orange Lake. The rooms are large and adequate, the amenities are amazing, and the staff is generally good. If you avoid the timeshare pitch (unless you are genuinely interested) you should have a great time.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Rhonda1831

April 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Easter break

The villa was very roomy and comfortable, needs some updating but was great. Large resort, you will need a car to get around. Beautiful grounds and pools, although it is almost impossible to find a chair at the pool. Ridiculous charge for tubes, extras at the waterpark, not worth it. Stay away from the timeshare sales presentation, we went and it definitely was not 90 min, it was 3 1/2 hrs and the sales staff are relentless and pushy. I would stay there again, but would never agree to the sales pitch ever again!

Yes, I recommend this property.

supahsam

April 3, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Spring Break Trip

This resort is good for a family vacation. Many things to do for kids, and some things for adults, but not many. Beware of upcharges and rentals for certain amenities. It's not all inclusive so be aware and be prepared to go grocery shopping or incur charges for eating on the resort.

Yes, I recommend this property.

Lorddan180

April 7, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Timeshare Hard Sell

Beware, at check in they will try every trick to get you to attend a timeshare hard sell. This is not what I expect at. Holiday Inn and certainly not to withhold my parking permit until I agree. I did not agree to attend the ‘tour’ and they still called the following day to try to get another sucker to sign.

No, I do not recommend this property.

Flamingo

March 30, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Beautiful Vacation

The villa was well maintained and supplied. Maybe a few more towels per room. The grounds are beautiful and if just walking and enjoying the warmth and sun is your thing, this is the place. You can truly arrive and never leave the resort area if you want. Plenty of pools to choose, restaurants and bar areas. Grocery store is walking distance. This was our34 year and my family looks forward to next year.

Jay6500

April 5, 2018

Star IconStar IconStar IconStar IconStar Icon

Nice all in one resort

We just returned from spring break and enjoyed another great stay at Orange Lake Resort. There is plenty to do if you choose to not go and venture out at Disney, Universal, or Sea World. Just relaxing by the pool (s), playing Golf, Tennis, Basketball or Mini Golf, is a great way to spend your vacation days. We have noticed the resort has gotten much busier over the years, with it now becoming almost impossible to find the chairs you need at any of the pools, unless you are onsite by before 9am. After 9am it was difficult to find seats anywhere. This was a bummer since some days we were forced to be up and out early instead of enjoying a laid back vacation morning before hitting the pool. Everything else worked out great and they really have all the bases covered here. My family has enjoyed each vacation we have had over the past 9 years. There's just something about Orange Lake that keeps luring us back. I recommend staying here to anyone, but steer clear of the high pressure sales and tour of the property unless you are considering becoming a time share owner.

Yes, I recommend this property.